AGENT RORO

Re: Where in south has fine dining ?

Postby AGENT RORO » July 18th, 2011, 8:03 am

ronsin1 wrote:
AGENT RORO wrote:Latitude Restaurant
Fin.

eh dan ghee we directions no fyazs needed 8-)

equipped2ripp wrote:Latitude, then Soong's.

Latitude is right next to Southern Medical Clinic on Quenca Street in San Fernando on the hill, as if you're heading towards Vistabella.

Eh fadda this man give yuh directions dey

Postby SR » July 18th, 2011, 8:57 am

it have "fine" dining in south?

can it compare to anything on the avenue in pos

ah jes asking eh

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » July 18th, 2011, 8:59 am

SR wrote:it have "fine" dining in south?

ah jes asking eh

yes

Postby crazybalhead » July 18th, 2011, 9:00 am

SR, yuh never eat a Persad doubles orrr???

Postby Aaron 2NR » July 18th, 2011, 9:02 am

http://www.aaronachan.com/?p=6522

European fine dining at Prive

THERE is a new fine dining establishment in South Trinidad. The popular Club Prive, located just off the South Trunk Road in La Romaine, has evolved and expanded to include Prive Bistro, offering European fine dining.

The facility opened to the public this month and will be in operation Mondays to Saturdays, from 11 am to 11 pm and on Sundays from 3 pm to 11 pm. On hand to provide a memorable dining experience are owner Rajesh Chhita, General Manager Patrick Sambrano, with chef Charles Loubon in charge of the kitchen and Carol Khiel, the bar manager.

Prior to the opening of the bistro, the frontline staff, including waitresses and bartenders, underwent intensive training with Dianne Woodruffe with the aim of providing high quality service to the diners. The facility’s management has expressed gratitude to Woodruffe for her contribution to the launch of the bistro.

http://www.newsday.co.tt/features/0,117475.html

Postby ~Vēġó~ » July 18th, 2011, 10:29 am

will seriously consider this prive bistro....15th anniversary is coming up.

Postby RBphoto » July 18th, 2011, 4:33 pm

SR wrote:it have "fine" dining in south?

ah jes asking eh

Curry Leaf in Gulf City PWNS all (in south)

Since they changed from Sitara, real improvement in service. More sensible portions/ prices also. It is an exotic treat, as compared to the Italian/ Continental fare of most other places.

When I want really fine dining, I don't bother with south. Carlton Savanah for it for those special moments with the wife. They are not as popular, so you get quick, efficient, friendly service. Better ambiance than most other places too. Their prices are much better than the sorrounding resteraunts like Battimamzel, Hilton and Caio!, which can be doubble the price of a comparable meal in Carlton Savanah. I normally eschew indoor dining and ask them to set up on the balcony with candlelight.

Postby RBphoto » July 18th, 2011, 4:35 pm

~Vēġó~ wrote:will seriously consider this prive bistro....15th anniversary is coming up.

Looking to try here as well one of these days.

Postby SR » July 18th, 2011, 4:48 pm

agree with carlton savanah

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » July 18th, 2011, 4:55 pm

did our engagement dinner in jaffas last yr and i liked it

the comments were appreciated pple... we settled on olive tree only because they offered thai night and she loves shrimp... latitude is booked for sat night so i will let u guys know how it turns out.

prive bistro is on the table since it was recommended by so many ..

Postby 16 cycles » July 18th, 2011, 4:58 pm

Postby ~Vēġó~ » July 19th, 2011, 1:33 am

well let us know how it turned out there Monster!

dohcum

Postby dohcum » July 19th, 2011, 9:58 am

MonsterPower wrote:Guys i want to take my wife out for dinner to celebrate our first anniversary ,where can i find such a place to celebrate this special time?

was thinking canton palace but i have no reviews of this place.
Anyting but indian food will be considered

Btw south is preferred as its on a work night

thanks in advance

Pal.... doh even think bout going soongs dey only have name food is real mess, canton palace is ok and good service...jenny's disgusting again name only place.....believe it or not rising star has excellent food but the enviroment is not for a aniversary date....

Postby Aaron 2NR » July 19th, 2011, 10:00 am

wait u just said rising star's food is better than soongs???

dohcum

Postby dohcum » July 19th, 2011, 10:04 am

Aaron 2NR wrote:wait u just said rising star's food is better than soongs???

yes it is soongs is sheit..... be there some weeks ago...it was terrible

Postby Aaron 2NR » July 19th, 2011, 10:08 am

rising star is a rum shop......

i not even going to bother....i was at soongs last week and the food was pretty good....everyone has their own taste yes.....

some people thing angelo's is good..i think it's bad...

dohcum

Postby dohcum » July 19th, 2011, 10:11 am

Aaron 2NR wrote:rising star is a rum shop......

i not even going to bother....i was at soongs last week and the food was pretty good....everyone has their own taste yes.....

some people thing angelo's is good..i think it's bad...

well didn't you see i siad the food is good but not the enviroment.... take a picture of it if u can't see it properly :lol: :lol: :lol:

dohcum

Postby dohcum » July 19th, 2011, 10:14 am

as we now on the rum shop topic Mary on bamboo junction la romaine has de best food without doubt

Postby SR » July 19th, 2011, 10:26 am

mings have d bess chicken cutters

Postby K74T » July 19th, 2011, 10:28 am

Rising star is more like Rising Raj

dohcum

Postby dohcum » July 19th, 2011, 10:30 am

K74t wrote:Rising star is more like Rising Raj

u very right...... all de celebrity wanna be in south does be there with there fancy cars and fancy friends :shock: :shock: :shock: and de ent worth sheit... 0X

dohcum

Postby dohcum » July 19th, 2011, 10:31 am

SR wrote:mings have d bess chicken cutters

location????

Postby Aaron 2NR » July 19th, 2011, 10:35 am

celebrity wanna be in south

rofl hahahaha

dohcum

Postby dohcum » July 19th, 2011, 10:38 am

it have nuff folks like dat in south yuh know... i does real geh my funnies n dem......

Postby Aaron 2NR » July 19th, 2011, 10:40 am

Privé Restaurant and Lounge a well kept secret
Article created on Wednesday, 25 May 2011

~ by Adanna Asson
The name Privé has become synonymous with ‘nightclub’. However, few are aware that the establishment offers an in house dining experience in a laid back, family oriented atmosphere with secured parking. The establishment which includes the nightclub, restaurant and lounge is located at 23-26 South Trunk Road, La Romain - the entertainment strip of San Fernando.

The Privé Restaurant and Lounge is managed by Barry Bissessar and has been in existence for a little over a year. On Sunday, the SouthTnT team were guests of Mr. Bissessar at the restaurant's fourteenth consecutive brunch, much to our delight. Upon arrival we were greeted by friendly staff and an array of mouth watering aromas filled the air. The buffet style brunch offered an assortment of predominantly local breakfast dishes including whole wheat sada roti, fried bake, pumpkin, saltfish, bijan choka, eggs, sausage and various cereals for the kids. However, the buffet choices did not end there; there were also a number of traditional Sunday lunch options. We knew this was going to be a scrumptious meeting.

After the team's second and for some third trip to the buffet station we had an opportunity to chat with Mr. Bissessar who explained that his greatest challenge has been changing the perception of the Privé brand. “When people hear about the restaurant they always think that they have to get their names on a guest list to dine....” He went on to add, ”It is because of the association with the nightclub and its guest list only policy, but this is not the case with the restaurant and lounge. Patrons can walk in, order to pickup or RSVP.” The nightclub, under different management, is located above the restaurant and lounge has become a home to many party goers in South, Mr. Bissessar is optimistic the restaurant will soon be as popular. He feels strongly that there is no longer a reason for Southerners to travel North to experience exquisite dining and great tasting food in a family oriented environment on a Sunday.

The restaurant boasts of highly trained staff including four line cooks and a head chef along with a fully manned bar and support staff. The infrastructure allows for seating of sixty five persons at a time. A full service bar offers patrons the choice of cash or bottle service. Bissessar considers Privé to be a ‘well kept secret’ with ambience being the most unique and attractive feature. This casual dining restaurant can be utilized for conferences, business meetings, anniversary and or birthday celebrations. The restaurant is also an internet hotspot, an attractive feature for business savvy consumers or those who need to stay connected at all times.

The SouthTnT team thanks Mr. Bissessar and his staff for their warmth, hospitality, professional service and delectable menu items at Privé’s Restaurant and Lounge.

http://www.southtnt.com/home/business/p ... ounge.html
Last edited by Aaron 2NR on July 19th, 2011, 10:41 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby K74T » July 19th, 2011, 10:40 am

dohcum wrote:celebrity wanna be in south

fancy cars and fancy friends

I sense jealousy
Last edited by K74T on July 19th, 2011, 10:41 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby SR » July 19th, 2011, 10:40 am

let tr1ad give yuh directions dais he father

i not from south so i dont know the st names just how to get there

Postby Aaron 2NR » July 19th, 2011, 10:44 am

dohcum wrote:it have nuff folks like dat in south yuh know... i does real geh my funnies n dem......

North, Central and South got their own man.....it's not only a south thing....

I don't patronize at Rising Star for the fact that there isn't enough parking for patrons. If you want the public to patronize your establishment, you should provide secured parking for them or have security patrol.

Business owners need to respect their customers, without customers you got no business....

Bareback

Postby Bareback » July 19th, 2011, 10:44 am

Groovemaster wrote:^^^ Go soongs pal!!

x100000000000000000000000000000000000000000000

Seeing that ah have 15 years marriage on yuh tek mih chupid advice. The purpose of the anniversary dinner is to have an enjoyable experience with someone special (until de pickney dem start rolling out!), that means good service, good food, good atmosphere and Soongs delivers on all points. They may be a bit more expensive than other restaurants in South but if you want to sacrifice any one of the above 3 criteria for a few dollars and a possible bad experience, then go somewhere else.

Good Luck and happy anniversary.

dohcum

Postby dohcum » July 19th, 2011, 10:53 am

K74t wrote:
dohcum wrote:celebrity wanna be in south

fancy cars and fancy friends

I sense jealousy

not jealousy my friend.... i don't need to be jealous trust me.... is jus dat i get jones on those types