Update the Civic Finally Fix, Thanks to SKY and all tuners

trini mk5

Re: Mechanic tell meh buy a B14 and sell the Civic.

Postby trini mk5 » July 14th, 2011, 11:36 pm

Civics are generally reliable cars and their engines can take a beating. Its not uncommon (in the US) for eg civics to have 200,000k plus on their engines with the normal routine maintenance.
Nissan does not make engines as strong as HONDA= FACT. Yuh rough up an SR20 too much it spin a bearing, it overheat and head warp, primera front suspension forever need maintenance, engine mounts always have to change,their CVT tranny sensors likes to freak out....blah blah blah :lol:
b14 generally reliable once yuh change certain parts, ga16 distributor does give trouble too and they plastic radiator tank like to crack.

OP yuh car according to my maths is 17years old, so this kinda trouble is normal on most japanese cars. Fix the lil trouble spots on yuh honda and you will be good to go for a few more years.
Only prob though is honda parts kinda hard to get and they expensive locally, so look into importing yuh parts from the states.
A padna of mine just brought in a new A/C compressor for his ES8 civic and it cost him $900 tt landed. And eg series fairly popular in the states, so you can look into that. 8-)

Re: Mechanic tell meh buy a B14 and sell the Civic.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » July 15th, 2011, 12:56 am

^ yeah man I go keep it for some years again.

Electrician didn't return today so I go see what taking place tomorrow. Atleast the main thing is I get brain box for it infact I get 2 brain box both P08 LOL

I guess you can't complain to much seeing that the car work perfect for 12 years and it do so much mileage. Most new cars now does need all kinda fixes within 6 and 7 years.

Re: Update the Civic Finally Fix but couple minor problems n

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » July 23rd, 2011, 4:13 pm

ok tuners the car finally fix.

But some minor problem has risen. I updated the first post let me know if these problems are a result of the new ECU or if its just fuse related.

I would assume its a fuse since I could get horn before even without the ECU

Postby *$kїđž!™ » July 23rd, 2011, 5:28 pm

Glad to know that the car fixed bro.....cause car trouble is real headache.....

on the other hand......

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote: since I could get horn before even without the ECU

yeah if you move without ah brain you could get horn......lol......

Postby skylinechild » July 24th, 2011, 6:34 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:ok tuners the car finally fix.

But some minor problem has risen. I updated the first post let me know if these problems are a result of the new ECU or if its just fuse related.

I would assume its a fuse since I could get horn before even without the ECU

New sig material yo.... :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby Stephon. » July 24th, 2011, 7:03 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:I could get horn before even without the ECU

Postby S_2NR » July 24th, 2011, 2:02 pm

yu ditch yu WOB mechanic rite?

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » July 24th, 2011, 3:05 pm

lol yeah I fire my Original Mechanic that man was useless, he make me waste $800 for no reason. To think he suggested to buy a whole Engine and Transmission when the problem was a ECU and Fuse.

Problem apart from the fried ECU was the Injectors wasn't getting current.

Well she running nice which is the important part. Not sure why I eh getting Horn but hopefully I will after I check the electrician.

Postby S_2NR » July 24th, 2011, 3:12 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:lol yeah I fire my Original Mechanic that man was useless, he make me waste $800 for no reason. To think he suggested to buy a whole Engine and Transmission when the problem was a ECU and Fuse.

Well she running nice which is the important part. Not sure why I eh getting Horn but hopefully I will after I check the electrician.

thats a bad thing? :rofl:

Postby *$kїđž!™ » July 25th, 2011, 1:17 pm

S_2NR wrote:
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:lol yeah I fire my Original Mechanic that man was useless, he make me waste $800 for no reason. To think he suggested to buy a whole Engine and Transmission when the problem was a ECU and Fuse.

thats a bad thing? :rofl:

so u hoping is the electrician then.....lol........

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » July 25th, 2011, 1:19 pm

ah, I see what the problem with that car is...

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » July 25th, 2011, 1:45 pm

WTF LOLL only on tuner eh :lol:

Re: Update the Civic Finally Fix

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » July 26th, 2011, 1:01 pm

ok so I want to share something with you all.

I get everything fix in it now car works 100% perfect.

The issue with the gear leaver stuck in park was because the brakes light was not working. Apparently these cars are designed like this to inform you that non of your brakes light work.

I honestly didn't know that nah.

Well she running smoother than ever. Would like to thank everyone here who helped me, especially SKY. Great help by you guys here :)

Re: Update the Civic Finally Fix, Thanks to SKY and all tune

Postby Aaron 2NR » July 26th, 2011, 1:07 pm

guess you learn something new everyday *stare*

RoTaRyBoYz

Re: Update the Civic Finally Fix, Thanks to SKY and all tune

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » July 27th, 2011, 1:24 am

What exactly was wrong with the brake lights? I'm trying to figure out why the brake lights on an Almera not working :lol:

A friend text me today to say the brake lights on her Almera not working, so I told her to have the mechanic check fuses etc.. According to her, the fuses and bulbs good but still no brake light. The gear selector also not allowing you to select a gear, but it make sense for that not to work because the pedal needs to be pressed in order for the gear selector to "unlock" itself.. I know the car had a remote start installed a few years ago so I assumed the guy spliced into the brake pedal switch wiring and maybe he firetrucked up the plug, but the mech say all that sheit checked out fine.
I'm in another country and obviously ain't much help to the problem... I told her to take it to an electrician tomorrow.

No allyuh cyah get pics of she and no I don't care if yuh have ah soldering iron to fix she light problem :arrow: