Re: I Love My Ride or MK Curry Duck?

Postby nervewrecker » July 17th, 2011, 10:30 pm

goat? dey went without me? :-(

Postby nervewrecker » July 17th, 2011, 10:36 pm

pioneer, with the beers?

whats you doing tomorrow? Donate dem beers to a goat nah...

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » July 17th, 2011, 10:37 pm

but i tort he in de show

Postby nervewrecker » July 17th, 2011, 10:40 pm

who me? I have exam tomorrow, I decided its best I stay home & study a bit.

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » July 17th, 2011, 10:43 pm

ey dan quinam is dhanraj private beach .... yuh din smell de curry ?

nex time arkse me

Postby nervewrecker » July 17th, 2011, 10:51 pm

pioneer wrote:what?...it have ah beach down there? :?

That beach is know as raj capital on a weekend sir, did you not know that?

Postby nervewrecker » July 17th, 2011, 10:59 pm

its a new level of ploi down there.

Postby nervewrecker » July 17th, 2011, 11:12 pm

pioneer wrote::shock:

This place sounds strange to me

you will feel at home.

Postby RBphoto » July 17th, 2011, 11:59 pm

Medford lime was harder than the whole show... the best cars were down there after 11:15pm. Next time I applying for a press pass so I don't have to jam up with teeny bopers to see the judging. People in MK telling me it was good.

Hold something for now.

Postby kurpal_v2 » July 18th, 2011, 12:47 am

Mk was packed, heard from staff police locked down the gates to prevent over crowding...

salvation4U

Postby salvation4U » July 18th, 2011, 1:28 am

Well here I have something to share...please do not laugh because I cannot afford dslr cameras like you all and I am not a pro.....this is my first car photo.

This is a teaser I have more like this....skyline and a 300zx

Hold this for now.

I just come back from there. Was real baccanal and all.

Camera: Canon Powershot A520-Point and shoot.
Program: Picasa 3
Uploaded to: photobucket
Photographer:Me

Postby crazybalhead » July 18th, 2011, 6:56 am

Anybody see a white ES civic, written powered by god or some sheit so on it? Stock rims, lowered, loud bass, annoying mids???

:| :| :|

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » July 18th, 2011, 8:45 am

nice.........MK for it yes.

Postby SR » July 18th, 2011, 8:51 am

iasca idbl competitions ran smoothly at mk show
unfortunatly 2 competitors did not get to compete as they came well after the cutoff time for spl competition

spl started at 3:30 pm and cutoff was 7pm while we actually had cars competing till 8pm however the competitors showed up after 8pm in the lane and we had already closed off the competition and the event was compiled on our automated scoring system

lesson to be learnt here people

iasca competitions will be keeping to times advertised and trinidadians need to learn in general to be timely in thier attendance otherwise they will be turned away

casper

Postby casper » July 18th, 2011, 8:57 am

both shows were rammed...i saw a crowd shot of the SW show and i studying how d hell competitors got to the arena with all those ppl :o

all i seein is ppl...i cah see a car as yet in dat pic....

any competitors in here went??? how was the transition from where u parked to d arena like?

MK show was rel rel rammed too...rel;rel cars...single 12" competition had 16 competitors...single 15 had bout 9....open had 9....boi all d competitions had on average 8-10 cars in each category from 1 10" straigt up to open

casper

Postby casper » July 18th, 2011, 9:25 am

wait wait wait...ah now hearing SW show get lock off by 8:30 cuz it had a stabbing this true?? :?

when i was leaving around 10:30pm i passed by mid center on d way up and i see d place empty empty....it seemed that d show did dun rel early for true

and pios my bass give trouble yesterday :cry:

audioangel

Postby audioangel » July 18th, 2011, 9:52 am

think he using soundigital

Postby RBphoto » July 18th, 2011, 10:14 am

casper wrote:wait wait wait...ah now hearing SW show get lock off by 8:30 cuz it had a stabbing this true?? :?

when i was leaving around 10:30pm i passed by mid center on d way up and i see d place empty empty....it seemed that d show did dun rel early for true

I did not hear any announcement but left around 9:15pm because the place seemed to be getting bummy and real people and cars leaving. 11:00PM I was heading south, and passed by Medford... Most of the competition cars were there. Makes sense now.

fuzz_174

Postby fuzz_174 » July 18th, 2011, 10:41 am

casper wrote:wait wait wait...ah now hearing SW show get lock off by 8:30 cuz it had a stabbing this true?? :?

Daz not true...

nobody get stab

predator and bomb finished clashing at 10:30pm.. then the show locked off

There license was only until 11 pm

Postby nervewrecker » July 18th, 2011, 10:53 am

predator & bomb was in what show?

who louder between predator & junior sammy truck? I trying to settle a barber shop argument here.

salvation4U

Postby salvation4U » July 18th, 2011, 11:18 am

nervewrecker wrote:predator & bomb was in what show?

who louder between predator & junior sammy truck? I trying to settle a barber shop argument here.

predator wins vs atomic bomb

who s next

Postby who s next » July 18th, 2011, 11:26 am

casper always hearing some sheit sw show run reel smooth

predator destroy the atomic bomb by a mile

Postby SR » July 18th, 2011, 12:09 pm

other than the clash between predator and atomic bomb what else was there competition wise in the show?

Postby RBphoto » July 18th, 2011, 12:19 pm

I have not been to a car show in a while, so inform me here, the cars that were being judged, they drive them into the judjing area, parade for 40 meters, then park up on the end of the barricaded area? Don't you get to come a little closer to the cars?

Also, who should I contact if I want to get a press pass for the synergy events?

Postby SR » July 18th, 2011, 12:22 pm

you working for the press??

salvation4U

Postby salvation4U » July 18th, 2011, 12:33 pm

Some events were like best paint job, light/screen customization, best overall customization, sound off-different classes, had some live entertainment by swapppi and some other local artistes, bike/motor bike skills display-mad max proves that he is really a mad man, ATVs, there was what they called some transformers van thing, two vans with their trays mechanically mounted to some hydraulic pistons that raise in the air and rotate and controlled at a distance. And of course sound off between the loudest vans in the caribbean

Postby SR » July 18th, 2011, 12:39 pm

sound off???
do explain

any results on this

salvation4U

Postby salvation4U » July 18th, 2011, 1:24 pm

DSC00958.JPG

Excuse the phone photo but the camera batteries finish I was real sour for that and I had a bess spot in front seeing everything and I done short already I so this photo better than no photo. Well 3 of my cousins enter the competition. 2 get 2nd place for sound off and the other didnt place for paint job.

SR wrote:sound off???

^^^^Atomic bomb

DSC00957.JPG

Predator mash up the place.

That is swappi on the panel van getting on vulgar.

DSC00941.JPG

Barely Legal Low riders

DSC00939.JPG

1 of the "Transformers" van