3ne2nr fishermen

ryan99tt

Re: 3ne2nr fishermen

Postby ryan99tt » August 17th, 2011, 8:17 am

We use artificials alone, like yozuri an stuff an sum spoons too...we hold dem all along the north side of tobago...

kl122

Postby kl122 » August 17th, 2011, 8:50 pm

fellas, i just got my 10ft rod and reel, direct me to the secret spots!! :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby meccalli » August 17th, 2011, 9:32 pm

Gotta get me a 10footer as well.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » August 17th, 2011, 11:20 pm

ah 10ft is ah really nice inbetween size to do anything wit...oh i forgot to say, really worked my battle over the weekend in tobago and it workin real sweet...i wud recommend it to anyone...i caught ah really nice kingfish with it, i think it was about 14lbs....

kl122

Postby kl122 » August 18th, 2011, 6:22 pm

[quote="meccalli"]Gotta get me a 10footer as well.

$387 for the combo at southern wholesale stores meeng, shakespear...comes with line already, u jus need to rig it an yuh orrrn

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » August 18th, 2011, 9:38 pm

nah, i wud advise u to change the line on the reel wen u buy any new reel...where d fishing is dis weekend? cutlass fish start back biting up chaguaramas?

drop ho

Postby drop ho » August 19th, 2011, 1:03 pm

It came up a few pages back, what is the usual cost of a half day fishing trip?
not the expensive guys like frothy etc but say a regular pirogue.
What do you guys normally use. Looking to org a a half day for family member flying in.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » August 20th, 2011, 8:44 am

where u looking to fish? tobago? well it depends on which kinda fish you lookin to target...give me some more info and i will help you...

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby RichieRich » August 21st, 2011, 8:12 pm

Did some banking down Patos from 6am to 12pm, fish were in a feeding frenzy from 6 to 9.30.... caught a nicee ancho :D
IMG_3012.JPG
IMG_3007.JPG
IMG_3008.JPG
IMG_3004.JPG
10.jpg
where we we're anchored, Patos

todd61

Postby todd61 » August 21st, 2011, 8:50 pm

RichieRich wrote:Did some banking down Patos from 6am to 12pm, fish were in a feeding frenzy from 6 to 9.30.... caught a nicee ancho :D

wayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy look @ fu#k!ng fish i was we could catch that much yes

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » August 21st, 2011, 10:27 pm

nice catch bro...leave sum fish for ah man too nah...lol

todd61

Postby todd61 » August 22nd, 2011, 2:27 am

RichieRich dead bait or live boy and what kind? I should be heading out Wednesday that side

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » August 22nd, 2011, 6:54 am

i hear somebody say dey hold 2 coller full of ancho and sum big sharks 2 days back too....so it look like d fish holding banking...anybody have pice from the tarpon tournament?

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby RichieRich » August 22nd, 2011, 9:06 am

todd61 wrote:RichieRich dead bait or live boy and what kind? I should be heading out Wednesday that side

Dead herring, 20oz sinkers :lol: my fingers and shoulders hurting this morning but wish i was going back today :D

reeLpACE

Postby reeLpACE » August 22nd, 2011, 11:01 am

nice catch, haven't caught or seen a nice ancho in a while, just make sure none of it gets wasted some ah dem lookin like they cudda live to swim a next day....

ворвзаконе

Postby ворвзаконе » August 22nd, 2011, 11:22 am

Looking to head out in the gulf this thursday, what biting on that side

YDA Auto Accessories

Postby YDA Auto Accessories » August 22nd, 2011, 11:25 am

20oz sinkers....lol that deadly to be pulling that up right through so.....but i did some fishing there already and that currant there is a beyotch....

drop ho

Postby drop ho » August 22nd, 2011, 12:16 pm

ryan99tt wrote:where u looking to fish? tobago? well it depends on which kinda fish you lookin to target...give me some more info and i will help you...

Well both actually trini and we might go across a few days tobago.

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby RichieRich » August 22nd, 2011, 12:22 pm

reeLpACE wrote:nice catch, haven't caught or seen a nice ancho in a while, just make sure none of it gets wasted some ah dem lookin like they cudda live to swim a next day....

the ones without the air bag in their mouth were dead or half dead by the time we brought them up

jramsarran

Postby jramsarran » August 22nd, 2011, 1:57 pm

i thinking abt heading down patos for d first time on thursday....
somebody gimma ah markin' na....where hav a good bank?

btw @RichieRich...20oz ...damn!!

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby RichieRich » August 22nd, 2011, 3:56 pm

jramsarran wrote:i thinking abt heading down patos for d first time on thursday....

i post a pic of a mark or you want cordinates?

vickyexp

Postby vickyexp » August 22nd, 2011, 4:59 pm

RichieRich wrote:
jramsarran wrote:i thinking abt heading down patos for d first time on thursday....

We were also down patos yesterday, the catch was similar
to what you have shown, in total we filled 3 coolers
one large and 2 standard size ones.

todd61

Postby todd61 » August 22nd, 2011, 6:06 pm

RichieRich wrote:

Please do thanks man you know how long i want to head down that side but have no idea where to go.

jramsarran

Postby jramsarran » August 22nd, 2011, 6:23 pm

RichieRich wrote:

:lol: :lol: yea i see the pic bro...lol
but i kno usually ppl would give 2 markers...for example....
there is a nice RED FISH BANK in la filette....

jus line up d station tower and d lil peninsula
<something like that if i remember correctly>

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » August 22nd, 2011, 7:16 pm

jramsarran, yeah, i know dat redfish bank you talkin bout...some nice fish dey...

20oz lead is normal ting now and imagine u have ah nice big red on dat line too or better yet ah grouper...stress...

any of u guys ever fished by d emerald rig? i hearin sum gd stuff bot dey but i hear is ah gd run to reach dey...i thinking bout trying it...

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby RichieRich » August 22nd, 2011, 7:43 pm

vickyexp wrote:
RichieRich wrote:

We were also down patos yesterday, the catch was similar
to what you have shown, in total we filled 3 coolers
one large and 2 standard size ones.

no pics bai???

vickyexp

Postby vickyexp » August 23rd, 2011, 7:27 am

RichieRich,
no pictures this time, was busy when we got back.
20oz is alot of lead, we were using 14oz and 90lb test line for banking.

There was also alot of dolphins around in the morning, they came very close
to the boat, was good to see them that close.

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby RichieRich » August 23rd, 2011, 8:47 am

vickyexp wrote:RichieRich,
no pictures this time, was busy when we got back.
20oz is alot of lead, we were using 14oz and 90lb test line for banking.

There was also alot of dolphins around in the morning, they came very close
to the boat, was good to see them that close.

dolphin sighting is a normal thing down there, still amazing to see. i was using a 15oz but the current was to strong

Postby X_Factor » August 23rd, 2011, 9:05 am

anyone knows the opening hrs of orange valley depot during this SOE?

D.S.S

Postby D.S.S » August 23rd, 2011, 10:20 am

Hey guys Can the Penn 345 GT2 Levelwind Big Game Fishing Reel used for casting / shore fishing?