TOYOTA "men"

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

corolladude

TOYOTA "men"

Postby corolladude » July 5th, 2011, 7:47 pm

ALLYUH REAL BUSS!

sadique

Re: TOYOTA "men"

Postby sadique » July 5th, 2011, 10:11 pm

eh? :lol:

corolladude

Postby corolladude » July 6th, 2011, 10:58 am

ALLYUH REAL BUSS! :sick:

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » July 6th, 2011, 2:02 pm

LMFAO!

Postby gt4tified » July 6th, 2011, 2:18 pm

:lol: more toyotas in garage than on the street apparently.

Anybody know by chance what year the Vitz was produced up until in particular the trd sports m model?

blood washed

Postby blood washed » July 6th, 2011, 10:04 pm

hey guys i need a pair of 3sgte non-turbo axles ASAP any assistance will be greatly appreciated thank you.

ramishrrr

Postby ramishrrr » July 6th, 2011, 10:21 pm

This deals only with the RS model.

In the first (NCP 13) model the TRD sports M came out in 2003 in both manual and auto, turbo and NA models.

The second (NCP 91) model came out in 2005 until 2010.
The TRD sports M turbo in the NCP 91 came out in 2006. There was a Modellista Turbo M that came with a few extras.

The latest generation Vitz (I will suggest NCP 131) came out in 2010, but I haven't seen an RS model yet, far less the TRD Sports Version.

All turbo models come with Manual transmission.
Regards,
RR.

Postby gt4tified » July 6th, 2011, 11:47 pm

much obliged ramish....can you say if there is any major performance difference between the 131 and the 91?

@ blood washed....all 3sgte engines are turbocharged. Is it the 3sge axles you need or a non-lsd 3sgte pair?

ramishrrr

Postby ramishrrr » July 7th, 2011, 5:00 am

The new XP 130 models are oriented around economy. As you will see, there are lots of CVT transmissions.

The car remained as 3-door and 5-door hatchbacks with 1.0L (1KR-FE 3 cyl.), 1.3L (1NR-FE 4 cyl)and 1.5L engine (1NZ-FE 4 cyl)). In total, there are 4 major sub-variants of Vitz in Japan (JDM). For the F, U and Jewela models, it comes with 1.0L, 1.3L and 1.5L engine options with 5-speed manual or CVT automatic transmission, and options of 2WD (FF) and 4WD.
For the RS model, only 1.5L engine mated with manual or CVT transmission on 2WD (FF).

It is said that this generation of Vitz/Yaris introduced a new 1.3L engine which is more economical than the 1.0L engine. According to Toyota, they claim a 26.5 km/Litre tested in Japan with the Toyota Stop & Start System (SmartStop) on the 2WD(FF) 1.3L Dual VVT-i engine - ‘F’ variant . In addition, the response of the Toyota Stop & Start System (SmartStop) takes only 0.35 seconds from stop to start.

This is their fuel consumption figures.

1.0L – 23.0km/Litre
1.3L – 2WD – 24.0km/Litre
4WD – 19.0km/Litre
1.5L – 2WD (CVT) – 20km/Litre
2WD (Manual) – 18.0km/Litre

Overall size wise, the new Vitz/Yaris had grown bigger in length (149in vs 153in) and width (66.7in vs 67in) but lower in height (60.2in vs 59in). The co-efficient of drag is better than the previous XP 90 model.
From our NCP 13 auto trans. performance, the gas consumption is higher than that of a 1.5 Corolla, because the gearing is different. The top speed is about 170km/hr, but you get the kick you need at all times. You can outdrag most 1.5 and 1.6 run-of-the-mill cars at the lights. I can imagine the acceleration of the manual model. The Modellista turbo will kill the competition for sure !
For this XP 130 RS model. I cannot say if there is a turbo version Modellista M.

As always, the Vitz was never a cheap car in Japan, especially the RS models. The figures I have of the selling price of the 2011 Toyota Vitz starts from ¥ 1,195,000( TT$94,90) to ¥ 1,790,000 (TT$142,000)

But for the moment, enjoy the photos!
Regards,
RR.
TRD Sports M NCP 91 Fr.jpg
TRD Sports M Rr. NCP 91.jpg
NCP 13 Rear.jpg
NCP 13 Turbo engine.jpg
NCP 91 Rear.jpg
NCP 91 Turbo engine.jpg
TRD Sports M Optional Dash. NCP 91.jpg
Last edited by ramishrrr on July 7th, 2011, 8:29 am, edited 3 times in total.

ramishrrr

Postby ramishrrr » July 7th, 2011, 5:01 am

This is the XP 130 RS Model.
2011 Vitz RS Rr.jpg
2011 Vitz Fr..jpg
Last edited by ramishrrr on July 7th, 2011, 8:22 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby gt4tified » July 7th, 2011, 6:58 am

Meh. Fuel economy is not really a consideration ....I drove a 3500lb awd 2.0tubo car from central to POS Mon-Fri for over 4years...in THEN traffic conditions.

That new 130 series not really appealing to me, as compared to the 91 series Modellista turbo. And I don't really mind driving a manual car....even though my tail get lazy with tiptronic.

rx80

Postby rx80 » July 7th, 2011, 4:35 pm

^^^Yuh sell the celica?
btw those vitz fugly.....

Postby gt4tified » July 7th, 2011, 11:14 pm

Nah, de beast in the garage...I got a ST205 box for it, some TeinSS coilovers and goodridge brake lines, so putting those in atm. But looking for a DD...not sure if I'll keep the GTi yet.

The Vitz and them above fugly but the model before those were much better looking imo.

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » July 8th, 2011, 10:37 am

dibs on first ride!

corolladude

Postby corolladude » July 8th, 2011, 4:55 pm

hummmm :)

Postby gt4tified » July 8th, 2011, 10:46 pm

err...Rance, what exactly you expected from this ched? A “my piggy bigger than your piggy” showdown?

Post some pics of your new setup nah....

corolladude

Postby corolladude » July 9th, 2011, 3:34 am

didn't expect much...but d ched goin good...lolzzz...i will post pics later....

rx80

Postby rx80 » July 10th, 2011, 8:31 am

Planning to go vvti with a gt30 an finally put in the gearbox on the cressida, anyone know where I can get some after market cams for the 1jz vvti engine?

ramishrrr

Postby ramishrrr » July 11th, 2011, 7:42 pm

gt4tified,
Check this out !

http://www.modellista.co.jp/product/vitz/index.html

Regards,
RR.

Postby gt4tified » July 12th, 2011, 6:37 pm

It nice ramishrr. I find it look nicer in Red (above) though! ;) What does the turbo version look like?

ramishrrr

Postby ramishrrr » July 12th, 2011, 9:00 pm

gt4tified,
The white car would be the Modellista turbo, although in Japan you can order the N/A to look like it.
Click on the white car. When the page changes, click on each of the boxes below, starting with the box with the word Modellista.
Regards,
RR.

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » August 19th, 2011, 10:28 am

ah fine these days toyota men quiet yes, i feel i buy a buru yes 1fail

2 Towers Distribution

Postby 2 Towers Distribution » August 21st, 2011, 10:39 am

whats up with the meets ???

corolladude

Postby corolladude » August 29th, 2011, 7:21 pm

yeh....................

Postby gt4tified » August 29th, 2011, 11:30 pm

^^^^Whey de pics?

corolladude

Postby corolladude » August 30th, 2011, 11:53 pm

pics soon gt4tified......or...yuh will see ah cup in the engine bay...thats to take ah lil drink when we bounce up...lol
Last edited by corolladude on August 31st, 2011, 12:39 am, edited 1 time in total.

corolladude

Postby corolladude » August 31st, 2011, 12:31 am

^^^^ some shots just 4 u....
DSC00277yo.JPG
DSC00320yo.JPG
DSC00318yo.JPG
DSC00317yo.JPG
DSC00316 (2)yo.JPG

2 Towers Distribution

Postby 2 Towers Distribution » August 31st, 2011, 3:43 pm

nice 3sgte in an ae80 sweettt.. Was thinking about putting one in my Tercel...but i think i will destroy the car...

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » August 31st, 2011, 8:03 pm

^^^like yuh power hungry boss, Rance yuh looking nice and clean boss, good setup

Postby gt4tified » August 31st, 2011, 11:22 pm

Looks awesome man. Congrats. Yeah, keep that cup but make sure it doh melt eh! :lol:

Return to “TOYOTA”