AA1818/1819 Business Class Seats

azzurri

AA1818/1819 Business Class Seats

Postby azzurri » July 16th, 2011, 9:54 pm

Anyone who flew recently knows if the American Airlines 1818/1819 flights from POS to MIA changed over its business class seats from normal recliner seats to the lie-flat shell seats similar to those on the 1668/1647 flights?

Re: AA1818/1819 Business Class Seats

Postby foss » July 16th, 2011, 10:05 pm

so you trying to say you have money.

Postby equipped2ripp » July 16th, 2011, 10:08 pm

call 821-6000

azzurri

Postby azzurri » July 16th, 2011, 10:10 pm

foss wrote:so you trying to say you have money.

we all have money, unless you're 12 and you're still spending daddy's money.

miles are a nice way to upgrade a ticket, you can try it sometime, make sure you fly with daddy though, 12 yr olds are not allowed to fly alone.

Postby foss » July 16th, 2011, 10:11 pm

azzurri wrote:

miles are a nice way to upgrade a ticket, you can try it sometime, make sure you fly with daddy though, 12 yr olds are allowed to fly alone.

thats nice. did your mummy help you write that?

Postby DFC » July 16th, 2011, 10:12 pm

Hmm......

Chill ya self in economy, save morney , more to spend for honeymoon.

The flight not that long anyway.

azzurri

Postby azzurri » July 16th, 2011, 10:12 pm

equipped2ripp wrote:call 821-6000

thanks, tried to call but realised their hours are 10am to 6pm mon-sat, just checking to see if anyone here could help in the meantime

azzurri

Postby azzurri » July 16th, 2011, 10:15 pm

DFC wrote:Hmm......

Chill ya self in economy, save morney , more to spend for honeymoon.

The flight not that long anyway.

tickets didnt cost any extra so i figure i'd use it anyways for the special occasion, thanks for the advice though.

Postby DFC » July 16th, 2011, 10:15 pm

foss wrote:
azzurri wrote:

miles are a nice way to upgrade a ticket, you can try it sometime, make sure you fly with daddy though, 12 yr olds are allowed to fly alone.

thats nice. did your mummy help you write that?

Ohhhh gord hahahahahahah......

eViLwOn

Postby eViLwOn » July 16th, 2011, 10:27 pm

azzurri wrote:

miles are a nice way to upgrade a ticket, you can try it sometime, make sure you fly with daddy though, 12 yr olds are not allowed to fly alone.

Oh snap!!!

Humes

Postby Humes » July 16th, 2011, 10:34 pm

Postby rfari » July 16th, 2011, 10:43 pm

jap looking ornn jed

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » July 17th, 2011, 12:49 am

only once in all the years i travelling did i experience lie-flat seats in business class on those flights. and that was only because there was a last-min aircraft change in Miami and thats the plane we ended up with

azzurri

Postby azzurri » July 17th, 2011, 8:24 am

biggy82 wrote:only once in all the years i travelling did i experience lie-flat seats in business class on those flights. and that was only because there was a last-min aircraft change in Miami and thats the plane we ended up with

nice aircraft change to be on, only hope you weren't delayed for long!

went recently and the entire plane was boarded, we waited almost an hour just for the airport staff to find the man to sign off the maintenance log book!

will call AA today since i heard they are changing out the seats on this type of aircraft but not sure if they got around to the 1818/1819 flights as yet

Humes

Postby Humes » July 17th, 2011, 9:26 am

rfari wrote:jap looking ornn jed

++

Postby teems1 » July 17th, 2011, 11:05 am

rfari wrote:jap looking ornn jed

not cool yo

Hance Rampersad

Postby Hance Rampersad » July 17th, 2011, 11:19 am

azzurri wrote:
biggy82 wrote:only once in all the years i travelling did i experience lie-flat seats in business class on those flights. and that was only because there was a last-min aircraft change in Miami and thats the plane we ended up with

nice aircraft change to be on, only hope you weren't delayed for long!

went recently and the entire plane was boarded, we waited almost an hour just for the airport staff to find the man to sign off the maintenance log book!

will call AA today since i heard they are changing out the seats on this type of aircraft but not sure if they got around to the 1818/1819 flights as yet

The seats are still recliner type and the female attendants are getting older like 50+

Jack the Ripper

Postby Jack the Ripper » July 17th, 2011, 4:03 pm

AA still using the same old 757 aircraft (with winglets added that make them look newer :? )

Business class seats are the same crappy recliner type, that go to maybe 135 degrees, but definitely not lie-flat seats.

Business class meals/service on the 1818/1819 flight is really poor, I wish I could get a refund for my last trip. I know economy passengers don't get free meals on board, but cornflakes and milk as a business class breakfast??!?!? I asked the flight crone, sorry attendant what was the other option, but that was it, eat the special K or starve.

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » July 17th, 2011, 6:54 pm

yea boijackboidawgboi, breakfast sucks on AA. dinner not so bad tho

Chill_Factor

Postby Chill_Factor » July 23rd, 2011, 1:28 am

Jack the Ripper wrote:AA still using the same old 757 aircraft (with winglets added that make them look newer :? )

Hope that was a joke.

OP, next time just check the registration numbers of the planes they use and you can get the model of the aircraft. The 767s have better business class seats (flat lie-down) vs 757s which just recline a bit.

Postby S_2NR » July 23rd, 2011, 1:30 am

isnt the type of plane to be used written on the ticket :?
last time i travelled it was.

Chill_Factor

Postby Chill_Factor » July 23rd, 2011, 1:43 am

S_2NR wrote:isnt the type of plane to be used written on the ticket :?

Usually it is! but there are the odd chances that a different plane could be used, but yea that would be a good reference.

Postby S_2NR » July 23rd, 2011, 1:46 am

Chill_Factor wrote:

Usually it is! but there are the odd chances that a different plane could be used, but yea that would be a good reference.

therefore all the OP had to do was google the aircraft type from the ticket.
what is the purpose of this thread? really?

Chill_Factor

Postby Chill_Factor » July 23rd, 2011, 1:49 am

S_2NR wrote:
Chill_Factor wrote:

therefore all the OP had to do was google the aircraft type from the ticket.
what is the purpose of this thread? really?

For the OP to tell everyone he flying business class :lol:

Postby S_2NR » July 23rd, 2011, 1:51 am

first he wa have big wedding

then he wa ah M3 for said wedding

now he flying business class.

what next?

Postby janfar » July 23rd, 2011, 1:51 am

Allyuh hah real money dan... I still find $7.00 from Mayaro to Rio too much...

Postby K74T » July 23rd, 2011, 1:55 am

ballers gon' ball

TK!

Postby TK! » July 23rd, 2011, 9:24 am

azzurri wrote:

TK!

Postby TK! » July 23rd, 2011, 9:26 am

azzurri wrote:Anyone who flew recently knows if the American Airlines 1818/1819 flights from POS to MIA changed over its business class seats from normal recliner seats to the lie-flat shell seats similar to those on the 1668/1647 flights?

Up to December last yr they were the same old recliner seats. comfy but a bit aged. those two flights are some pretty old aircraft and small aircraft at that.

I cannot say if they've been upgraded within the past seven months.

azzurri

Postby azzurri » July 23rd, 2011, 10:57 pm

TK! wrote:
azzurri wrote:Anyone who flew recently knows if the American Airlines 1818/1819 flights from POS to MIA changed over its business class seats from normal recliner seats to the lie-flat shell seats similar to those on the 1668/1647 flights?

Up to December last yr they were the same old recliner seats. comfy but a bit aged. those two flights are some pretty old aircraft and small aircraft at that.

I cannot say if they've been upgraded within the past seven months.

Thanks for your response man. Based on what I read on seatguru I saw them mention that they were changing over seats on these type of aircraft, so that's the point of this thread, really... for whoever interested.

And for all who wanna judge, read proper nah, the ticket is basically free because of miles, and if i work hard for meh money and wanna enjoy meh wedding, doh hate.