2012 toyota hilux

lostallos101

2012 toyota hilux

Postby lostallos101 » July 13th, 2011, 4:12 pm

Toyota revealed today the new 2012 Toyota Hilux facelift, which will be made available in Europe, Australia and a few countries from other parts of the world. The 2012 Toyota Hilux is now EURO V compliant, since the 2.5 D-4D and 3.0 D-4D engines are now equipped with Diesel Particulate Filter (DPF). Apart from the new design, Toyota says that the 2012 Hilux brings improved quality, durability and reliability. At the interior, the 2012 Hilux has a new a new upper dashboard, and a Toyota Touch, a 6.1”, full color, touch screen multimedia unit.

In terms of exterior design, the front of the 2012 Hilux has been completely redesigned from the A pillar forwards. The bonnet, radiator grille, headlamps and front bumper of Toyota's
2012 Hilux have been re-styled. The pickup truck now has new front and rear wings, 15” and 17” steel and alloy wheels and new side mirrors.

The 2012 Toyota Hilux will be sold in four different trim levels: DLX, DLX+, SR and SR+. The 2012 Hilux DLX+ is available with the 2.5 D-4D engine, with either 2WD or 4WD, and a manual transmission. In this configuration, the 2012 Hilux comes as a Single Cab, Extra Cab and Double Cab. The 2012 Toyota Hilux DLX+ can also be ordered with the 4WD 3.0 D-4D powertrain and a manual gearbox, but only in the Double Cab body style.

The output of the 2.5 D-4D has been increased by 24 hp, and now develops 144 hp at 3600 rpm and 343 Nm of torque at 2000 rpm. When powered by this engine, the 2012 Hilux offers a 7.3 l/100 km fuel consumption and a 193 g/km CO2 emissions level.

The 2WD version of the Hilux facelift now has the same chassis as the 4WD model, which improves it's tow capacity 2.5 tons.
2012-Toyota-Hilux-3.jpg
2012-Toyota-Hilux-5.jpg
2012-Toyota-Hilux-4.jpg
2012-Toyota-Hilux-1.jpg

Re: 2012 toyota hilux

Postby Rory Phoulorie » July 13th, 2011, 6:02 pm

The front looks like they took leftover NZE Corolla spares and grafted it on to the Hilux.

Postby turbosingh » July 14th, 2011, 6:46 am

Rory Phoulorie wrote:The front looks like they took leftover NZE Corolla spares and grafted it on to the Hilux.

Anytime i see a Hilux i does can't stop laughing how dotish it does look :lol: :lol:

Postby noshownogo » July 14th, 2011, 1:59 pm

something not looking proportionate, can't put my finger on it tho :?
Last edited by noshownogo on July 14th, 2011, 4:03 pm, edited 1 time in total.

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » July 14th, 2011, 2:55 pm

coming soon to a bumper behind you :roll:

Postby K74T » July 14th, 2011, 4:56 pm

Rory Phoulorie wrote:The front looks like they took leftover NZE Corolla spares and grafted it on to the Hilux.

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » July 14th, 2011, 10:39 pm

front grill just needs to be blacked out and it would look better......lol....but it really does look like a corolla front enlarged by 75% and added onto the hilux..........interior looks good though.

Postby foss » July 15th, 2011, 10:23 pm

I like this.

moti

Postby moti » July 17th, 2011, 4:17 pm

any of you actually own a HILUX?

Postby Monk BANzai » July 17th, 2011, 7:38 pm

and i like eeeet!!!!

Postby ~Vēġó~ » July 18th, 2011, 11:25 am

vigo2

Postby foss » July 18th, 2011, 8:04 pm

moti wrote:any of you actually own a HILUX?

na.. we iz jus gape

zcarz

Postby zcarz » July 18th, 2011, 8:21 pm

looks great.. if this was 2004.. too outdated imo, lights are too big, not current at all.. the interior looks good though (still dated though).. we need these:

lostallos101

Postby lostallos101 » July 19th, 2011, 2:20 am

I agree and yes a tundra would be a sweet ride for trinidad but i think it was made for USDM only

Postby Habit7 » July 19th, 2011, 2:59 am

Toyota now has made it clear that they are just aiming for bland vehicle that work well, full stop

@zcarz I pray trinis dont buy these, if not we would have hundreds of people trying to flaunt their perceived wealth, clogging up the roadway and still cant drive the vehicle well.

Postby Ignorant Ignis » July 20th, 2011, 10:08 am

Habit7 wrote:Toyota now has made it clear that they are just aiming for bland vehicle that work well, full stop

@zcarz I pray trinis dont buy these, if not we would have hundreds of people trying to flaunt their perceived wealth, clogging up the roadway and still cant drive the vehicle well.

the tacoma and tundra are a hell of a lot bigger but really not pratical for your roads.
plus i believe they only come left hand drive

Postby stev » July 20th, 2011, 12:15 pm

but it noice!!!

Postby foss » July 20th, 2011, 2:23 pm

2lick

dok_tec

Postby dok_tec » July 20th, 2011, 4:09 pm

looks much better than the current model hilux but front still a bit on the meh side though

ThatDamnDrunk

Postby ThatDamnDrunk » July 21st, 2011, 1:05 am

It looking a bit more aggressive, yet it somehow looks more bland: I doubt what I just said makes any sense lol.

@zcarz: Apparently you don't know how bad Americans want the Hilux. They should keep those steroids injected American made non-diesel trash off our roads. Habit7 definitely has the right idea too; half of dem ting does never see mud too :(

Postby foss » July 21st, 2011, 5:47 pm

the newer models get more 'spaceship' looking i find. compared to the older ones that is

Postby eliteauto » July 21st, 2011, 6:03 pm

I like it........ sweet

Postby foss » July 21st, 2011, 6:13 pm

eliteauto wrote:I like it........ sweet

look d man self!! :lol:

Postby sliderz1 » July 21st, 2011, 7:59 pm

lostallos101 wrote:I agree and yes a tundra would be a sweet ride for trinidad but i think it was made for USDM only

dsi dude........thats how the Navara started

Postby wagon r » July 22nd, 2011, 6:10 pm

Ranger or nothin....

Postby ismithx » July 24th, 2011, 8:01 pm

noshownogo wrote:something not looking proportionate, can't put my finger on it tho :?

it missing crims and shiny accessories duh

Postby foss » July 24th, 2011, 8:50 pm

ismithx wrote:
noshownogo wrote:something not looking proportionate, can't put my finger on it tho :?

it missing crims and shiny accessories duh

no accessories no care :roll:

Postby sliderz1 » July 25th, 2011, 12:11 am

foss likes d christmas tree model oui

Postby foss » July 26th, 2011, 10:53 am

sliderz1 wrote:foss likes d christmas tree model oui

0X

Postby noshownogo » July 26th, 2011, 12:16 pm

crims and shiny accessories, allyuh figure M. Rampersad is in house tuner like AMG :?