pioneer wrote:Tuition is free yet u chinksin on spendin ah morney fuh rent?
Is scrunt yuh scruntin?
geez
pioneer wrote:Tuition is free yet u chinksin on spendin ah morney fuh rent?
Is scrunt yuh scruntin?
geez
pioneer wrote:If yuh cya afford rent then prolly life caught you a bad one and it's jus not your destiny to move forward
ArMouR wrote:
I saw one ALL girls place that was charging $900 per person in which 3 girls had to share. If you're a guy... you are seriously out of luck.
ArMouR wrote:I could not help but comment on the amount of foolish people that post absolute none sense in this topic. Thanks for those who kept it real.
Today I looked for apartments and it was pretty high. Firstly, not all programmes are free and only tuition is free which is believe it or not the least of your worries according to the UWI fee booklet.
Anyways, in general circumstances, non-air conditions studio (all-in-one rooms) range from 1800-2200 TT. I found a few places with AC all-in-ones starting at about 2400 - 2800 per month.
Don't talk about 2 bedrooms with A/C. That costs for the cheapest 3600. Goes straight up to a whopping $5500.
I saw one ALL girls place that was charging $900 per person in which 3 girls had to share. If you're a guy... you are seriously out of luck.
I hope this was a positive enough post to help someone out there who genuinely needs to get an idea on the cost.
Clearly as you can see, it costs a lot to stay in UWI (imagine if it didn't have GATE - more pressure).
hustla_ambition101 wrote:ArMouR wrote:I could not help but comment on the amount of foolish people that post absolute none sense in this topic. Thanks for those who kept it real.
Today I looked for apartments and it was pretty high. Firstly, not all programmes are free and only tuition is free which is believe it or not the least of your worries according to the UWI fee booklet.
Anyways, in general circumstances, non-air conditions studio (all-in-one rooms) range from 1800-2200 TT. I found a few places with AC all-in-ones starting at about 2400 - 2800 per month.
Don't talk about 2 bedrooms with A/C. That costs for the cheapest 3600. Goes straight up to a whopping $5500.
I hope this was a positive enough post to help someone out there who genuinely needs to get an idea on the cost.
Clearly as you can see, it costs a lot to stay in UWI (imagine if it didn't have GATE - more pressure).
Yeah but without GATE UWI standard would be higher, now every dog and cyat have degree making it almost impossible to get a job
hustla_ambition101 wrote:
Yeah but without GATE UWI standard would be higher, now every dog and cyat have degree making it almost impossible to get a job
pioneer wrote:shaneelal wrote:pioneer wrote:If yuh cya afford rent then prolly life caught you a bad one and it's jus not your destiny to move forward
Don't be hard on the guy, not everyone is born into a home with money, education is the key to get out of poverty, do what you must to further your education. Those who have money at their finger tips don't appreciate the opportunities they have received.
Nobody said anything about being born into money
Most of us our parents and grandparents worked hard, saved, ban their bellies many a night jus to ensure "we" went to school and maximized it.
Then there are parents who do trivial sh1t with their money like buy big rims, big body kits and ridiculous paint jobs, excessive jewelery, alcohol and gambling...now bawlin cuz rent high.
If life simply dealt you a bad hand, then you can either tough it out and make do with what u got or take the easy way out like maserati and stephanweaver.
nervewrecker wrote:hustla_ambition101 wrote:
you dont need a degree to get a job, once you have connections you could get the job with basic CXC.
Bizzare wrote:nerver, stay in school eh. Doh tek da chain up dan.
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Op, as a guild member come the new semester or even before orientation we are trying to make new students get accommodated easy,so you would see a bunch of us around giving out the info on campus as soon as summer classes finish,so just be on the look out.