2 Children & their Mother - MURDERED

Re: 2 Children & their Mother - MURDERED

Postby hustla_ambition101 » July 21st, 2011, 11:09 pm

Bizzare wrote:So no one heard/saw anything??

Good question, there was over 200+ maccos line the road, police said that murder could have happened overnight, guess you really can't do much while asleep when someone comes to slit your throat.

Postby gt4tified » July 21st, 2011, 11:26 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:
bluefete wrote:
S_2NR wrote:So OP u are what..surprised?
what is the murder toll for the year so far..how much hundred.. :|

Ah not surprised.

Ah jus' vex dat big people taking out lil children who not involved in big people business!!

We have lost our humanity!!!

What did this woman do for her amd her children to be killed like this?

Welcome to trinidad

A sad but true reality. :(

Postby sharkman121 » July 22nd, 2011, 12:14 am

Bizzare wrote:Why people acting like these things now happening?

DTAC

Postby DTAC » July 22nd, 2011, 3:36 am

But even for Trinidad that kinda out there. You have to be a real sicko to be able to do that to three people. It's a real pity women disregard domestic violence until it's too late.

saxman642

Postby saxman642 » July 22nd, 2011, 6:41 am

If you see how pretty the deceased are... my god:

http://www2.guardian.co.tt/news/2011/07 ... s-murdered

Residents of La Horquetta were in shock last night following the discovery of a 31-year-old mother and her two children, found dead with their throats slit open. The discovery was made by the woman’s husband and father of the children. There were no arrests up to late last night. The woman, Vonetta Haynes-Reyes ,and her sons — Melik, 8, and Makasi, 4 — were found in a pool of blood by their father, Selvon Reyes, at their home on Plumbago Avenue shortly after 3 pm. Reyes, of Oropune Gardens, Piarco, told police he last spoke with his family at about midnight Wednesday.

Police said Reyes told them that during the course of yesterday he tried calling his family several times but was unsuccessful. Investigators said Reyes told them he decided to go to the home to ascertain whether anything was wrong. They said when he got to the house he realised it was locked and Vonetta’s Nissan B12 car was missing from the garage. Detectives said he went into the yard and it was while peeping through a window saw the bodies of his two sons lying on the ground in the living room. He alerted the police who quickly responded and began investigations.

LEFT: Melik, eight, and Makasi, four, in an undated photograph.
RIGHT: Vonetta Haynes-Reyes in an undated photograph

The police broke down the front door to get into the house. They found Vonetta’s body close to her sons. The couple had been married for six years. Selvon was too distraught to speak with the media last night. Vonetta’s mother and two sisters live in the United States. Martin Mitchelle, her uncle, who was at the scene last night, described her as a loving person. He said both Vonetta, an employee of Senses Cosmetics, Trincity Mall, and her children were very peaceful.

Member of Parliament Rodger Samuel, who was also at the scene last night, said he knew Vonetta’s face in the area but never had any interaction with her. He said it was a shock and tragedy when something like that happened in the area. Homicide officers were at the crime scene up to 10 pm last night and the bodies had not been removed. Vonetta’s car, believed to have been stolen, also was not recovered.

ilove3

Postby ilove3 » July 22nd, 2011, 6:45 am

RIP this lady and her two innocents
http://www.facebook.com/#!/vonetta.haynes?sk=wall

Postby rollingstock » July 22nd, 2011, 6:49 am

(l)bass wrote:
I make sure and conduct myself and affairs in a manner abiding by the law. and ALL who I have influence over kids, family, etc I impart the same on them! I remind them of the right thing and tear into them when they do sheit... I myself have no power to 'alleviate crime but i do have the power to ensure that my next generation never goes down that road...

So lemme ask you the same question?

You're wrong, everyone can help alleviate the crime problem, don't wait for someone else to step up.

(that last part was not directed at you personally)

As to your question, i do my part.

Hoss take a closer look at the meaning of 'Alleviate'. and then tell me exactly what yuh trying to say... yuh talking about before an action becomes a crime or after d crime already committed? Maybe you do, but i don't have the authority to act after the fact!

How many crimes have you witnessed, illegal actions witnessed, vital information withheld? The fact is all of us even myself included turn a blind eye, some of us occasionally others are constantly blind to that sort of action. The majority of persons hope that someone else will step up and do something and only when it affects them personally do they take an interest.

Postby RBphoto » July 22nd, 2011, 7:09 am

Bad way to end the week :(

eViLwOn

Postby eViLwOn » July 22nd, 2011, 7:18 am

Three beautiful lives snuffed out in a rage of hate by one beast!
So horrific and heart rending..... words do not suffice.....

Postby dougla_boy » July 22nd, 2011, 7:22 am

hustla_ambition101 wrote:happened not too far from me, she was married to an idiot for some years now and apparently got a divorce. I am sure it is the ex husband who did it, the whole neighbourhood was gathered along the road, he nowhere to be found, there was no forced entry and nothing was taken.

By the way, their throats were slit and one of the boy's head was almost severed

u living la horquetta? :shock: cuz i living not too far from there also....about a 5-7mins walk.....

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » July 22nd, 2011, 7:28 am

and im jamaica over the last few days - at least 3 people were murdered in their homes as well -Beheadings.

What is it that all of our caribbean countries have in common that seems to promote this Lawless way of life?

Is it our peoples attitude? or is it the people themselves?

Postby dougla_boy » July 22nd, 2011, 7:30 am

R.I.P tho....sad to hear bout the 2 young boys man....

eViLwOn

Postby eViLwOn » July 22nd, 2011, 7:48 am

dougla_boy wrote:R.I.P tho....sad to hear bout the 2 young boys man....

agree...but if de man had a problem with de lady.... did dat give him the right to kill her boys and in the manner in which it was done...just sickening!

Postby RBphoto » July 22nd, 2011, 8:14 am

eViLwOn wrote:
dougla_boy wrote:R.I.P tho....sad to hear bout the 2 young boys man....

agree...but if de man had a problem with de lady.... did dat give him the right to kill her boys and in the manner in which it was done...just sickening!

I guess Evil Won.

Humes

Postby Humes » July 22nd, 2011, 9:33 am

Someobody say is a Trinidad thing.

Then somebody in Jamaica expand it:

RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:What is it that all of our caribbean countries have in common that seems to promote this Lawless way of life?

And then someone in the States will bring up a story of that country's usual psychos, and it will be "Why do these things happen in the Western Hemisphere?"

And then someone will point out some honor killing in the Middle East, some genocide in Africa, some years-long incestuous imprisonment in Europe, some pogrom in Asia...

And then someone will say it's the end days, as if these things and worse didn't happen even more regularly in the past.

Is it possible to just discuss these tragedies without adding narrow-minded generalisations about the place or time in which they take place? These statements might sound profound, but all they usually ever do is indicate how little the speaker knows about...everything.

abc02

Postby abc02 » July 22nd, 2011, 9:52 am

Humes wrote:Someobody say is a Trinidad thing.

Then somebody in Jamaica expand it:

RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:What is it that all of our caribbean countries have in common that seems to promote this Lawless way of life?

And then someone in the States will bring up a story of that country's usual psychos, and it will be "Why do these things happen in the Western Hemisphere?"

And then someone will point out some honor killing in the Middle East, some genocide in Africa, some years-long incestuous imprisonment in Europe, some pogrom in Asia...

And then someone will say it's the end days, as if these things and worse didn't happen even more regularly in the past.

Is it possible to just discuss these tragedies without adding narrow-minded generalisations about the place or time in which they take place? These statements might sound profound, but all they usually ever do is indicate how little the speaker knows about...everything.

This.

The human race might rule the world, but we're just as (if not more) brutal and violent as any other animal in the world.

(l)bass

Postby (l)bass » July 22nd, 2011, 10:00 am

(l)bass wrote:
I make sure and conduct myself and affairs in a manner abiding by the law. and ALL who I have influence over kids, family, etc I impart the same on them! I remind them of the right thing and tear into them when they do sheit... I myself have no power to 'alleviate crime but i do have the power to ensure that my next generation never goes down that road...

So lemme ask you the same question?

You're wrong, everyone can help alleviate the crime problem, don't wait for someone else to step up.

(that last part was not directed at you personally)

As to your question, i do my part.

Hoss take a closer look at the meaning of 'Alleviate'. and then tell me exactly what yuh trying to say... yuh talking about before an action becomes a crime or after d crime already committed? Maybe you do, but i don't have the authority to act after the fact!

How many crimes have you witnessed, illegal actions witnessed, vital information withheld? The fact is all of us even myself included turn a blind eye, some of us occasionally others are constantly blind to that sort of action. The majority of persons hope that someone else will step up and do something and only when it affects them personally do they take an interest.

There is a difference between 'turning a blind eye' as you put it and sharing information with the authorities who in turn treat you like you are wasting their time by reporting criminal activity... If a citizen(s) keeps sharing vital info, reporting crimes they witness and have knowledge of to the authorities and yet nothing is still done, what then? You just assume it was never reported? While i agree that citizens has a duty to report suspicious or criminal activities to the authorities, you acting like you eh know is TT you living in, where the person making the report or sharing the info can themselves become the victim or treated like the criminal or worse become a statistic because they performed a civic duty! You can only expect a broad statement like that to bear full relevance if is a perfect world or you living in a bubble!

Postby Greypatch » July 22nd, 2011, 10:21 am

man the % of crimes that are solved by he popo is feeble at best.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 22nd, 2011, 10:57 am

bluefete wrote:Whey de hell we going as a country and as a people????????????????????????

http://www.ctntworld.com/LocalArticles.aspx?id=29590

Woman and 2 children murdered
Thursday 21st July, 2011

A mother and her two children have been found with their throats slit.

Dead are Vinessa Haynes-Reyes and her two children, Monique and Mogato.

The gruesome discovery was made by police officers after a friend of the woman visited her home at Plumbago Drive in La Horquetta around 3 pm on Thursday.

The woman's friend is said to have told police that he tried reaching the woman by phone all day. He also contacted her workplace and was informed that she had not turned up for work.

According to reports, he visited her home and called out to her from outside the house but there was no response. He also attempted to call her phone and heard it ringing inside the house.

He then looked through the window and saw one of the children lying motionless on the floor. He called the police who, according to reports, broke down the door of the home to discover the three dead.

Well done T&T, well done. Let us carry on as normal!!!!

it's all we usually do,brag and ramble about it,bawl how trinidad so terrible,and 3 days after is like nothing happpen.

Mudboy

Postby Mudboy » July 22nd, 2011, 11:00 am

RIP ...youths

Michael Knight...

Postby Michael Knight... » July 22nd, 2011, 11:06 am

Whoever did it probably thought that the children were potential witnesses and could identify the rat. So he killed them. :( Some real heartless a$$holes out here.... RIP

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » July 22nd, 2011, 11:25 am

This is so disturbing, as single mothers we need to be so vigilant of who we bring around our innocent children. We need to think twice about who we let have influence over our children and who will share the same space as our children.

I'm seeing too many "new men" take the lives of children who were not born to them, just out of spite to the mother.

Postby sharkman121 » July 22nd, 2011, 11:47 am

dougla_boy wrote:
hustla_ambition101 wrote:happened not too far from me, she was married to an idiot for some years now and apparently got a divorce. I am sure it is the ex husband who did it, the whole neighbourhood was gathered along the road, he nowhere to be found, there was no forced entry and nothing was taken.

By the way, their throats were slit and one of the boy's head was almost severed

u living la horquetta? :shock: cuz i living not too far from there also....about a 5-7mins walk.....

Jacaranda.. :wink:

Postby stev » July 22nd, 2011, 11:58 am

whats even more sad...this news would would just become an old newspaper / thread to be forgotten by nex month.

life goes on as normal

Postby dougla_boy » July 22nd, 2011, 12:09 pm

sharkman121 wrote:
dougla_boy wrote:

Jacaranda.. :wink:

u too sharky? doh lie....i livin my d indians them on d main road....

eViLwOn

Postby eViLwOn » July 22nd, 2011, 12:10 pm

~*Pãñdorą*~ wrote:This is so disturbing, as single mothers we need to be so vigilant of who we bring around our innocent children. We need to think twice about who we let have influence over our children and who will share the same space as our children.

I'm seeing too many "new men" take the lives of children who were not born to them, just out of spite to the mother.

These men who murder, if you ask them what dey go do if any man kill dey sista and nephews... dey go say... "Ah go kill de muddascrunt and lickway he ass if he damage meh famlee or meh sista".....
yeah so dey having feelings and compassion fuh dey own but no compassion for others!!! We reach Lord....

cornfused

Postby cornfused » July 22nd, 2011, 12:23 pm

RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:and im jamaica over the last few days - at least 3 people were murdered in their homes as well -Beheadings.

What is it that all of our caribbean countries have in common that seems to promote this Lawless way of life?

Is it our peoples attitude? or is it the people themselves?

T
he National Democratic Movement (NDM) has called for the Government to implement a state of emergency in St Catherine.

The call follows the beheading of two women, Charmaine Rattray and her 18-year-old daughter Joeith Lynch, in Lauriston in the parish on Wednesday.

Scott Thomas, 19, was also beheaded in the community a day earlier.

Postby Chimera » July 22nd, 2011, 12:26 pm

bluefete wrote:
K74t wrote:I'm sure it had to be the man who the woman was involved with

R.I.P

What de arse a woman could do you so for you to kill her 2 children (and her). Go yuh way and leave dem to hell alone!!!!!!!!!!!!!

What de hell wrong with us men????

Sorry, ah real vex!!

such is God's will.

This happened for a reason.

God works in mysterious ways.

Do not question God.

carry on.

Postby Greypatch » July 22nd, 2011, 12:51 pm

alluh good whe

Postby sharkman121 » July 22nd, 2011, 1:10 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:
bluefete wrote:
K74t wrote:I'm sure it had to be the man who the woman was involved with

R.I.P

What de arse a woman could do you so for you to kill her 2 children (and her). Go yuh way and leave dem to hell alone!!!!!!!!!!!!!

What de hell wrong with us men????

Sorry, ah real vex!!

such is God's will.

This happened for a reason.

God works in mysterious ways.

Do not question God.

carry on.

dont do this now ABA...