The :Rock:Heavy Metal:Alternative: Thread

Re: The :Rock:Heavy Metal:Alternative: Thread

Postby nervewrecker » July 13th, 2011, 11:57 am

yea rossi, im a manson fan :oops:

I now realise I forget a manson: rock is dead (from the matrix soundtrack). I dont like beautiful people so much.

I also forgot 'bush - letting the cables sleep'.

I have more later to post when I get time. Now you guys see why I have been searching for speakers that dont sound too harsh with the kind of music I blast sometimes. :drinking:

aidan

Postby aidan » July 13th, 2011, 1:07 pm

from the local scenes

and of course, A7X

Postby 16 cycles » July 13th, 2011, 1:21 pm

sandman etc....

fade to black

elvis have some more rock...will post later

Postby nervewrecker » July 13th, 2011, 1:43 pm

someone said local....no insert coin?

Scoobert Bauce

Postby Scoobert Bauce » July 13th, 2011, 1:57 pm

shogun wrote:
Scoobert Bauce wrote:phoq nirvana jed. phoq grunge on a whole actually
Kurt deep throatin a shotgun was good for music, cuz it gave us the Foo Fighters lol

baddest rock band in a while

Kurt was a way better songwriter than Dave...even Dave acknowledged that.
not slamming Dave, but all these years later, he's still writing pop songs...Kurt was already showing signs of moving away from the formulaic, "verse chorus verse" songs and into more conceptual songwriting....charts and popularity, don't make an artist.

as a songwriter yes... I can agree with that. but the overall music never really appealed to me. Never was a big fan of grunge

Postby MG Man » July 13th, 2011, 3:12 pm

rossi

Postby rossi » July 13th, 2011, 4:34 pm

A! As ah man bring out Skindred.....

Postby sliderz1 » July 13th, 2011, 4:47 pm

^^i think that was in a Need For Speed

ched on the go rossi

Rock of Ages ¶ Pyromania╞July 22nd ¶ Pier 1

Postby Country_Bookie » July 13th, 2011, 4:53 pm

Not really into tribute bands but looking forward to seeing Sky & Skid on one stage. Hoping the $200 ticket price keeps out most of the freaks.

Postby MG Man » July 13th, 2011, 4:55 pm

Racegod

Postby Racegod » July 13th, 2011, 5:11 pm

ppl in trini does listen to rock?... i thought it was only movado and kartel...

anyways...

http://www.youtube.com/embed/NrO83v6X8lI

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » July 13th, 2011, 5:23 pm

Great thread!!

Last edited by nareshseep on July 13th, 2011, 6:02 pm, edited 5 times in total.

Postby sliderz1 » July 13th, 2011, 5:31 pm

Racegod wrote:ppl in trini does listen to rock?... i thought it was only movado and kartel...

anyways...

http://www.youtube.com/embed/NrO83v6X8lI

lemme help yah out

Postby sliderz1 » July 13th, 2011, 6:59 pm

rossi

Postby rossi » July 13th, 2011, 8:04 pm

sliderz1 wrote:^^i think that was in a Need For Speed

ched on the go rossi

Need For Speed Underground 2 to be exact....I used to have that as the only song throughout the game.....

zorced

Postby zorced » July 14th, 2011, 6:03 pm

rossi wrote:Need For Speed Underground 2 to be exact....I used to have that as the only song throughout the game.....

i still cruise around in that :lol:...

This is one to blow the 6x9s :twisted:

Postby nervewrecker » July 14th, 2011, 8:33 pm

hold ah manson for now:

:mrgreen:

Postby nervewrecker » July 14th, 2011, 8:51 pm

Postby nervewrecker » July 14th, 2011, 8:56 pm

Postby nervewrecker » July 14th, 2011, 9:02 pm

Britney spears eh wah nuttin with this:

Last edited by nervewrecker on July 14th, 2011, 9:58 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby sliderz1 » July 14th, 2011, 9:51 pm

Postby sliderz1 » July 14th, 2011, 9:54 pm

Postby nervewrecker » July 14th, 2011, 9:59 pm

sliderz1 wrote:

shot boi, from grind soundtrack.

Alive is a repost I think btw, I think I post it already :lol:

Postby nervewrecker » July 14th, 2011, 10:06 pm

Postby sliderz1 » July 14th, 2011, 10:17 pm

hard luck dey nerve....must've overlooked it

Boom.......dat song was just fitted for that show!!! rel pace

Postby nervewrecker » July 14th, 2011, 10:20 pm

sure right it was, was some epic skating when that song was playing.

Postby sliderz1 » July 14th, 2011, 10:35 pm

ent!! some dred stuntin on the ramp

the rival skater crew was rel jones

Postby nervewrecker » July 14th, 2011, 10:38 pm

they get dem van stolen too lol