Re: The | Apple Inc. | Thread

Postby SRASC » July 1st, 2011, 12:08 pm

None that I know of.

streetlifestyle

Postby streetlifestyle » July 1st, 2011, 12:56 pm

Parvin wrote:
streetlifestyle wrote:^^ no problems with my gevey either.

BUT.............

I got my iphone 4 this week and unlocked it with the gevey sim but i cant use facetime. it has been saying waiting for activation ever since. can anyone help me out here??????

Try this

http://jaxov.com/2011/04/download-sam-t ... -to-guide/

i tried but my request keeps timing out in cydia. Cant even add the source.
im on 4.3.3 though

Parvin

Postby Parvin » July 1st, 2011, 1:24 pm

@ streetlifestyle

Strange. You sure you typed the repo correctly?

Check post #10 by Netcruzer here

http://modmyi.com/forums/unlocking-acti ... ost6050889

streetlifestyle

Postby streetlifestyle » July 1st, 2011, 2:34 pm

Parvin wrote:@ streetlifestyle

Strange. You sure you typed the repo correctly?

Check post #10 by Netcruzer here

http://modmyi.com/forums/unlocking-acti ... ost6050889

Hey man... I got it working!!!

THANKS X2 meelionnnnn!

Postby M_2NR » July 1st, 2011, 2:50 pm

Parvin wrote:Not sure if it was mentioned before but is anyone using the Game Center app on a jailbroken device?

Are there any issues with this?

u PM me about this before lol remember?

no issues

___

btw guys thank you wrt to gevey help!!! taking off 3G worked great!

Parvin

Postby Parvin » July 1st, 2011, 3:29 pm

I probably forget ... lol

And no problem with the gevey issue :P

Postby Ted_v2 » July 1st, 2011, 3:56 pm

anyone in here can fix my iphone? or can direct me in the way i can...

my lock/power key on the top of the phone got stiff and got stuck down but i took a pin to raise it back because the phone was stuck in a reboot cycle sooo im guessing my hold button needs servicing or replacing :(

Parvin

Postby Parvin » July 1st, 2011, 4:01 pm

It's relatively easy to open it and clean it ... just remember to use rubber gloves.

Or, you can probably check firstchoicett to service it for you.

Postby Ted_v2 » July 1st, 2011, 7:44 pm

Parvin wrote:It's relatively easy to open it and clean it ... just remember to use rubber gloves.

Or, you can probably check firstchoicett to service it for you.

last time i opened a phone i couldnt close it back :oops:

btw i sent him a pm

Parvin

Postby Parvin » July 1st, 2011, 8:08 pm

lol ... it kinda simple once you have the correct tools.

Postby Ted_v2 » July 1st, 2011, 8:12 pm

Parvin wrote:lol ... it kinda simple once you have the correct tools.

where can i buy these tools?

btw :cry: he didnt reply as yet

Parvin

Postby Parvin » July 1st, 2011, 8:15 pm

I got the precision screwdriver set at Bhagwansingh for $23 and a suction cup for $2 i think.

Vids on youtube will show you how to open it up. Just make sure you don't go through it with your hands exposed. use rubber gloves to prevent static discharge.

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » July 2nd, 2011, 2:22 am

I really hope AT&T starts unlocking iPhones around the time iOS 5 releases cuz as of now it looks like iOS 5 beta 1 would be the last iOS to ever contain the vulnerability that the current generation of gevey sims uses.

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » July 2nd, 2011, 7:15 am

OSX Lion Gold Master available to developers...

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » July 2nd, 2011, 9:55 am

^ ^

MacBook Air refresh & official OSX Lion released slated for July 14th.

Postby M_2NR » July 2nd, 2011, 12:12 pm

mojosodope wrote:I really hope AT&T starts unlocking iPhones around the time iOS 5 releases cuz as of now it looks like iOS 5 beta 1 would be the last iOS to ever contain the vulnerability that the current generation of gevey sims uses.

http://www.redmondpie.com/how-to-unlock ... gevey-sim/

i dunno how d rass d baseband downgrade... but yea... id say custom f/w /may/ work..

BTW Gevey Ultra works. My padna brought in one. Anyone want? I thinking to order a few yes... depends on how much ppl want etc. I'll decide.

Parvin

Postby Parvin » July 2nd, 2011, 12:19 pm

Depends on your price ... lol

I'm interested. Still on 4.2.1 for now with a regular gevey.

And wait ...

The downgrade to 4.3.3 automatically downgrading the baseband??? Because that is what's left to assume since they just said to downgrade and move on :? :? :?

@ mojosodope

Willing to confirm?

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » July 2nd, 2011, 1:01 pm

@Parvin I just found a brand new gevey pro I had and I didn't even know, if you're interested in it still let me know.

The gevey ultra is perfect for people wanting an untethered unlock but are willing to JAILBREAK their phones again, I for one will never jailbreak again, I only did it in the past to unlock.

I'm going to downgrade the phone I have on ios 5 beta 2 to 4.3.3 and I'll re-upgrade using the redmonpie article as reference, it should work but I'll just confirm.

Postby M_2NR » July 2nd, 2011, 1:28 pm

i lurveeeeee my jailbreak. I feel incomplete without it :oops: I so happy i dont have to mod my carrier.plist... The Call Forwarding Active message is no longer an issue... woohoo!!!!

i think it goes without saying that i wont be charging a pound and crown for it.

Postby M_2NR » July 2nd, 2011, 3:25 pm

iPad 2 jailbreak leak... DO NOT USE IT.

Parvin

Postby Parvin » July 2nd, 2011, 3:36 pm

Wish I did not have to jailbreak but I'm unable to purchase anything since my CC does not correspond to a US account.

What price you looking at for the Gevey Pro? Since it not too long for iOS 5, the Ultra not sounding like a bad investment.

Postby Stephon. » July 2nd, 2011, 3:41 pm

Parvin wrote:Wish I did not have to jailbreak but I'm unable to purchase anything since my CC does not correspond to a US account.

Ent! Apple forcing people to JailBreak with their BS, I used to buy giftcards all the time but that got too repetitive and annoying, so I just Jailbroke and for it over with.

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » July 2nd, 2011, 4:07 pm

Strange enough I can't remember the last time I had the call forwarding issue, two things that still remain tho is the retarded caller id issue which can drive people crazy, I just said f**k it and dealt with it and something I noticed recently was that if I'm using the hotspot feature and I have an incoming call or I make an outgoing one for that matter, my Edge symbol cuts out and I no longer have internet access until the call is over.

@ Parvin $240 bro, 'take it and go' - russell peters.

Parvin

Postby Parvin » July 2nd, 2011, 4:15 pm

Nice. With the pro I could run 4.3.3 with the 04.10.01 BB without any issue right?

@ Stephon.

And then the prices on those gift cards is a b*tch too

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » July 2nd, 2011, 4:19 pm

^^ that's what I'm using on mines right now and I never had any issues. I'm on bmobile and everything works, internet, mms, hotspot.

//Downgrading my other one from beta 2 to 4.3.3 right now

Parvin

Postby Parvin » July 2nd, 2011, 4:21 pm

Kool.

We go discuss via pm.

Waiting for you to confirm if the BB downgrade is automatic with the 4.3.3 too

Postby M_2NR » July 2nd, 2011, 4:22 pm

you could have never used edge + have a call as well lol.

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » July 2nd, 2011, 4:25 pm

M_2NR wrote:you could have never used edge + have a call as well lol.

I just realized the other day haha

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » July 2nd, 2011, 4:28 pm

@ Parvin, I couldn't find 4.3.3 stored on my mac so redownloading now, I'll let you know

Postby M_2NR » July 2nd, 2011, 5:50 pm

so... my 3GS.. not factory unlocked... and... it got the Carrier Update.... :shock: yay? nay?