Show us your BJ!

MAZDA People United - it continues here

Re: Show us your BJ!

Postby cinco » July 8th, 2011, 11:06 am

well tbh its between a bj/ck lancer
but i know the bj inside out by now so i am leaning towards it plus its slightly newer

Postby Strugglerzinc » July 8th, 2011, 1:39 pm

is it odd that everytime i read this guy's name ^^^ my mind pronounces it like a Mexican? :|

Ceeeenco

Postby cinco » July 8th, 2011, 4:08 pm

no ese
yo no quiero taco bell?

FullStop

Postby FullStop » July 8th, 2011, 7:47 pm

cinco, if you get a ck lancer, you can go bamboo with 30 thousand and get an evo and do a lil cut and paste and u on, dont forget that option...

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » July 8th, 2011, 9:31 pm

that seems like an excellent plan!!

Postby cinco » July 8th, 2011, 9:51 pm

i know but to be honest i prefer buy a properly built fast car than go tru that stress
plus FWD is a fail for speed as far as i am concerned :lol:
and well this will be my daily till i get my hands on a legal fd

Nkosi777

Postby Nkosi777 » August 3rd, 2011, 11:58 am

My bJ.......unfortunately it's for sale :( ...gonna miss that car...

PM me or visit link if interested

http://www.trinituner.com/v3/forums/viewtopic.php?f=55&t=387754
My  Mazda (4).jpg
My  Mazda (8).jpg
My  Mazda (10).jpg
My  Mazda.jpg

libra

Postby libra » August 3rd, 2011, 7:42 pm

nice .....

Nkosi777

Postby Nkosi777 » August 4th, 2011, 8:30 am

thanks, i only hoping the next owner would take care of it like i do.

libra

Postby libra » August 13th, 2011, 8:31 am

yea yuh might be lucky ............ check what FB cause nah .... inside here dead :?

Postby cinco » August 18th, 2011, 11:18 am

checked out a BJ today the wipers and the indicator stalks were reversed is this normal?

Wildcard26

Postby Wildcard26 » August 18th, 2011, 1:26 pm

Yeah the local ones are that way. The Japanese and Singapore (F.U.) are in the normal position.

Postby cinco » August 18th, 2011, 2:36 pm

cool the guy said so but i wasnt sure
that is real odd but thanks for clearing it up
it looks really promising to me

oh yeh how much so for a set of seats (black) and a fold down backseat this one doesnt have the fold down backseat

libra

Postby libra » August 19th, 2011, 12:33 am

yea cinco mine like that ..... wildcard was confused when he drove mine lol

an u'll have to ask those FU places not sure

FullStop

Postby FullStop » August 19th, 2011, 6:46 am

cinco back in the mazda game, good stuff here...

Postby cinco » August 19th, 2011, 7:16 am

not 100% yet but lookin promising :lol:

Groovemaster

Postby Groovemaster » August 19th, 2011, 7:37 pm

Willies RORO in the Bamboo have BJ seats!

Postby cinco » August 21st, 2011, 8:36 pm

i shud be biting the bullet this week once i get the money sorted
i want a wagon front bumper :lol: and i need the side skirts n rear

FullStop

Postby FullStop » August 22nd, 2011, 4:26 pm

which bumper cinco? the round fogs one?

Postby cinco » August 22nd, 2011, 9:35 pm

yup the round fog bumper i know i will need the bumper support also any idea on a price?
maybe some new headlights the ones on the car are a bit yellowed
this bumper

Wildcard26

Postby Wildcard26 » August 23rd, 2011, 8:14 pm

You may not need the bumper support, sometimes they come with it. Mine didn't and it was a clean install. When I bought mine it run at $2500. You can always make a call to Maztune and see if he has any come in so far.

Postby cinco » August 23rd, 2011, 9:37 pm

with fogs for 25? not bad
i still need the side and rear tho tomorrow should be the big day lets see how licensing is working tomorrow

Postby cinco » August 25th, 2011, 9:08 am

soo what are you guys lowered with?
i was thinking htechs or megans
the rims will be changed soon very very soon
Image0065.jpg
Image0063.jpg

libra

Postby libra » August 25th, 2011, 4:59 pm

htechs is the bomb man ! wildcard has em .... megan does drop the front too much ... strugglerz is the man to talk 2 on megans

Postby cinco » August 25th, 2011, 8:12 pm

i like megan springs as they are progressive rate
the teins are linear rate which sucks
i would love to see a side by side of how low is too low
i have 17s but i will be using 15s also

libra

Postby libra » August 26th, 2011, 8:52 am

well i guess everyone has their likes ..... i lookin to get the teins cuz of the drop height and i find the ride quality is very nice .... strugglerz had to put a 1'' rubber to get his front back up a lil ....

Wildcard26

Postby Wildcard26 » August 26th, 2011, 11:13 am

You should avoid Meagans as they have not gotten good reviews evn in the US. The equate them to Dropzone springs which are total P.O.S.

I have Teins H-Techs and they are great, The Racing Beats are good as well. Even the Eibach Prokits. Try some Tokicos if you can though, KYBs are good enough for me.

Postby cinco » August 26th, 2011, 1:09 pm

i had the racing beats on my old BJ they are great
i had megans on my corolla and they were superb much better than the teins
know the price on the htechs and supplier?

libra

Postby libra » August 26th, 2011, 5:47 pm

tuner imports .... an around $ 2200

racing beat has the best drop height for me but those hard 2 get

also those headlights can be polished man .... they not bad as sum ppl ones around here lol

FullStop

Postby FullStop » August 26th, 2011, 7:58 pm

cinco, i paid 2800 without fogs, i bought that same bumper and i also ordered those exact yellow Catz sr fogs...

Return to “MAZDA”