BREAKING NEWS: TTASA gets Camden for racing

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Re: BREAKING NEWS: TTASA gets Camden for racing

Postby RapToR » August 1st, 2011, 10:49 pm

:popcorn:

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » August 1st, 2011, 11:15 pm

what a professional reply by link...two 'rolling eye' smilies...while rcadiz and autosport have addressed every concern and question thrown at them...
and we wonder why motorsport is where it is today...

link

Postby link » August 2nd, 2011, 8:36 am

u don't get it, don't u ???
that's the exercise u need when u scan across the three mirrors whilst racing...
but...
:roll: :roll:

Postby SR » August 2nd, 2011, 9:10 am

link wrote:u don't get it, don't u ???
that's the exercise u need when u scan across the three mirrors whilst racing...
but...

actually we do get it

you cant give a proffesional reply to anything

you feel that most of the people following this thread are uneducated and stupid

Postby eliteauto » August 2nd, 2011, 9:33 am

SR wrote:
link wrote:u don't get it, don't u ???
but...

actually we do get it

you cant give a proffesional reply to anything

you hope that most of the people following this thread are uneducated and stupid

edited.. ppl like link thrive on others being uneducated and stupid (esp if they are of lesser intellect than him)

in the land of the blind the one eyed man is king

Computerman

Postby Computerman » August 2nd, 2011, 10:22 am

eliteauto wrote:.. ppl like link thrive on others being uneducated and stupid (esp if they are of lesser intellect than him)
I don't see any thriving going on!

Postby K74T » August 2nd, 2011, 10:32 am

link wrote: :roll: :roll:

Postby SR » August 2nd, 2011, 12:04 pm

taken from today's Guardian newspaper by Brian Lewis, the Honorary Secretary General of the Trinidad and Tobago Olympic Committee

Funding (and demanding a track)—not a God given right

Brian Lewis, the Honorary Secretary General of the Trinidad and Tobago Olympic Committee wrote:Government funding is not an absolute or God given right; there are some government hand out obsessed NSOs who believe that they should receive all the funding that they require from the public purse.

Maybe if NSOs change their poor me narrative to one that is more edifying and constructive, then sport will be taken seriously  and strategically promoted as a significant contributor to  social development, economic growth and diversification. The general public and corporate T&T are sick and tired of the posturing, brinksmanship, bacchanal and confusion……

Before going cap in hand begging and demanding more money, provide information  on participation levels; ideas and plans on how to make sports more accessible for the average Trinbagonian; suggestions on how to facilitate increased participation among all citizens in recreational and competitive sports and how to coordinate programmes that support athlete development and progress to high performance. Establish the local sport brand as trustworthy and credible, excellence driven and innovative. Dysfunctional, inept and incompetent is not a brand anyone would want to align with, sponsor, fund or invest in.
Link roll up yuh eye at that

Postby Aaron 2NR » August 2nd, 2011, 12:18 pm

^^^ I spoke about this a few mths back on tuner and got cuss from tom, dick, harrilal and raj saying the government OWE them a track......gimme gimme gimme...like funding supposed to hack out of thin air

Postby tr1ad » August 2nd, 2011, 12:54 pm

few months back?

i asking since eteck moved in why the government owe anyone a track or facility

Postby Aaron 2NR » August 2nd, 2011, 12:56 pm

^ ditto

since the whole "motorcade" infront parliament etc. But there was a big discussion a few mths back with people trying to rally a protest and I posted about it.

link

Postby link » August 2nd, 2011, 3:07 pm

SR wrote:taken from today's Guardian newspaper by Brian Lewis, the Honorary Secretary General of the Trinidad and Tobago Olympic Committee

Funding (and demanding a track)—not a God given right

Brian Lewis, the Honorary Secretary General of the Trinidad and Tobago Olympic Committee wrote:Government funding is not an absolute or God given right; there are some government hand out obsessed NSOs who believe that they should receive all the funding that they require from the public purse.

Maybe if NSOs change their poor me narrative to one that is more edifying and constructive, then sport will be taken seriously  and strategically promoted as a significant contributor to  social development, economic growth and diversification. The general public and corporate T&T are sick and tired of the posturing, brinksmanship, bacchanal and confusion……

Before going cap in hand begging and demanding more money, provide information  on participation levels; ideas and plans on how to make sports more accessible for the average Trinbagonian; suggestions on how to facilitate increased participation among all citizens in recreational and competitive sports and how to coordinate programmes that support athlete development and progress to high performance. Establish the local sport brand as trustworthy and credible, excellence driven and innovative. Dysfunctional, inept and incompetent is not a brand anyone would want to align with, sponsor, fund or invest in.
Link roll up yuh eye at that

I hope u did not misrepresent what was actually printed in the article........all your innuendoes & addtitions to the original article & yr bold enough to state 'in front' that this is the Guardian article....
but..
take this one..."you cant give a proffesional reply to anything"

Postby SR » August 2nd, 2011, 3:10 pm

HI link

hows uuu

didnt you forget to roll you eyes too

but look the article here, what innuendoes & addtitions did i add?
Trinidad Guadian wrote:Funding—not a God given right
Published: Tue, 2011-08-02 18:55
Brian Lewis

Money worries! No Money! These days the Ministry of Sport and the Sport Company (SportTT) are coming in for adverse comment and criticism either openly or by innuendo. Sports administrators are publicly pointing to the Ministry and or SportTT. The blame for every disappointment is dumped squarely in the lap of the honchos at Abercromby Street and Henry Street. This column, on the other hand, has a different perspective and that is fingers should be pointed at local sports administrators for missing the strategic boat. The narrative surrounding sport is focused on the negative because of sports administrators and other interested individuals for whom the only priority is obtaining money. With labour unions having to accept five percent, how could National Sport Organisations (NSOs) and their stakeholders not suffer funding cuts? NSOs should have been alive to the developments taking place, money worries should not have come like the proverbial thief in the night.

A few years ago as money flowed like water the T&TOC leadership on many occasions cautioned NSOs that they should be prudent and act with fiscal discipline, common sense and responsibility. Words of reason were dismissed and scoffed at. During the heady times of plenty the emphasis shifted from volunteerism. No longer was it about sport at the service of the larger and greater good. Strategic and national sport policy coherence became a casualty as social and recreational sports suddenly became elite and amateur sport administrators changed overnight into high value professionals. An overreliance on government funding fosters dependency. NSOs are the ones to make the hard decisions not government. It is unrealistic and a dereliction of duty and leadership to demand and even expect that government and by extension the taxpayer to fund the complete wish list of any NSO. Not, at any rate, in times when babies are crying from hunger or drowning in cesspits.

Government funding is not an absolute or God given right; there are some government hand out obsessed NSOs who believe that they should receive all the funding that they require from the public purse. Their love and devotion to their sport is without question. However, NSOs cannot afford to be naïve or for that matter compliant and allow unrepresentative views and actions to be taken for  the majority view. Small but vocal minorities can do untold damage when the majority display indifference. There is not enough money to go around and NSOs are entirely reliant on government funding. A recipe for disaster, if ever there was one. Solving it requires fresh ideas and thought leadership. Sport is vulnerable to the external problems in the political, social and socio-economic environment. Institutional and systemic barriers to sports development are substantial and participation in sport is not taken seriously. There are serious issues to be addressed.

Maybe if NSOs change their poor me narrative to one that is more edifying and constructive, then sport will be taken seriously  and strategically promoted as a significant contributor to  social development, economic growth and diversification. The general public and corporate T&T are sick and tired of the posturing, brinksmanship, bacchanal and confusion. Instead of running around shouting the sky is falling start talking about an integrated strategy to create a sporting culture that will grow and create a sustainable sport ecosystem and infrastructure that will see more Trinbagonians playing, enjoying and excelling in sports. Before going cap in hand begging and demanding more money provide information  on participation levels; ideas and plans on how to make sports more accessible for the average Trinbagonian; suggestions on how to facilitate increased participation among all citizens in recreational and competitive sports and how to coordinate programmes that support athlete development and progress to high performance. Establish the local sport brand as trustworthy and credible, excellence driven and innovative. Dysfunctional, inept and incompetent is not a brand anyone would want to align with,sponsor, fund or invest in.

Brian Lewis is the Honorary Secretary General of the Trinidad and Tobago Olympic Committee http// http://www.ttoc.org.
has any affiliate of ttasa had a real motorsport event for this year?

link

Postby link » August 2nd, 2011, 3:13 pm

tr1ad wrote:few months back?

i asking since eteck moved in why the government owe anyone a track or facility

I will personally give you the unabridged , true 'story' of what happened to the Wallerfield Racing Circuit.............
AFTER TTASA SORTS OUT THE 'FITE DONG', BACKSTABBING & 'SKIN TEETH' that's going on right now.........
as has been said on these forums.....when TTASA was fighting for Wallerfield............WHERE WERE YOU ???
IF IT FALL IN YOUR GYARDEN.......handle it...
so....the schoolboys - go to school
...music men...put on yr earplugs
...true racing enthusiasts....GET READY TO START YOUR ENGINES !!!

Postby tr1ad » August 2nd, 2011, 3:19 pm

where was I?

I was asking Sheldon what could be done to get him back on a track, as his car used to park and be worked on by my house

link

Postby link » August 2nd, 2011, 3:24 pm

tr1ad wrote:where was I?

I was asking Sheldon what could be done to get him back on a track, as his car used to park and be worked on by my house

:oops:
that 'where were you...' was meant in the plural - not directed at you personally..........I am fully aware of the 'sheldon lobby'........and the latest despicable one as well...(nothing to do with sheldon, btw)
rgds

Postby SR » August 2nd, 2011, 3:31 pm

was that when ttasa was trying to force everyone to become fia members with that temp pass so they could race??

u ask about numbers and i do agree many posting in this thread are new to the game and have come along long after wallerfield was lost

Postby wagonrunner » August 2nd, 2011, 3:33 pm

link wrote:true racing enthusiasts....GET READY TO START YOUR ENGINES !!!

sorry. true racing enthusiasts engines have been started already. repeatedly, and may i add regularly.

to those who don't fit that category (in bold). if the association that represents you, has not been able to allow you to do so, seems your association has not been doing the neccesary on your behalf. If that's not a problem or concern for you, and you're happy with your association's empty promises, and are not interested in having an opportunity to "start your engines", continue following said association blindly.

To those whose engines have been started, they've gotten out. Interacted with their competiton, practiced, and basically had the benefit of SPORT. so much so, there are other opportunities for them to do so over the next few weeks. I'll see them there. We'll see whose engines still need to get ready to start after. 0X

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
lemme see this quoted and the "emoticon" response. :rofl:

link

Postby link » August 2nd, 2011, 3:53 pm

SR wrote:was that when ttasa was trying to force everyone to become fia members with that temp pass so they could race??

u ask about numbers and i do agree many posting in this thread are new to the game and have come along long after wallerfield was lost

:idea: :idea:
http://argent.fia.com/web/fia-public.ns ... 1.2011.pdf

CHAPTER I
GENERAL PRINCIPLES
1. International regulations of motor sport
The Fédération Internationale de l'Automobile, hereafter termed
the FIA, shall be the sole international sporting authority entitled
to make and enforce regulations based on the fundamental
principles of safety and sporting fairness, for the encouragement
and control of automobile competitions and records,....
3. National control of motor sport
Each National Club or Federation belonging to the FIA, shall be
presumed to acquiesce in and be bound by this Code. Subject to
such acquiescence and restraint, one single Club or one single
Federation per country, hereafter called ASN, shall be recognised
by the FIA as sole international sporting power for the
enforcement of the present Code and control of motor sport
throughout the territories placed under the authority of its own
country.
10. ASN :
A national automobile club or other national body recognised by
the FIA as sole holder of sporting power in a country.
I will leave the rest of the reading (& , hopefully, understanding) to you all

rcadiz

Postby rcadiz » August 2nd, 2011, 5:42 pm

Looks like the TTRC High Speed Stages on Sunday will most likely be an imaginary one as we are not FIA...Oh and Karting, and Dex, and Auto Sport, and Drifting.....none of us actually exist because we are not FIA....

Seriously we would have been so far along by now if the TTASA of today adopted an all inclusive and equal approach to running motorsport, instead the control tactics continue. It seems so easy by comparison to copy and paste from the internet than actually doing what is necessary to unite all the local bodies with an equal say.......

Just remember all the lessons from history.....You cannot rule with absolute power, you must rule with absolute respect.....and when you don't have the respect of the majority....well i will leave people to figure out that one...

These are the basic principles that were either the reasons for successful leadership or for bringing down some pf the greatest empires in the world....

If all the executives from all the other bodies walked away right now it would be interesting to see if any motorsport in this country would even exist....The fact is that all the other associations and clubs have kept motorsport alive when TTASA passed through their darkest days of infighting, and for the most part could barely constitute an AGM to even elect an Executive.......Now it is sad that this present Executive after all this discussion (16,000 views) seems to go on thinking that TTASA is the only hope for the future of motorsport, and that once you are not FIA you are nothing..........They should be thanking us for the very least for giving them something to say about what is going on in Trinidad at FIA level rather than rushing to hand us affiliation papers......

'insert smilie here to distract reader from any text not making sense.......'

rcadiz

Postby rcadiz » August 2nd, 2011, 6:03 pm

link wrote:I will personally give you the unabridged , true 'story' of what happened to the Wallerfield Racing Circuit.............
AFTER TTASA SORTS OUT THE 'FITE DONG', BACKSTABBING & 'SKIN TEETH' that's going on right now.........

Wonder how it was left to get this way in the first place....seeing that TTASA is the NSO/ASN/FIA/NACAM........seems if the right things were being done all along a professional organization such as TTASA could never have been at risk of getting into trouble......hmmm food for thought

Coming to an RIK near you:

WALLERFIELD
The 'unabridged true story'
written by :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:

sparky

Postby sparky » August 2nd, 2011, 7:26 pm

There are much too much bitterness on both sides, it makes each side think that they are right and so are becoming in a self righteous state of mind.May the Good Lord help us by putting some measure of sanity into our thinking so that motorsport could move forward.

Postby wagonrunner » August 2nd, 2011, 7:40 pm

sparky wrote:There are much too much bitterness on both sides, it makes each side think that they are right and so are becoming in a self righteous state of mind.May the Good Lord help us by putting some measure of sanity into our thinking so that motorsport could move forward.

really?

you were promised, i'd even say GUARANTEED, a place to race last month (JULY).
yuh get it?
others here have been having to deal with broken promises for too long? the only thing passionate thing is, "this, the current way with TTASA's involvement, and the way they would like to be constituted, and involved IS NOT WORKING!!!!"

logic was used, to come up with a new way, which SHOCKINGLY to TTASA, the majority agrees with.

you made your choices for whatever reason.

If you can't agree with what i just typed above, I don't see how you can try to speak for other persons, unless of course it's a script you're being fed.

rcadiz

Postby rcadiz » August 2nd, 2011, 7:41 pm

Feeling that you are right is one thing, having a fairly solid track record to back up what you think is an entirely different conversation......

and if you are talking about sanity into our thinking i am not sure you have even bothered to read the previous posts......come on sparky aren't you the same one talking about illegal activities and drugs on planes....where was the sanity in your thinking.........

sparky

Postby sparky » August 2nd, 2011, 8:52 pm

When I said " our " I included myself. Can you guys get round table and negotiate a way forward for motor sport. People on the ground crying for it.

rcadiz

Postby rcadiz » August 2nd, 2011, 9:21 pm

sparky wrote:When I said " our " I included myself. Can you guys get round table and negotiate a way forward for motor sport. People on the ground crying for it.

Sparky back on page 13 i think is when i started posting that we have been discussing and i pointed out all the issues that both sides have brought up. I suggest you go back and read it again.

WE HAVE been meeting at 'a round table' to discuss, however there are some major issues which both sides are simply not willing to compromise. 'We' (loosely stated) think that we have valid ideas, and 'they' think the same on their side. The WHOLE REASON i put up what i did was so that the masses would have a chance to be a part of it and voice their opinions........

You can't beg for a place to race and hope that other people just decide your fate for you...and then when it doesn't happen to your liking then you want to make your voice heard........

link

Postby link » August 2nd, 2011, 9:40 pm

rcadiz wrote:Looks like the TTRC High Speed Stages on Sunday will most likely be an imaginary one as we are not FIA...Oh and Karting, and Dex, and Auto Sport, and Drifting.....none of us actually exist because we are not FIA....

Seriously we would have been so far along by now if the TTASA of today adopted an all inclusive and equal approach to running motorsport, instead the control tactics continue. It seems so easy by comparison to copy and paste from the internet than actually doing what is necessary to unite all the local bodies with an equal say.......

Just remember all the lessons from history.....You cannot rule with absolute power, you must rule with absolute respect.....and when you don't have the respect of the majority....well i will leave people to figure out that one...

These are the basic principles that were either the reasons for successful leadership or for bringing down some pf the greatest empires in the world....

If all the executives from all the other bodies walked away right now it would be interesting to see if any motorsport in this country would even exist....The fact is that all the other associations and clubs have kept motorsport alive when TTASA passed through their darkest days of infighting, and for the most part could barely constitute an AGM to even elect an Executive.......Now it is sad that this present Executive after all this discussion (16,000 views) seems to go on thinking that TTASA is the only hope for the future of motorsport, and that once you are not FIA you are nothing..........They should be thanking us for the very least for giving them something to say about what is going on in Trinidad at FIA level rather than rushing to hand us affiliation papers......

'insert smilie here to distract reader from any text not making sense.......'

that is the most stupid, divisive statement I've seen you post here to date.......shows clearly that you have absolutely no idea how FIA or it's principles function.
steups

link

Postby link » August 2nd, 2011, 9:41 pm

rcadiz wrote:
link wrote:I will personally give you the unabridged , true 'story' of what happened to the Wallerfield Racing Circuit.............

Wonder how it was left to get this way in the first place....seeing that TTASA is the NSO/ASN/FIA/NACAM........seems if the right things were being done all along a professional organization such as TTASA could never have been at risk of getting into trouble......hmmm food for thought

Coming to an RIK near you:

WALLERFIELD
The 'unabridged true story'
written by :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:

why...thank you...again

Garrett Inside

Postby Garrett Inside » August 2nd, 2011, 9:55 pm

Still hoping for some good news about a compromise or something.

rcadiz

Postby rcadiz » August 2nd, 2011, 10:01 pm

link wrote:that is the most stupid, divisive statement I've seen you post here to date.......shows clearly that you have absolutely no idea how FIA or it's principles function.
steups

so please bear with us as we frantically try to
restart auto racing in Tinidad and Tobago.
(taken from TTASA Camden release)

Your words not mine......your releases refer to 'auto racing' being restarted......so what exactly are the rest of us doing at present? Was it that hard to say 'drag racing' instead and not make the rest of us feel completely inferior? Link you even find it difficult to acknowledge Rally and Karting as legitimate NSO's.

Furthermore i think every tuner on this post is familiar with 'it has to be FIA'. This is the sentiments TTASA conveys to the rest of us......Do you recall the Sheldon B. issue a few months back. His performances don't mean anything because they are not FIA. These were all your organization's words my friend.....

AND TO ANSWER YOUR QUESTION - politely of course. I know how FIA functions - like a Federation with equal voting rights......with even split across member countries. Where motorsport is separate to mobility, etc. etc.