cacasplat3 wrote:firstly, its good to see that some ppl take the initative to get things done instead of waiting for others to do it for them...........this is a good step.
where in penal is it?
i'd like to share my view on it.
the layout looks great, only concern is the trees close to the track may pose some danger.........ideally most of them should be removed, and any that remain should be some distance from the actual track.
a good example is budds creek in the US......they have trees, but not many.
additionally, the roots and debris from the excavation and clearing should be removed......its very easy for a piece to get lodged somewhere in the wheels of a bike.
i look forward to visiting, and later in the year, prob. riding.
Garrett Inside wrote:is someone there renting atvs and bikes?
i would like to try it
killasan wrote:This is in Penal Rocks Road/ Scotts Road. Thanks for the opinion ,those suggestions are already in progress.Considering the major structural form was completed today with the excavator, fine tuning is next (to be completed by thursday latest).
The trees however are in no ones way and wil be left as they are a sufficient 28'+ apart and will be surrounded by markers. Trees help with land support ,drainage ,emissions ,etc etc .A place like buds creek or thunder valley or high point where maintenance is every hour and $ is flowing.. they wont care for trees.Worry not the trees are far enough
We welcome your visit.
cacasplat3 wrote:hmmmm.....scotts road u say.........thats about 10 mins from me...........
when do you expect the first racing to be done on the track?
sliderz1 wrote:any chance its open to 4x4 pickups??
killasan wrote:sliderz1 wrote:any chance its open to 4x4 pickups??
We are contemplating this idea. we do have an access route around and mixing with the track which would have been great for 4x4s play on. But we have to decide when and how it will affect the track riders. So eventually it will be opened to 4x4 .This terrain will really test the 4x4s .( my L200 struggled!)
07baracuda wrote:cacasplat,
Allyuh not easy yuh saying is good and then complaining bout the trees ent them ATV`S supposed to be off road and man does go in the bush and ride ,remember is not ah race track eh.
iloveDirt wrote:I think i made a comment in the other thread sorry about that.Is this site for the same club that you are promoting? And if so does the registration stuff hold for atv riders as well or is it only registration for motobike riders? Please let me know id like to register my atv to come and ride asap!
http://www.hiridersmotocross.com/
killasan wrote:sliderz1 wrote:any chance its open to 4x4 pickups??
We are contemplating this idea. we do have an access route around and mixing with the track which would have been great for 4x4s play on. But we have to decide when and how it will affect the track riders. So eventually it will be opened to 4x4 .This terrain will really test the 4x4s .( my L200 struggled!)