The | Apple Inc.  | Thread - WWDC 2025

Re: The | Apple Inc. | Thread

Postby M_2NR » August 5th, 2011, 8:13 pm

not just from the above persons too eh... lots of ppl say ohh yuh know... so by so only ha bee bee emm so it mek sense

I certain though, lots of ppl have iPhones and don't ever use more than 10% of its features :lol:

BTW if any of you have a 3GS or an ipt2g, and you are stuck on 4.3.5/4, Apple apparently still signing 4.1!!!!!! so go quick and see if you can restore to it!!!!!! NOW!!! untethered jailbreak ftw!

ABA DAIZ YOU!!!!

(Remember you had a 3GS on 4.3.4/5...)

Parvin

Postby Parvin » August 5th, 2011, 8:51 pm

Nice.

I had a 3gs and tried to get 4.3.3 but it was stuck in the boot loop and TinyUmbrella wasn't helping at all. Managed to get 4.2.1 using Sn0wbreeze and kept the bb on the 05.15.04

Swisha

Postby Swisha » August 6th, 2011, 12:54 am

M_2NR wrote:I certain though, lots of ppl have iPhones and don't ever use more than 10% of its features :lol:

das because Apple is known for selling ppl on hype and making them feel premium by making them pay ah premium price :lol:

say what, gotta love Jobs and co. marketing strategy. it should come as no surprise they have more money than d US govt...

Postby M_2NR » August 6th, 2011, 4:30 am

mitch wrote:
M_2NR wrote:I certain though, lots of ppl have iPhones and don't ever use more than 10% of its features :lol:

das because Apple is known for selling ppl on hype and making them feel premium by making them pay ah premium price :lol:

say what, gotta love Jobs and co. marketing strategy. it should come as no surprise they have more money than d US govt...

Sigh... i could count how much time i use facetime on one finger.... yea FINGER lol.

Apparently ulyuh pals M$ as well just as "rich". (ah see M$ hutting up ulyuh head since google's last blogpost)

Swisha

Postby Swisha » August 6th, 2011, 11:56 am

man is big blog/twitter war going on between MS and El Goog yes :lol:

Postby M_2NR » August 6th, 2011, 3:39 pm

ent! apple on the side just lol'n. But i loved the way google bid for things. Men bid pie in billions yes :lol: another time they bid e^1 or something :lol:

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 6th, 2011, 6:25 pm

rawCpoppa wrote:Until iMessage really takes off and all my friends have apple devices I'll keep my 9700.
People need to remember not everyone can simply run out and buy an iPhone and it's way easier to just get a bb and use bbm right now.

Anyways, are the prices quoted on the Trinidad iTunes store in TTD? I've been browsing the store on an iPhone and the prices look identical to the US store prices even though I'm quite sure I am on the TT store.
no need for iMessage

whatsapp works on blackberry, iPhone, Android, Nokia etc etc etc and its free
you can send txt and images just like BBM, it even shows you which ppl in your contact list has whatsapp without ever messaging them

Postby M_2NR » August 6th, 2011, 7:33 pm

whatsapp not free on iphone eh duane. its 99c for new users.
btw... ah say da aready bai

scientist

Postby scientist » August 6th, 2011, 10:49 pm

anyone on ios beta 5?

about to do the OTA update

src1983

Postby src1983 » August 7th, 2011, 7:33 am

rawCpoppa wrote:Until iMessage really takes off and all my friends have apple devices I'll keep my 9700.
People need to remember not everyone can simply run out and buy an iPhone and it's way easier to just get a bb and use bbm right now.

Anyways, are the prices quoted on the Trinidad iTunes store in TTD? I've been browsing the store on an iPhone and the prices look identical to the US store prices even though I'm quite sure I am on the TT store.

The only way I see imessage taking off is if they make it cross platform like whatsapp, having a chat app for one device is a step backward in my opinion......

Postby M_2NR » August 7th, 2011, 3:09 pm

Scientist.
I'd be wary about using the beta eh.

I was thinking to try it until yesterday where ppl saying their devices are being deactivated etc by apple due to using slots sold to them from devs. Apparently devs getting jam to :(

Postby Sky » August 7th, 2011, 4:24 pm

>buy pc
>puts it on home network
>accesses home nas with explorer. manages files like boss
>buys ipad
>puts it on home network
>can't find anything to browse the network
>checks app store
>has to pay for a feature windows 95 has stock
>says fk it and uses team viewer, notebook that's literally across the room and dropbox.
>ends self.

Postby Sky » August 7th, 2011, 4:25 pm

Can someone suggest a free app for the above problem? I'm really not in the mood to sord through kajillions of apps activated by the words 'network' or browser'

Postby M_2NR » August 7th, 2011, 4:33 pm

you want access to all your files right?
You can use NetPortal
or air sharing.
I use netportal because its not nitty gritty. Just put in your IP, login and boom. all your files from your network shared pc.

stop being so irritable meng. You're sounding like a high blood pressured 60 year old :|

You know you just hadda come here and ask and we will sort ya out :)

Postby tr1ad » August 7th, 2011, 4:35 pm

Jess jailbreak d dam ting

Postby Sky » August 7th, 2011, 4:42 pm

Thanks M_2NR.
I'm irritable because Apple like too much BS.
I'm trying to be fair to them and not jailbreak it and all I getting is drama.
I'll give it another week, and then I'll either pay for documents to go( it's worth the cash) or jailbreak he mc.

Postby M_2NR » August 7th, 2011, 5:09 pm

JAILBREAK lol. Not for tr1ad reasons eh... but once you jailbreak and get iFile... yuh will be :shock:

i know how u feeling though, i lasted one day without a jailbreak. :oops:

I never liked documents to go... not sure why, i guess i just grew accustomed to quickoffice

Postby Sky » August 7th, 2011, 5:49 pm

Yea reading on it now. The site to get modernsnow on boys with their surveys.

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » August 7th, 2011, 8:11 pm

Instead of safari are there any forum reader apps I can use to view trinituner?
I tried a couple but they didn't work

?

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » August 7th, 2011, 8:37 pm

M_2NR wrote:
Sky wrote:So I have a brand new 32GB ipad 2. Yay? No.

To get anything worth using, I need to get it on the app store.
To get anything there I need to create an itunes id (as all of you know)
To create the id, they need my cc info. Not like I'm gonna use any apps costing anything, but ok.
Now guess what. I surrender my info and I get this message, "Payment processing is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later."

So where do I go from here? Can someone lend me a broke id or something so I can get my rdp, team viewer and office or am I jailbreaking this pos tonight?
Pay so much money for this thing and now it useless until they say otherwise. It's the same reason I hate apple, and the one time I decide to give them a chance because I see benefit for myself, they fk me.

i stopped after that. :lol:
even on apple website (the link SRASC posted) it shows how to get an apple id without a CC.
calm down aite.

BTW, use the US store. dont use the TT AppStore. Um... oh make sure you are downloading a FREE app, dont just "create a new account" without clicking on the free app (its outlined in the tutorial) thats why u didnt get the no cc option.

Also, from iOS 5, you won't need a pc to activate any iDevice.

S_2NR, i dont see an apple logo on my pc... or my monitor and my iPhone syncs/restores/etc without any issue :| comeback again ;)

if you still not getting through with the apple id pm me and I'll teach you how to get it without credit card etc

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » August 7th, 2011, 8:47 pm

src1983 wrote:

The only way I see imessage taking off is if they make it cross platform like whatsapp, having a chat app for one device is a step backward in my opinion......

Yeah sorry to say your info is wrong because iMessage works with all iOS 5 capable devices, not only iPhones which makes it open to a much wider Market than bbm. Also many people hate apps like whatsapp because it just doesn't have a natural feel to it and it's not as popular as bbm etc. It's a good start to a cross platform messaging service but apple is moving closer and closer to complete integration of mac os x and iOS and message would be one of those aspects that brings it together. Even tho as of now message is only going to work on iOS devices in the future there's a good chance of complete integration with os x.

So sorry but NOT a step backward in any opinion.

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » August 7th, 2011, 8:54 pm

M_2NR wrote:Scientist.
I'd be wary about using the beta eh.

I was thinking to try it until yesterday where ppl saying their devices are being deactivated etc by apple due to using slots sold to them from devs. Apparently devs getting jam to :(

I wouldn't worry about it too much yet. The reports of people getting deactivated were people on iOS 5 beta 1,2 and 3 and unconfirmed for 4 and 5 . As of now I havent heard anything that would substantiate that it's anything more than regular procedure to deactivate older builds.

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » August 7th, 2011, 8:57 pm

these are the top apps I recommend , I use these on my iPad 2

Postby M_2NR » August 7th, 2011, 9:46 pm

Anybody else find skype does lag when you in chat? i hate that... whatsapp too... a lil bit... :(

copper_shot wrote:Instead of safari are there any forum reader apps I can use to view trinituner?
I tried a couple but they didn't work

?

Duane say he would implement it for Tapatalk etc, but he didnt yet.

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » August 7th, 2011, 11:33 pm

well I fine they really improved on the Skype for iPad compared to the iPhone version...it's really sleek, smooth also much better quality in calls and video calls

Parvin

Postby Parvin » August 8th, 2011, 2:44 am

Try oovoo, that works very smooth

Postby M_2NR » August 8th, 2011, 3:31 am

i said chat... video is fine.

BlueGalant HD

Postby BlueGalant HD » August 8th, 2011, 3:32 am

Anybody getting problems with their MMS?

I haven't been able to send MMS from my 4 @ all from bMobile

Postby M_2NR » August 8th, 2011, 4:06 am

MMS?!

*summons Duane and SRASC* :lol:

um... make sure the settings right... SRASC posted some setting earlier on.

see the comments on my blog here:
http://modblog101.wordpress.com/2010/05 ... -networks/

Parvin

Postby Parvin » August 8th, 2011, 7:49 am

M_2NR wrote:i said chat... video is fine.

Chat works just as good