IMAX in Trinidad & Tobago

lighthammer

Re: IMAX Is Coming To Trinidad & Tobago

Postby lighthammer » August 3rd, 2011, 2:36 pm

lol - i was kidding!
Nah but we've been waiting a couple months now... they real sticking.

Oh well....

Postby S_2NR » August 3rd, 2011, 2:38 pm

i kno that.
me eh kno why bluesteel chess bunnin :lol:

anoojra

Postby anoojra » August 17th, 2011, 12:27 pm

I want AH Invite!!!

Postby Stephon. » August 17th, 2011, 12:32 pm

I got an invite. I ain't reach yet :? Busy busy busy

anoojra

Postby anoojra » August 17th, 2011, 12:50 pm

Well just give it to me, I have lots of time :p

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » August 17th, 2011, 1:47 pm

Jeremy Mohd wrote:Yeah leaving after the movie is a problem, mostly because, as is norm, everyone wants to leave the same time..

Leo... I swear the hubble was sitting on the head of the person infront of me... Amazing.
Would love to see entire thing.

Hope there really aint no friggin guntas when the thing actually open!

Them guntas will eventually fcuk up the place unless they have a dress code.... no NFL/NBA sportswear, no Sean Jean, Ecko, Kangol, etc, pants legs must be down to same length left and right, no mesh sleeveless, no wife beaters, no powder on women chest, no long curling finger nails, no setta big chain, etc, etc

Postby bluesteel29 » August 17th, 2011, 2:05 pm

S_2NR wrote:i kno that.
me eh kno why bluesteel chess bunnin :lol:

man feel i bizniss oui

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » August 17th, 2011, 3:18 pm

lighthammer wrote:^^ invite only.

Trust me.... the Imax experience is TOTALLY worth it.

Other Imax goodies like Hubble 3D and James Cameron's Monsters of the Deep 3D - wowowowowow.

YUP- when it first came on, the hubble was literally within 6 feet of you. Amazing 3D, thats what 3D is supposed to look like and not that other place that supposedly advertising 3D.
once they are open thats the only place to go see REal 3D movies.

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » August 17th, 2011, 6:26 pm

Them guntas will eventually fcuk up the place unless they have a dress code

Dress code to see a movie is retarded & since when Ecko is gunta :?

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » August 18th, 2011, 2:53 am

RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:

Other Imax goodies like Hubble 3D and James Cameron's Monsters of the Deep 3D - wowowowowow.

YUP- when it first came on, the hubble was literally within 6 feet of you. Amazing 3D, thats what 3D is supposed to look like and not that other place that supposedly advertising 3D.

^^ ent!?

I already have a list of movies I wanna see in Imax3D when it does eventually open.
The experience really is worth it, at least try it once.

It's so awesome you'll look up at the screen and be like "omg honey, look!", reach over to grab her arm and spill your drink all over your date. Then she'd be vex but then she'd look up and be like "omg you're right!" and then 2 hrs later when the movie finish she'd punch you in the neck for messing up her top with the 64-oz coke.

but.... it'd all have been worth the neck-punch.

Passed by the Imax theatre earlier today, didn't look nearly ready to open. The windows outside still had stickers on them from the factory and the carpark was locked.

Maybe for summer 2012????
Friggin' Dark Knight Rises for eet.

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » August 18th, 2011, 7:19 am

lighthammer wrote:
RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:

^^ ent!?

I already have a list of movies I wanna see in Imax3D when it does eventually open.

It's so awesome you'll look up at the screen and be like "omg honey, look!", reach over to grab her arm and spill your drink all over your date. Then she'd be vex but then she'd look up and be like "omg you're right!" and then 2 hrs later when the movie finish she'd punch you in the neck for messing up her top with the 64-oz coke.

Passed by the Imax theatre earlier today, didn't look nearly ready to open. The windows outside still had stickers on them from the factory and the carpark was locked.

a CERTAIN person in political office is trying to stop their opening because HIS application to open a business place there was rejected..................
thats the real reason behind their opening delay.

anoojra

Postby anoojra » August 18th, 2011, 8:38 am

lighthammer wrote:
RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:

^^ ent!?

Hahaaaaaaaaaaa...Rolling on the floor, Down the Step, Out the door and in the road Laughing!

Wait nah it have a Next Batman coming out?

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » August 21st, 2011, 6:29 am

RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:a CERTAIN person in political office is trying to stop their opening because HIS application to open a business place there was rejected..................
thats the real reason behind their opening delay.

Neck-punch for he!

anoojra wrote:Wait nah it have a Next Batman coming out?

Yeeeessssssssss!!!
Christopher Nolan and Christian bale are back to their wacky antics in "The Dark Knight Rises". Includes 'Bane' and Anne Hathaway as 'Catwoman'

http://www.movieweb.com/news/christopher-nolan-and-christian-bale-discuss-the-dark-knight-rises

anoojra

Postby anoojra » August 21st, 2011, 8:45 am

BOOM!!!!

Postby redmanjp » August 21st, 2011, 4:41 pm

anoojra

Postby anoojra » August 21st, 2011, 7:53 pm

This new Batman Series is the Best ever...I have both of them on Blu-Ray and will be getting this next one for sure. It better life up to my expectations

BTW Mission Impossible 4 look BADDDD!!

Postby ~Vēġó~ » August 22nd, 2011, 12:09 pm

this place not open yet?

Swisha

Postby Swisha » August 22nd, 2011, 8:22 pm

Hi FB fans! We know you are anxious and so are we! On Thursday 25th we will be able to disclose the opening date. Please tune in at 1pm. If you would like to be part of our mailing list, please send us an e-mail with your contact information to info@imax.tt

xaira

Postby xaira » August 22nd, 2011, 8:55 pm

~Vēġó~ wrote:this place not open yet?

x

mitchd23

Postby mitchd23 » August 24th, 2011, 7:26 pm

OKAY FOLKS ITS OPENING 2MOROW @ 12 NOON I WAS THERE 2DAY AND INSTALLED ALL THE REMAINING GRAPHIX AND SIGNAGE SO I GUESS I'LL GET SOME TICKETS......LOL!!!!

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » August 24th, 2011, 7:59 pm

really!!

Hmmm... might as well catch the 6pm show... and ride out by 8pm!

racy lady

Postby racy lady » August 25th, 2011, 9:05 am

mitch wrote:
Hi FB fans! We know you are anxious and so are we! On Thursday 25th we will be able to disclose the opening date. Please tune in at 1pm. If you would like to be part of our mailing list, please send us an e-mail with your contact information to info@imax.tt

mitchd23 wrote:OKAY FOLKS ITS OPENING 2MOROW @ 12 NOON I WAS THERE 2DAY AND INSTALLED ALL THE REMAINING GRAPHIX AND SIGNAGE SO I GUESS I'LL GET SOME TICKETS......LOL!!!!

there's nothing on the FB page that indicates this unless they sent the email early... :|

Postby S_2NR » August 25th, 2011, 9:13 am

i waitin for the general public to go before i do.
let them iron out all the flaws first and make sure security is up to mark.

zcarz

Postby zcarz » August 25th, 2011, 9:20 am

mitchd23 wrote:OKAY FOLKS ITS OPENING 2MOROW @ 12 NOON I WAS THERE 2DAY AND INSTALLED ALL THE REMAINING GRAPHIX AND SIGNAGE SO I GUESS I'LL GET SOME TICKETS......LOL!!!!

Nice , you know what they showing?

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » August 25th, 2011, 2:39 pm

cowboys & aliens

drunkenscorpion

Postby drunkenscorpion » August 25th, 2011, 2:41 pm

Opening today......showing Cowboys and Aliens at 4:45.....its a 2D Imax film though. $65 for adults.

Postby S_2NR » August 25th, 2011, 2:45 pm

cowboys and what.. :|

zcarz

Postby zcarz » August 25th, 2011, 2:56 pm

olivia wilde.. nuff said

varung