Re: << Official REDBULL FLUGTAG Thread >>

Postby playerskrew » June 30th, 2011, 9:22 pm

NEW TIME 6:30am
269949_10150300888081068_575616067_9561836_3075903_n.jpg

Postby tr1ad » June 30th, 2011, 9:23 pm

so d bandit an dem changing they time too?

DaveyRocket

Postby DaveyRocket » June 30th, 2011, 9:28 pm

i dunno if ppl at Monster are aware of the term 'Ambush marketing'....but there are international laws where if a certain brand(red bull) is hosting and sponsoring an event that is to be either streamed live or recorded and showed via media for the public ..a competing brand (monster)showing up and advertising their alternative brand is said to practice 'ambush marketing' and are liable to be sued or fined.This was taught to me while working as an official in the Oval for the icc 2007 world cup which was sponsored in part by pepsi ..we were instucted that if ppl showed up with Coke jerseys/caps etc. etc they were to be removed from the premises..Just thought that you should know........:X

Postby MG Man » June 30th, 2011, 9:34 pm

too bad cuz I would show up in my Ken Block Monster juzzy.........no law against dat

Postby teems1 » June 30th, 2011, 9:49 pm

DaveyRocket wrote:i dunno if ppl at Monster are aware of the term 'Ambush marketing'....but there are international laws where if a certain brand(red bull) is hosting and sponsoring an event that is to be either streamed live or recorded and showed via media for the public ..a competing brand (monster)showing up and advertising their alternative brand is said to practice 'ambush marketing' and are liable to be sued or fined.This was taught to me while working as an official in the Oval for the icc 2007 world cup which was sponsored in part by pepsi ..we were instucted that if ppl showed up with Coke jerseys/caps etc. etc they were to be removed from the premises..Just thought that you should know........:X

dude, it's a public beach, they can't stop you from wearing your Monster tshirt/hat/etc

Postby S_2NR » June 30th, 2011, 9:53 pm

DaveyRocket wrote:i dunno if ppl at Monster are aware of the term 'Ambush marketing'....but there are international laws where if a certain brand(red bull) is hosting and sponsoring an event that is to be either streamed live or recorded and showed via media for the public ..a competing brand (monster)showing up and advertising their alternative brand is said to practice 'ambush marketing' and are liable to be sued or fined.This was taught to me while working as an official in the Oval for the icc 2007 world cup which was sponsored in part by pepsi ..we were instucted that if ppl showed up with Coke jerseys/caps etc. etc they were to be removed from the premises..Just thought that you should know........:X

you could kill somebody in trinidad and get away with it. u think if u wear a monster hat/t shirt on a public beach u gonna get a lawsuit..

oh please.. :|

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 30th, 2011, 9:59 pm

Interesting... was admission to the Oval free for ICC?

avenall

Postby avenall » June 30th, 2011, 10:02 pm

AH MAN SAY HE GOING TO REACH TOBAGO WHEN HE BUILD HE TING ... LMFAO...

jeevdude199

Postby jeevdude199 » July 1st, 2011, 10:30 am

i go wear dis...sue meh nah.... :|
DC-Monster-T-Shirt-Ken-Block-Subaru-Gray-2-73499.jpg
DC-Monster-T-Shirt-Ken-Block-Subaru-Gray-2-73499.jpg (18.7 KiB) Viewed 1723 times

Postby crazybalhead » July 1st, 2011, 10:36 am

MG Man wrote:pfffffffffffft piss on redbull
I gonna hire ah few maxiload ah south indian, load up on rum, park up by de rivermouth by Manzan and organize de first ever Lalltaag

I dey. We passing through Rio side right?? :drinking: :drinking: :drinking:

bonzo.specb

Postby bonzo.specb » July 1st, 2011, 10:40 am

:rofl: @ Lalltaag.

What is the criteria to enter?

turbo tercel

Postby turbo tercel » July 1st, 2011, 11:19 am

anybody know if this is going to be streamed live?

Postby Dizzy28 » July 1st, 2011, 11:26 am

turbo tercel wrote:anybody know if this is going to be streamed live?

The Lalltaag?? MG mus be organising WINTV for converage.

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » July 1st, 2011, 11:53 am

teems1 wrote:

dude, it's a public beach, they can't stop you from wearing your Monster tshirt/hat/etc

*sigh*

No you can't stop someone from coming in their monster tee , tht's public opionion . You can however stop companies from setting up Ad's or flyers giving away free logos on siteits surrounding areas ...

WRT to cricket world cup due the fact that PEPSI was the sponsor coca cola and anything coca cola related had to be removed from on site ..tht wasn't the biggest problem .. bmobile ambush market tht entire place ..word to the wise .. never EVER cross paths with bmobile marketing team .. my god they are devils in disguise ..

Postby AllTrac » July 1st, 2011, 11:54 am

Lalltag has won full sponsership from EIAN and thanks to Devant, whatever Lalltag builds it can be driven on the road after sporting PCZ plates.

Postby teems1 » July 1st, 2011, 12:29 pm

eurogirl wrote:
teems1 wrote:

*sigh*

No you can't stop someone from coming in their monster tee , tht's public opionion . You can however stop companies from setting up Ad's or flyers giving away free logos on siteits surrounding areas ...

WRT to cricket world cup due the fact that PEPSI was the sponsor coca cola and anything coca cola related had to be removed from on site ..tht wasn't the biggest problem .. bmobile ambush market tht entire place ..word to the wise .. never EVER cross paths with bmobile marketing team .. my god they are devils in disguise ..

maybe because the QPCC and the Oval is privately owned, they can enter into contracts where they can clamp down on what persons wear.

Postby Chimera » July 1st, 2011, 12:46 pm

parking spaces are 700 for cars now and 1000 for suvs

tuner price is $1500

Postby ronsin1 » July 1st, 2011, 12:48 pm

teems1 wrote:
eurogirl wrote:
teems1 wrote:

*sigh*

maybe because the QPCC and the Oval is privately owned, they can enter into contracts where they can clamp down on what persons wear.

So what you are saying I am liable to get SUED is I move with meh Monster Sponsored Boat :shock:

rossi

Postby rossi » July 1st, 2011, 12:57 pm

ronsin1 wrote:So what you are saying I am liable to get SUED is I move with meh Monster Sponsored Boat :shock:

Doh study dem hoss....when you arrive with yuh Monster boat, empty out 2 cases of redbull in the sea, one by one. Get your friends to join in, it will be epic.

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » July 1st, 2011, 1:29 pm

HondaHo de 1st

Postby HondaHo de 1st » July 1st, 2011, 5:02 pm

we heading down pier 1 now with our craft... TO INFINITY AND BEYOND!!!!!!!!!

Shango_13

Postby Shango_13 » July 2nd, 2011, 12:22 am

who camping overnight saturday? (beating the traffic)

Postby S_2NR » July 2nd, 2011, 4:54 am

d car thiefing going to be epic at this event with people parking wherever possible.

tropi_flakes

Postby tropi_flakes » July 2nd, 2011, 6:31 am

So since that's all cleared up ,anyone know where selling monster tees :oops:

Postby Stephon. » July 2nd, 2011, 7:57 am

Going cooler party tonight, if I drunk enough I might head up chag straight from St Johns, I doubt I going this event again though, I don't think anything is worth that traffic.

Postby eliteauto » July 2nd, 2011, 10:30 am

went down last night to drop off/start to assemble the flugtag @ Pier2, layout was well done, lots of tents and portable toilets on the grassy areas around Williams Bay, as well as the entire coast side of the road is barricaded to avoid parking, left around 2:30am and there were flugtags now entering, Carenage was hot with activity there is a stretch on the WMR with about 6-8 bars and the road was crammed with persons, it was busier than the Avenue, Sunday should be interesting.

Btw there will be a heavy police presence and enforced parking restrictions on Sunday on the WMR to help alleviate the traffic

bonzo.specb

Postby bonzo.specb » July 2nd, 2011, 10:40 am

Where will be the parking facilities?

Postby Trini Hookah » July 2nd, 2011, 10:49 am

tropi_flakes wrote:So since that's all cleared up ,anyone know where selling monster tees :oops:

IOS, prices might kill you though.

bonzo.specb

Postby bonzo.specb » July 2nd, 2011, 10:54 am

vrampersad14 wrote:
tropi_flakes wrote:So since that's all cleared up ,anyone know where selling monster tees :oops:

IOS, prices might kill you though.

Their prices are reasonable imho.