Do you tip and if so how much?

blue9266

Do you tip and if so how much?

Postby blue9266 » August 8th, 2011, 10:36 pm

If someone pump yuh gas.

Now first thing is I cheap and second I actually enjoy fulling my own tank so I really don't know.

But fulling up today, one attendant complaining how the other one "tief she tip" because everyone know that a certain driver does tip if you fill HIS gas for him.

And she start fulling for him but the other attendant run across to push she hand . . .

Real drama, dread.

So all this new to me.

I will tip if someone bring my grocery to the car especially if it is a certain grocery (cough food basket cough) because they get paid next to nothing and they depend on the odd $10.

I guess nobody getting rich pumping gas either.

Re: Do you tip and if so how much?

Postby Rainman » August 8th, 2011, 10:39 pm

i pump my own gas

Postby DFC » August 8th, 2011, 10:41 pm

i tip trolley boys..because i used to be one...that feeling when u collect a tip..is awesome.

i pump gas too....for $80 a day...and everytip i get....was money i would spend on passage to go home. now i haz me own car...i tip pumpmen..and be courteous with them...its not an easy job.

i tip waiters and waitresses too because i can be a kind of pain in the ass in a restaurant and these ppl go through alot everyday.

generally ...i am a good citizen.

Postby K74T » August 8th, 2011, 10:44 pm

usually tip trolley guys $5

waitresses, $10/$20

Postby r3iXmann » August 8th, 2011, 10:45 pm

i tip trolley boys and waitresses (only when i get good service)

customer service seems to be non existent here in trinidad :|

woman watching yuh with a hard hard gunta face and mumbling

"higooddaywelcometoxyzrestauranthowmayihelp? :fist: :fist: "

Postby shogun » August 8th, 2011, 10:45 pm

i tip for gas sometimes....but now, you have me feeling ashamed. :oops: Should i tip for gas, every time?

Postby foss » August 8th, 2011, 10:47 pm

if she swallows I tip a $10.

Postby foss » August 8th, 2011, 10:47 pm

Rainman wrote:i pump my own gas

this.

Postby Stephon. » August 8th, 2011, 10:49 pm

I didn't even know you were supposed to tip gas pump attendants.

Never had a lot of groceries to the point where I needed a trolly boy before.

I tip the guy that does the final wipe-down at the car-wash.

I normally tip at restaurants, it depends on the service really, the other day i told the waitress to keep my change, which was about 3 dollars :lol: Another time I tipped 40 dollars already because my gf was being a difficult and the waitress didn't lose her cool or get frustrated, and I felt bad lol, I generally get good service at restaurants though.

I tip a woman at the KFC drive-through at Trincity a 50 cents once, :lol: She watched me and said "Yuh tryin to embarrass meh awa?"

Postby Stephon. » August 8th, 2011, 10:50 pm

r3iXmann wrote:"higooddaywelcometoxyzrestauranthowmayihelp?"

:rofl: :rofl:

Postby Mark! » August 8th, 2011, 10:52 pm

I tip trolley ppl and waitresses, never so a pump attendant

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » August 8th, 2011, 10:57 pm

restaurants between $50 - 100
Grocery $5-10
window wipers (west mall) $1-2 a day

gas attendant- huh?

Postby Stephon. » August 8th, 2011, 11:09 pm

uncle sam wrote:window wipers (west mall) $1-2 a day

:lol: More like put on your window washer when they refuse to leave you alone.

Postby De Dragon » August 8th, 2011, 11:24 pm

uncle sam wrote:restaurants between $50 - 100
Grocery $5-10
window wipers (west mall) $1-2 a day

gas attendant- huh?

You izza meelioneh or wha'?
Rest - Depends on service.
Grocery $5
Window wipers $0 I could throw dutty water on meh own facking glass, and fuh free too!

Postby sharkman121 » August 8th, 2011, 11:29 pm

Mark! wrote:I tip trolley ppl and waitresses, never so a pump attendant

me too... guess i am a bit biased

salvation4U

Postby salvation4U » August 8th, 2011, 11:30 pm

Since when the driver have to pump his/her gas? I thought the ppl in the red shirt does do that work.

Postby Stephon. » August 8th, 2011, 11:30 pm

salvation4U wrote:Since when the driver have to pump his/her gas? I thought the ppl in the red shirt does do that work.

Not sure if troll.

salvation4U

Postby salvation4U » August 8th, 2011, 11:32 pm

Stephon. wrote:
salvation4U wrote:Since when the driver have to pump his/her gas? I thought the ppl in the red shirt does do that work.

Not sure if troll.

Well if I eh know :(

Postby sharkman121 » August 8th, 2011, 11:35 pm

DFC wrote:i tip trolley boys..because i used to be one...that feeling when u collect a tip..is awesome.

i pump gas too....for $80 a day...and everytip i get....was money i would spend on passage to go home. now i haz me own car...i tip pumpmen..and be courteous with them...its not an easy job.

i tip waiters and waitresses too because i can be a kind of pain in the ass in a restaurant and these ppl go through alot everyday.

generally ...i am a good citizen.

Postby MG Man » August 8th, 2011, 11:35 pm

waiter / waitress, if service is good, typically 10%
grocery fella, 5-10 depending on how far I park (usually 10)
gasman? apparently is the ting to do now, but I only go to self service stations cuz my cars weird an dem dumb fcuks will one day break off my fibreglass gas flap..........on the other car they never believe me when I tell them hold the nozzle or it will fall out.........and I fed up seeing gas spray all over de place

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » August 8th, 2011, 11:41 pm

waiter $10

waitress $100

Grocery - carry it yourself

Pump your own gas :|

idlemind

Postby idlemind » August 8th, 2011, 11:43 pm

Why do you tip the trolley boy at the Grocery when its the Cashier that does all the work???
Sometimes he/she even packs your bags and halfway through a trolley boy appears and they get the tip? Sometimes taking a good $300 a week in tips?

While the Cashier wukin they ass off...if they come up short they hadda get salary deduction and allyuh tipping the fella that packing yuh bread and bleach in the same bag.

If only Cashiers were allowed to accept tips..
I usually try to tip them esp. around Christmas.

Postby Country_Bookie » August 8th, 2011, 11:52 pm

RapToR wrote:waiter $10

waitress $100

DISCRIMINAAAAAAAAAATION!!!!

Postby sharkman121 » August 8th, 2011, 11:53 pm

idlemind wrote:the Cashier wukin they ass off and allyuh tipping the fella that packing yuh bread and bleach in the same bag.

true eh...

Yodins

Postby Yodins » August 8th, 2011, 11:54 pm

"tips" means To Insure Prompt (and most times pleasant) Service. for me, no prompt/pleasant, no tips.

PapaDouen

Postby PapaDouen » August 8th, 2011, 11:57 pm

Why don't we tip the KFC cashiers or the Subway woman

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » August 9th, 2011, 12:05 am

PapaDouen wrote:Why don't we tip the KFC cashiers or the Subway woman

because of the fckery service

Postby Bizzare » August 9th, 2011, 12:05 am

I tip the pump attendants in Self service gas stations. Its nice when you can just pull up and have your tank filled up without having to get out to go by the cashier after a long day's work, shoes off etc etc.....
Especially if I gone by the station with the Big Maxi. I always bounce up somebody I know from UWI in the gas station and most likely they'll assume I wukkin maxi taxi.....

Postby RASC » August 9th, 2011, 12:13 am

r3iXmann wrote:i tip trolley boys and waitresses (only when i get good service)

customer service seems to be non existent here in trinidad :|

woman watching yuh with a hard hard gunta face and mumbling

"higooddaywelcometoxyzrestauranthowmayihelp? :fist: :fist: "

...buh you get REAL lucky if you hearing all that these days :?

You getting a "welcome" and a "may I" instead of a "can I"
Damn, they real stush!!!

Nah we eh ha dat
:arrow:

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » August 9th, 2011, 12:15 am

Bizzare wrote:
Especially if I gone by the station with the Big Maxi. I always bounce up somebody I know from UWI in the gas station and most likely they'll assume I wukkin maxi taxi.....

1. huh? :?
2. So what if u wukkin maxi taxi? :|