BEST CARSHOW ( i love my ride) some pics

Re: BEST CARSHOW ( i love my ride) some pics

Postby ~Vēġó~ » July 22nd, 2011, 11:51 am

BassMekanik wrote:
~Vēġó~ wrote:wah be the power on them amps dread???

Those are 2500rms each!

Much thanks man!!!!

Postby VexXx Dogg » July 22nd, 2011, 12:06 pm

pioneer wrote:Hmmm so one can pull with a 40' DJ truck and bang out everybody?

She looking like she gonna get bang out.

Postby RBphoto » July 22nd, 2011, 12:08 pm

COROLLA KID wrote:those carshow and sound off event "not my cup a tea"
rather go a Stance meet.....at least you'll see moneys worth in car modifications and less WTF was this guy thinking cars

OK, when you go to a car show, the car functions as it is.... for sound, light, and by being a sculpture to look at.... no "performance" is expected except from the audio system.

In a stance meet, they "park it HARD". All them performance parts to park up in a car park. thare is no way to tell if these things could make on a track, as many dyno queens and mod up cars have shown to be failures on the track.

Postby sMASH » July 22nd, 2011, 12:33 pm

Postby sMASH » July 22nd, 2011, 12:42 pm

wrong ched, i now find it, hole orn

Postby ~Vēġó~ » July 22nd, 2011, 12:46 pm

I don't get it....

COROLLA KID

Postby COROLLA KID » July 22nd, 2011, 12:51 pm

crossdrilled wrote:
rather go a Stance meet.....at least you'll see moneys worth in car modifications and less WTF was this guy thinking cars

OK, when you go to a car show, the car functions as it is.... for sound, light, and by being a sculpture to look at.... no "performance" is expected except from the audio system.

In a stance meet, they "park it HARD". All them performance parts to park up in a car park. thare is no way to tell if these things could make on a track, as many dyno queens and mod up cars have shown to be failures on the track.

at least the cars at a stance meets dont look like space ships and clown cars

Postby nervewrecker » July 22nd, 2011, 12:57 pm

I beg to differ.

COROLLA KID

Postby COROLLA KID » July 22nd, 2011, 1:17 pm

I beg to differ.

ok well not all ...lol.

Postby RBphoto » July 22nd, 2011, 1:54 pm

COROLLA KID wrote:
crossdrilled wrote:

At least the people at the car show accomplished what they set out to do... make a statement with the look of their car, even if it is only using chrome and rice (I wont comment on the audio systems, as that is not my forte). What are suspension and performance mods doing parked up? They are using performance parts AS rice if they not ripping it on a track. Do you really need 20K in suspension mods to "Park it HARD?" Do the stance people put stickers stating what under the hood on the car, or is that not rice too?

Postby cinco » July 22nd, 2011, 2:03 pm

PARK IT HARD

Postby RBphoto » July 22nd, 2011, 2:43 pm

Instant stance modification!!!!

rossi

Postby rossi » July 22nd, 2011, 2:53 pm

When parking it hard, does one need to fully lock to the left or right when at a standstill?

Postby RBphoto » July 22nd, 2011, 3:04 pm

rossi wrote:When parking it hard, does one need to fully lock to the left or right when at a standstill?

Depending on the stance one wishes to acheive.

Locking to the left= 10SHP
Locing to the right= 20SHP
Parking diagonally between lines and locking in the oposite direction of the park= 1 meeelionSHP

(SHP= Stance Horse Power)

rossi

Postby rossi » July 22nd, 2011, 4:09 pm

crossdrilled wrote:
rossi wrote:When parking it hard, does one need to fully lock to the left or right when at a standstill?

Depending on the stance one wishes to acheive.

Locking to the left= 10SHP
Locing to the right= 20SHP
Parking diagonally between lines and locking in the oposite direction of the park= 1 meeelionSHP

(SHP= Stance Horse Power)

Thank God for this explanation! :mrgreen: I have been busting my brains over this since this Stance thing came about.

Does this also apply to bikers?

COROLLA KID

Postby COROLLA KID » July 22nd, 2011, 4:22 pm

crossdrilled wrote:
COROLLA KID wrote:
crossdrilled wrote:

At least the people at the car show accomplished what they set out to do... make a statement with the look of their car, even if it is only using chrome and rice (I wont comment on the audio systems, as that is not my forte). What are suspension and performance mods doing parked up? They are using performance parts AS rice if they not ripping it on a track. Do you really need 20K in suspension mods to "Park it HARD?" Do the stance people put stickers stating what under the hood on the car, or is that not rice too?

u dont expect people to drive up and down whole time...lol..jus come park up and let people see your stuff..and most cars there are daily driven performance cars

20k + in suspension and engine mods is worth it when daily driving and can put the hurt on any one at any time...on the other hand 20k + in crazy "custom" bodykits and prettiness ( and all the stuff men does do to the car to "make a statement") what will you do with that??? can't even drive hard with out braking something....i does jus shake my head at people like that..SMS

rossi

Postby rossi » July 22nd, 2011, 4:29 pm

COROLLA KID wrote:
u dont expect people to drive up and down whole time...lol..jus come park up and let people see your stuff..and most cars there are daily driven performance cars

20k + in suspension and engine mods is worth it when daily driving and can put the hurt on any one at any time...on the other hand 20k + in crazy "custom" bodykits and prettiness ( and all the stuff men does do to the car to "make a statement") what will you do with that??? can't even drive hard with out braking something....i does jus shake my head at people like that..SMS

I'm not pointing out this to rile you...but I noticed you said something about people who doing the bodykits and whatnot to "make a statement"......but isn't this being done by the stance posse as well?

keeshan

Postby keeshan » July 22nd, 2011, 5:18 pm

rossi wrote:
COROLLA KID wrote:

I'm not pointing out this to rile you...but I noticed you said something about people who doing the bodykits and whatnot to "make a statement"......but isn't this being done by the stance posse as well?

also wuuts SMS?

Postby MG Man » July 22nd, 2011, 6:07 pm

nervewrecker wrote:Image

:drinking: :drinking: :drinking: :drinking: :drinking: :drinking: :drinking:

Postby nervewrecker » July 22nd, 2011, 7:55 pm

:drinking: :drinking: :drinking: :drinking: :drinking: :drinking: :drinking:

Postby K74T » July 22nd, 2011, 8:00 pm

D PHOQ

Postby nervewrecker » July 22nd, 2011, 8:02 pm

same thing I said....

keeshan

Postby keeshan » July 22nd, 2011, 8:04 pm

Oh god

Oh goddd

OH GYADDDDDD

Postby nervewrecker » July 22nd, 2011, 8:11 pm

keeshan

Postby keeshan » July 22nd, 2011, 8:14 pm

the middle one looking passable O_o

Postby kurpal_v2 » July 22nd, 2011, 9:18 pm

De middle one is not *******

She stink mudac*nt frolicking in lagoon and cutting style on me when I pips she in playdium??

Postby K74T » July 22nd, 2011, 9:24 pm

nerve WTF no more pics :mad:

Postby RBphoto » July 22nd, 2011, 9:29 pm

Them road pics are Photoshop. Canal conchs cannot live outside of the lagoon on asphalt.

Postby kurpal_v2 » July 22nd, 2011, 9:33 pm

crossdrilled wrote:Them road pics are Photoshop. Canal conchs cannot live outside of the lagoon on asphalt.

In hot sun they dont stand a chance, notice place wet? They have a few hours id guess

Postby S_2NR » July 22nd, 2011, 9:39 pm

what nastiness is this
i thought this thread is abt a car show :|