SR wrote:P=IV
so say your input voltage is 13.5 your max current draw is 250 amps
so that gives you 3375 watts
then you have efficiency say tis a class d amp and assume 80% efficient
gives you 2700 watts of actual power going to the speakers
then using the formula for rms (root mean square) which is .707
which gives you 2079
so your amp theroetically puts out 2000 watts rms as a good guestimate
scypher wrote:nah i'll nvr change, & its not stress its interest. my 4 12" will run on it with ease. hope u didnt mean change to d usual that most Trini i shud say, does use like US amp, PA, Hi-F, Lanzar & all dat non sense....i like JL audio but they dont look fancy...gotta look pretty too 4me 2b interested. Its 2b expected by almost all amps that u dont get the rated RMS but its how big of d difference is wat matters & SS in most cases arnt off by much compared to alot of amps u see in trinidad. i need about 2200RMS & i bought a amp stated 2600RMS i aint worried at all. It would b stress if i had bought another brand tho.
But tnx anyway 3stagevtec
pioneer wrote:scypher wrote:nah i'll nvr change, & its not stress its interest. my 4 12" will run on it with ease. hope u didnt mean change to d usual that most Trini i shud say, does use like US amp, PA, Hi-F, Lanzar & all dat non sense....i like JL audio but they dont look fancy...gotta look pretty too 4me 2b interested. Its 2b expected by almost all amps that u dont get the rated RMS but its how big of d difference is wat matters & SS in most cases arnt off by much compared to alot of amps u see in trinidad. i need about 2200RMS & i bought a amp stated 2600RMS i aint worried at all. It would b stress if i had bought another brand tho.
But tnx anyway 3stagevtec
what de hell i reading here?
pioneer wrote:Hey it looks flashy so it must be good
pioneer wrote:cya really argue wid dem nah, they assume fuse rating = power output
so dem 3000W boss an ting...real powah puttin out
shame on allyuh JL men who have 1000/1 n ting...more so dem ole US Amps an dem...man put it in de same line with power acoustik yes
Gladiator wrote:Most of the time, manufacturers disguise poor build and design with a fancy cover. "Looks" should be the last thing to determine the quality of an amp.
If you want to see the REAL BEAUTY of an amplifier, crack open the cover of a true high end amp and appreciate the heavy copper bus bars, the beautiful symmetrical design, the oversized torroid, the high capacity capacitor bank, the long rails of mosfets, the 5 band resistors, I can go on and on....but you get my drift!!!
Sound Stream is considered very low end and cant even compare with entry level stuff by JL Audio. (with the exception of their "old school" amps which deserves much respect among audiophiles).
JL AUDIO
SOUND STREAM
scypher wrote:Gladiator wrote:Most of the time, manufacturers disguise poor build and design with a fancy cover. "Looks" should be the last thing to determine the quality of an amp.
If you want to see the REAL BEAUTY of an amplifier, crack open the cover of a true high end amp and appreciate the heavy copper bus bars, the beautiful symmetrical design, the oversized torroid, the high capacity capacitor bank, the long rails of mosfets, the 5 band resistors, I can go on and on....but you get my drift!!!
Sound Stream is considered very low end and cant even compare with entry level stuff by JL Audio. (with the exception of their "old school" amps which deserves much respect among audiophiles).
JL AUDIO
SOUND STREAM
anyways yet again please read b4 u post ty...i did not say looks waz d 1st ting i consider infact it is d last ting & unlike some ppl where looks doesnt matter , i does 2me so jus bcuz i take it in2 consideration & u dont doesnt mean u u should post random amp pictures 2prove a point that i care noting about...i guess u missed that part where i said "I like JL" just doesnt look too fancy....take it easy nah alyuh gettin on so hype 4notin, everybody want 2 act like they no it all.
Gladiator wrote:scypher wrote:Gladiator wrote:Most of the time, manufacturers disguise poor build and design with a fancy cover. "Looks" should be the last thing to determine the quality of an amp.
JL AUDIO
SOUND STREAM
anyways yet again please read b4 u post ty...i did not say looks waz d 1st ting i consider infact it is d last ting & unlike some ppl where looks doesnt matter , i does 2me so jus bcuz i take it in2 consideration & u dont doesnt mean u u should post random amp pictures 2prove a point that i care noting about...i guess u missed that part where i said "I like JL" just doesnt look too fancy....take it easy nah alyuh gettin on so hype 4notin, everybody want 2 act like they no it all.
Padna.... Don't take it personal, just wanted to advise you to buy a good product and share a little bit of info at the same time. At the end of the day it does not affect me or Pioneer if you acquire High or Low end gear.
goalpost wrote:is 'muc' an abbreviation of 'much'? is it really that hard to write the extra 'h'?
scypher wrote: US amp, PA, Hi-F, Lanzar & all dat non sense
silent_riot wrote:It's one thing to calculate output, its another to measure it and see what it actually does.
Calculation involves assumptions about efficiency and current draw, which can vary widely from real world scenarios.