Update the Civic Finally Fix, Thanks to SKY and all tuners

Re: Mechanic tell meh buy a B14 and sell the Civic.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » July 14th, 2011, 1:55 pm

ok so I get a professional to check this car. It updated on the first page :lol:

We go know soon enough whats really wrong. He coming back later.

I still don't intend to sell the civic as yet though. But after this headache I am seriously considering putting the extra money and getting a Nissan preferably a B14.

Question though, how long will B14 parts be easy to get? Sooner or later it must give headache like a civic yes?

Postby *$kїđž!™ » July 14th, 2011, 1:58 pm

you will always get problems with ole car bro.....

some of the b14 owners may give u an idea about availability of parts......

check the nissan forum

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » July 14th, 2011, 2:03 pm

Yeah to be fair this civic is a 1994. Most B14 is like 1998 and stuff so its not really a fair comparison.

But still yuh know, I think deep down we all know that in a country like this, Nissan is clearly the better buy. Which clearly explains why EG8 Civic selling dog cheap now.

Postby cinco » July 14th, 2011, 2:04 pm

u rich
u cud buy d 14 before u sell d vic???

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » July 14th, 2011, 2:09 pm

LOL nah cah buy the 14 unless i sell the vic.

And to sell the vic it must be working, only an arsehole will buy this car as it is.
BUT if the vic fix I highly doubt I will sell it. I will get what $25,000 for it?

B14 is still around $40k etc. If it fix I think I go hold onto it for a few more years and hopefully it will be trouble free till then. I mean the amount of money I spent on this car the past 3 years in repairs.
I will NEVER get back that. I change so many things bess I take the headache and fix out the rest.

If I was smart I would ah sell it 3 years ago.

Postby cinco » July 14th, 2011, 2:10 pm

after u buse dat vic in dis thread u will get 10k if u lucky hahaha

if yuh was smart u wudna be drivin a honda

Postby S_2NR » July 14th, 2011, 2:19 pm

Civic > beef-or-teen/box car

Postby wagonrunner » July 14th, 2011, 2:19 pm

mechanic trying to help you. but you seem only capable in fubaring a car.
in your current car's case that's a redundancy, so stick with it. Don't deplete the stock of B14 parts

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » July 14th, 2011, 2:24 pm

But hear this. I was by this mechanic shop today and I see 2004 lancer coming to fix. You would be amazed to see how many things was wrong with that car. The man say he ready to sell the Lancer because he cah handle the maintenance cost anymore and just imagine that car is only 7 years old. My brother have a 2000 EK4 and the only thing he has ever changed in that car was a timing belt. And he drives it everyday long distances.

So I don't in anyway believe Hondas are bad cars.

Xplode

Postby Xplode » July 14th, 2011, 2:27 pm

had a b14 for 6yrs,paid $17,000 for it at an auction, sold it for $35,000 best car to have.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » July 14th, 2011, 2:30 pm

wagonrunner wrote:mechanic trying to help you. but you seem only capable in fubaring a car.
in your current car's case that's a redundancy, so stick with it. Don't deplete the stock of B14 parts

LOL considering the fact that I does drive below 2500 RPM to save gas and only drives on smooth roads (To avoid having to spend money to fix it) I highly doubt I fack up this car. :lol:

Postby S_2NR » July 14th, 2011, 2:37 pm

Xplode wrote:had a b14 for 6yrs,paid $17,000 for it at an auction, sold it for $35,000 best car to have.

...Until it gets stolen and ends up in the bamboo scrapped for parts

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » July 14th, 2011, 2:39 pm

Yes I have heard that is the biggest problem with B14. They always getting stolen, A family member of mine had his B14 stolen recently. He never got it back.

Guess everything has its pros and cons.

I find the law should be you lose an arm if you steal a car.

Postby Stephon. » July 14th, 2011, 2:42 pm

I fine the law should be you put car search in 72 hrs within buying a vehicle :|
I agree with getting a b14 though, less stress for you. Though a family member of mine had problems with his right before he was looking to sell it :lol: everything is fixed now though.

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » July 14th, 2011, 2:45 pm

Have owned both vehicles and once properly maintained they are both very reliable .... Civic is a better drive though

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » July 14th, 2011, 2:45 pm

I go keep the vic for a few years again. Then sell and get a B14.

Hadda atleast get back some service in return after all that money I spent in fixing it you know. Since clearly I won't get it if I sold it now.

Postby Stephon. » July 14th, 2011, 2:47 pm

In a few years? Few years you could get a b15 for a b14 price now. But then again the resale value of a b14 not dropping at all so it may all be the same lol

Postby S_2NR » July 14th, 2011, 2:49 pm

Stephon. wrote:I fine the law should be you put car search in 72 hrs within buying a vehicle :|
I agree with getting a b14 though, less stress for you. Though a family member of mine had problems with his right before he was looking to sell it :lol: everything is fixed now though.

How about the law do they fackin job. Prevent cars frm being stolen in the first place. Get rid of the car thiefin rings.

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » July 14th, 2011, 2:53 pm

^^ autopartswarehouse.com has new OEM replacement dizzys for 1.5L 1994 Civic for U$173 and up

Postby sliderz1 » July 14th, 2011, 2:56 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Yes I have heard that is the biggest problem with B14. They always getting stolen, A family member of mine had his B14 stolen recently. He never got it back.

Guess everything has its pros and cons.

I find the law should be you lose an arm if you steal a car.

any type of vehicles are stolen these days so doh let dat discourage yuh..........proper anti theft system should do it

Postby TRAE » July 14th, 2011, 3:36 pm

Stueps what is this Civic allyuh talking bout?

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » July 14th, 2011, 3:50 pm

680-8087 dis guy fixes ecu's

Re: So I can't get a distributor to buy nowhere in Trinidad.

Postby wagonrunner » July 14th, 2011, 4:13 pm

pioneer wrote:just don't go by anil sooknanan if you cherish your battery poles :|

or don't mind not using your primera for a 3 months.

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » July 14th, 2011, 5:10 pm

b-15s cheaper than b-14s now eh,

Op..keep the civic,change the engine if u have to, maintain it properly,,you should have a good car on your hands,

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » July 14th, 2011, 5:15 pm

^ well yeah it eh make sense selling it now after spending so much money.

Luckily its just a electrical problem/ Electrician gonna borrow a distributor from someone and he will be back tomorrow to test it.

Michael Knight...

Postby Michael Knight... » July 14th, 2011, 5:42 pm

Tired of the letters and numbers?

Tired trying to figure out why the Honda won't start?

Tired of feeling like there's no way out of the mechanic's garage?

Sounds like you need a reliable, affordable, dependable vehicle that won't let you down. If you're looking to get around without wondering "what's next?" then you need to step into a Nissan Primera.

Multi link front suspension
GSM alarm protected
0-60 in 6.78 seconds the Nissan Primera leaves most cars in the dust.
SR-20 modified

The Primera's got the ladies begging for a ride.

So why wait? Step into the car that takes you where you need to be. In front!

NISSAN Let's move forward

My name's Michael Knight, let's get to work....viewtopic.php?f=55&t=381080

Postby rfari » July 14th, 2011, 9:04 pm

pioneer wrote:The mechanic is right, for your needs the B14 will be much better.

He does rob people orrr?

Postby Sky » July 14th, 2011, 9:27 pm

The only good thing about Nissan is that if you have a mystery problem like the dizzy or ecu, you simply buy another engine. Just now kfc will give away GA16's with a kids pack.

Postby r3iXmann » July 14th, 2011, 9:34 pm

Sky wrote:The only good thing about Nissan is that if you have a mystery problem like the dizzy or ecu, you simply buy another engine. Just now kfc will give away GA16's with a kids pack.

SR20 and chubby is d same price :lol: :lol:

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » July 14th, 2011, 9:57 pm

Michael Knight... wrote:Tired of the letters and numbers?

Tired trying to figure out why the Honda won't start?

Tired of feeling like there's no way out of the mechanic's garage?

Sounds like you need a reliable, affordable, dependable vehicle that won't let you down. If you're looking to get around without wondering "what's next?" then you need to step into a Nissan Primera.

Multi link front suspension
GSM alarm protected
0-60 in 6.78 seconds the Nissan Primera leaves most cars in the dust.
SR-20 modified

The Primera's got the ladies begging for a ride.

So why wait? Step into the car that takes you where you need to be. In front!

NISSAN Let's move forward

My name's Michael Knight, let's get to work....viewtopic.php?f=55&t=381080

LMAO yuh put some good effort into this post hoss :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: