TRAE wrote:is your account also an administrator? also when the error comes up can you CTRL+ALT+DELETE to Bring up the Task Manager? Have you tried booting in Safe Mode? Were any new software installed?
uncle sam wrote:go to task manager (ctrl+alt+del)
go to processes
end task .... "explorer.exe" from list
go to "File"
"New Task (run)"
type: explorer.exe
press enter.
uncle sam wrote:so after u kill explorer.exe the computer freezes?
Seeker wrote:Upgrade to windows 7.....Vista is crap. I have one myself.
As soon as get the cash I will ungrade.
DFC wrote:uncle sam wrote:so after u kill explorer.exe the computer freezes?
brb..i gonna try sumn else.
Stephon. wrote:DFC wrote:uncle sam wrote:so after u kill explorer.exe the computer freezes?
brb..i gonna try sumn else.
Lol he eh reach back yet. Man computer gone through for good now yes lol
DFC wrote:uncle dat nuh working.
i kill explorer.exe then from there i cant do anything, no right click or menu.
rodfarva wrote:DFC wrote:uncle dat nuh working.
after you kill explorer, if the task manager is still open, click file, new task... type explorer.exe
hit enter
if the task manager isnt open after you kill explorer, just hit ctrl + alt + del and do the same
DFC wrote:rodfarva wrote:DFC wrote:uncle dat nuh working.
after you kill explorer, if the task manager is still open, click file, new task... type explorer.exe
hit enter
if the task manager isnt open after you kill explorer, just hit ctrl + alt + del and do the same
When I click file>new>explorer.exe it opens then crashes again.
Arrgh I fed up!
DFC wrote:rodfarva wrote:DFC wrote:uncle dat nuh working.
hit enter
When I click file>new>explorer.exe it opens then crashes again.
Arrgh I fed up!