thesnake11 wrote:eliteauto wrote:damn!! I nearly bought 1100 once turned it down because of the lack of availability of body parts
A yaris ryte?
trini mk5 wrote:streetbeastINC...stop sounding like an ass nah. Do you know the circumstances that caused the crash, or are you just assuming that the evo was speeding cus its an evo??
There is no precise equation to determine the speed at which a vehicle will hydroplane. Existing efforts have derived rules of thumb from empirical testing. In general, cars hydroplane at speeds above 45 MPH (72 km/h), where water ponds to a depth of at least 1/10 of an inch (2,5 mm) over a distance of 30 feet (9 meters) or more.
~Vēġó~ wrote:btw, who hit who? primera looked like the one at the very front....then corona and evo? but who hit the evo?
MISHI wrote:Hold on, I just viewed the news online regarding the smashup... is this for real?
Honestly... Glad everyone ok, but you can't tell me you picked up a skid, applied for brakes and hydroplaned... and dunno about other people talking about speeding? REALLY?
Picked up a skid and mashed brakes... sounds a bit "off" but:
That's a GSR; it has Brembos and that also means it has ABS... unless it isn't working I can't see how it DIDN'T stop if he was driving LEGAL speed limit...
Seriously:
So the car picks up a skid... fine. But how does one who supposedly claims indirectly he wasn't speeding NOT SLOW DOWN at a traffic light with cars stopped? Where would one have to start slowing down from speed limit 80 to not run into and cause the exensive damage to that Toyota?
He could own a Lamborghini for all I care... that was dumb driving on his part and dumber excuse... especially if that camera was up and running at the time.
shogun wrote:Stephon. wrote:He never say wha speed allyuh stop jumpin to conclusions na! a car cud hydroplane @ 40 km/h inno
Freal! you don't have to be going that fast to hydroplane...lots of factors involved.
X_Factor wrote:if he was really using toyo R888 that would hydroplane like abitch!
when i passed the accident, police didnt arrive as yet...so lets say it happened about 15-30mins before...
prior to that it rained bucket a drop in the area so the amount of water on the surface of the road would have been more than usual
so probably excessive amt of water on surface, those specific tires, speeding & that corner = result happened
redmanjp wrote:doesn't that usually happen above a certain speed?
Aaron_2nr wrote:^ do some research before making such statements
Aaron_2nr wrote:In general, cars hydroplane at speeds above 45 MPH (72 km/h)
W2J wrote:what business is it for any of you to be criticising another person's property? some want facts others trying to analyze what happen... FOR WHAT? there is always some fight down
rollingstock wrote:Watched this on the cctv last night, evo driver at full blame
W2J wrote:what business is it for any of you to be criticising another person's property? some want facts others trying to analyze what happen... FOR WHAT? there is always some fight down
rollingstock wrote:Watched this on the cctv last night, evo driver at full blame but i won't say anymore cause of de big pappy 2nr's who would want to ride my ass over any statement i make against their fren.
Aaron 2NR wrote:^ do some research before making such statementsThere is no precise equation to determine the speed at which a vehicle will hydroplane. Existing efforts have derived rules of thumb from empirical testing. In general, cars hydroplane at speeds above 45 MPH (72 km/h), where water ponds to a depth of at least 1/10 of an inch (2,5 mm) over a distance of 30 feet (9 meters) or more.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hydroplaning_(tires)
http://wiki.answers.com/Q/What_speed_do ... hydroplane
ZeroOne wrote:MISHI wrote:Hold on, I just viewed the news online regarding the smashup... is this for real?
Honestly... Glad everyone ok, but you can't tell me you picked up a skid, applied for brakes and hydroplaned... and dunno about other people talking about speeding? REALLY?
That's a GSR; it has Brembos and that also means it has ABS... unless it isn't working I can't see how it DIDN'T stop if he was driving LEGAL speed limit...
Seriously:
So the car picks up a skid... fine. But how does one who supposedly claims indirectly he wasn't speeding NOT SLOW DOWN at a traffic light with cars stopped? Where would one have to start slowing down from speed limit 80 to not run into and cause the exensive damage to that Toyota?
He could own a Lamborghini for all I care... that was dumb driving on his part and dumber excuse... especially if that camera was up and running at the time.
Thats the first thing that I thought of.
How could ABS not stop this car if he was driving within the legal limit?
ABS usually stops the CS2 at approx 15ft @100k
Hydroplane would not of been a problem if he was not speeding.
DrunkenMaster16 wrote:Its only cause d man have a fass lancer that any of this talk is going on.
btw hows your lancer going?
ZeroOne wrote:MISHI wrote:Hold on, I just viewed the news online regarding the smashup... is this for real?
Seriously:
Thats the first thing that I thought of.
How could ABS not stop this car if he was driving within the legal limit?
ABS usually stops the CS2 at approx 15ft @100k
Hydroplane would not of been a problem if he was not speeding.
Kiro_lee wrote:saw a dead body covered on the UBH heading south, EPIC traffic.