Mr. Cheese

Postby Mr. Cheese » January 19th, 2009, 12:04 pm

I give Tropikist a 4 out of 10...
Food sucks...
Rooms are not all that nice...
Price for rooms depend on the "view" you get...
Can't bathe on the beach there, water is rough and there are plenty rocks in the water..

Here are some pix

hottgirl

Postby hottgirl » January 19th, 2009, 12:09 pm

i stayed at tropikist last year and the tiles in the bathroom was really nasty, the pool was nice but not fit for using at nights, the food was ok 'cept for breakfast time when the birds come :? and yea the part abt not being able to bath on the beach sucked. i'll give it a 5 out of 10.

Sabot

Postby Sabot » January 19th, 2009, 12:28 pm

Check the reviews...

http://www.mytobago.info/accommodation.php

Surf Side kinda questionable sometimes depending on the moon apparently

Postby Dave » January 19th, 2009, 1:26 pm

rovanelles
this was 2yrs ago
don't know how much has changed but it was pleasant

streak

Postby streak » January 19th, 2009, 2:00 pm

Crown Point Beach hotel also close by but it's a lil run down
Jimmy Holiday Resort...ok as well
Belleviste apartments

soundboy101

Postby soundboy101 » January 19th, 2009, 2:17 pm

coco reef has a trinbago getaway package for trinis, starts from may or june i think, about 1200 a night, with breakfast and one lunch, the food is great, private beach you can say its stroebay without the crowd, real nice, stayed there 3 times, and no complaints, hilton was nice but they let the place run down, and it closed now

Mr. Go Slow

Postby Mr. Go Slow » January 19th, 2009, 2:27 pm

hottgirl wrote:i stayed at tropikist last year and the tiles in the bathroom was really nasty, the pool was nice but not fit for using at nights, the food was ok 'cept for breakfast time when the birds come :? and yea the part abt not being able to bath on the beach sucked. i'll give it a 5 out of 10.

RUNX Z

Postby RUNX Z » January 19th, 2009, 4:20 pm

when it comes to vacation for relaxation, spare no expense! Check out the villas listed below, some also come with maid service. If you looking for simple, good, comfortable and convient....nothing can beat johnstons apts or crown point, evrything else is BLEH!?

http://www.islreal.com/mangotango.htm

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » January 19th, 2009, 4:44 pm

Le Grand Courlan Resort & Spa in black rock
Nice pool and in pool Bar
Excellent , well appointed Rooms
Full spa, massage etc...
Game Room
Good/Average Food
Good Service

Originally Designed to be a 5 Star Resort... not sure if it holds that moniker anymore though. But Recently stayed there and am very happy with my experience

Grafton Beach Resort next door is Nice too.

monkeypeaches

Postby monkeypeaches » January 19th, 2009, 9:24 pm

Rooki3 wrote:kariwak

was actually checking out kariwak....have u ever stayed there
it looks nice from the pics
not to sure about thier policy on alcohol though
and is the airport distance a problem noise wise

monkeypeaches

Postby monkeypeaches » January 19th, 2009, 9:41 pm

thanks for all the help....checking it out

Postby joker » January 20th, 2009, 2:32 am

so wam to plantations?

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » January 20th, 2009, 8:56 am

joker wrote:so wam to plantations?

Nuttin happen to it...it dey

mimi007

Re: where do you stay when u go Tobago?

Postby mimi007 » June 26th, 2011, 11:57 pm

anyone ever went to bananaquit apartments or their samaan view cottage?

http://www.bananaquit.com/
Last edited by mimi007 on June 27th, 2011, 1:42 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » June 27th, 2011, 12:46 am

buh I real did enjoy myself last time I went tropikist...totally enjoyed the pool....and the food was really good.....

then again that was about 5 years ago and from what I heard the quality of the place has seriously degraded....

mimi007

Postby mimi007 » June 27th, 2011, 1:31 am

~Vēġó~ wrote:buh I real did enjoy myself last time I went tropikist...totally enjoyed the pool....and the food was really good.....

then again that was about 5 years ago and from what I heard the quality of the place has seriously degraded....

yup last time i heard someone go there was 5yrss ago lol

Postby S_2NR » June 27th, 2011, 1:54 am

some villa in a gated community..i think it have a golf course..forgot the name tho..didn go tobago in years

Postby Stephon. » June 27th, 2011, 2:01 am

Coco reef is enjoyable

W2J

Postby W2J » June 27th, 2011, 8:08 am

pleasure = Plantation, Stonehaven, Samaan Grove Villas.
business = Coco reef, Le Grande, Grafton.

Postby Trini Hookah » June 27th, 2011, 8:40 am

Anywhere TK isn't.

Postby Stephon. » June 27th, 2011, 9:08 am

vrampersad14 wrote:Anywhere TK isn't.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 27th, 2011, 9:53 am

all the villas in Tobago are rather nice,I have stayed at quite a few

http://www.thepalmstobago.com/,one of my personal favorites.

http://www.tobago-villas.com/windance.php
use this website and you will have a wide variety to choose from

Postby ~Vēġó~ » June 27th, 2011, 2:29 pm

vrampersad14 wrote:Anywhere TK isn't.

damn... :lol: :lol: :lol:

UFAS

Postby UFAS » June 27th, 2011, 6:26 pm

well will be staying here august... usually stay @ sea shell villas... but whole clip going this rounds so

Postby skylinechild » June 27th, 2011, 9:43 pm

usually, when i go to tobago i STAY in tobago for a few days....then come back home.....

Postby Trini Hookah » June 27th, 2011, 10:27 pm

Too bad Tobago doesn't have a Joke Resort.

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » June 27th, 2011, 10:54 pm

Y u guys stay so close to the airport ??

yuck .. isn't a vacay to get away from the hustle and bustle

countryside Tobago FTW ...

if ya just look u'll find some really nice Gem's ..

Eg

http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p485523
been to this house .. really nice owners ..http://www.4beachnuts.com/property/1015

Crown pt

http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190981

Mt irvine
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p459234

Postby Bizzare » June 27th, 2011, 11:06 pm

Chups, I say you woulda suggest your house in d bush :roll:

Postby S_2NR » June 27th, 2011, 11:11 pm

skylinechild wrote:usually, when i go to tobago i STAY in tobago for a few days....then come back home.....

i thought i was d only one.. :o

Postby Bizzare » June 27th, 2011, 11:12 pm

S_2NR wrote:
skylinechild wrote:usually, when i go to tobago i STAY in tobago for a few days....then come back home.....

i thought i was d only one.. :o

:shock: Allyuh doz do that too?? STAYing ftw!! :?