Who is brining in Akebono brake pads?

Rudman
Location: Finding out all the good tyres in life begins with "R".

Who is brining in Akebono brake pads?

Postby Rudman » May 19th, 2011, 2:55 pm

I saw an ad in the Express today, page 57, advertising these pads:

The ad looks like it was just a teaser, it didn't say who was the dealer. These were some of the best brake pads ever, OEM equipment stuff. Anyone knows who's brining them?
Last edited by Rudman on May 20th, 2011, 12:50 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Jon Gill

Re: Akebono brake pads.

Postby Jon Gill » May 19th, 2011, 3:02 pm

Wok with Yan are the local agents !

Postby RBphoto » May 19th, 2011, 3:16 pm

Dat is not a Canadian brand? Have not seen it on the market for some time.

Rudman

Postby Rudman » May 19th, 2011, 3:21 pm

Nope, not Canadian. Originated in Japan and it looks like they have branched off into the US. Its back.....if someone can say who is the dealer.

Postby black start » May 19th, 2011, 6:55 pm

Rudman wrote:I saw an ad in the Express today, page 57, advertising these pads:

The ad looks like it was just a teaser, it didn't say who was the dealer. These were some of the best brake pads ever, OEM equipment stuff. Anyone knows who's brining them?

u had previous experience with these pads?

Rudman

Postby Rudman » May 19th, 2011, 9:50 pm

Yes I've had. Still no word from anyone who is bringing it in?

tardissubie

Postby tardissubie » May 19th, 2011, 10:11 pm

Bess...waiting to see who bringing these in!!

Rudman

Postby Rudman » May 20th, 2011, 11:48 am

Look like nobody brining it...... :(

Postby Hook » May 20th, 2011, 11:55 am

ooh gooosh! I was gonna spring for the OHK for my rear discs cuz thas d only brand besides TTTL's overpriced OEM thingies I getting...but ah feel ah guh wait on this!

Postby Hook » May 20th, 2011, 12:01 pm

Black Start wrote:
Rudman wrote:I saw an ad in the Express today, page 57, advertising these pads:

u had previous experience with these pads?

I did...when I did a four rotor swap on the AE101, the rotors look like they'd been machined recently, so I just left the pads they came with on to remove the thin rust film on the rotors before switching to new pads...a day later, car stops on a dime so I kept 'em

went back to Wagner on the front after those wore out but there's still barely some life left on the rear Akebonos...all I'm getting for the rear these days is OHK tho :(

Rudman

Postby Rudman » May 20th, 2011, 12:20 pm

^Dais what we saying. Akebono is really good stuff. I would even put it a notch above HAWK. Project Mu's in a whole different class and I haven't had the opportunity to try project mu's as yet to compare, but for the price, I want a set of Akebonos. Whoever put that ad in the papers yesterday really evil to stop short on their ad.

Re: Who is brining in Akebono brake pads?

Postby skylinechild » May 21st, 2011, 12:06 am

never thought i'd see the day when grown men talk about pads......:lol: :lol:

Rudman

Postby Rudman » May 21st, 2011, 6:43 am

^Aye, aye, dis is serious business. If U ent know who brining in this, go play in traffic.....without akebono pads..... :|

Postby Hook » May 21st, 2011, 10:28 am

Postby Bizzare » May 21st, 2011, 11:53 am

Signature: Is Bridgestone or notting!
Contradiction: 100%

j-honda-civic

Postby j-honda-civic » May 21st, 2011, 5:15 pm

:shock: bess forkin pads boi

Postby turbosingh » May 21st, 2011, 5:30 pm

j-honda-civic wrote::shock: bess forkin pads boi

Yeah it does wok good,i think i saw Ramai's Auto in Marabella selling them!

Rudman

Postby Rudman » May 21st, 2011, 10:21 pm

Bizzare wrote:Location: Finding out all the good tyres in life begins with "R".
Signature: Is Bridgestone or notting!
Contradiction: 100%

Guess you ent hear about Bridgestone RE01 or RE11 then. As you were.

Postby black start » May 21st, 2011, 10:39 pm

skylinechild wrote:never thought i'd see the day when grown men talk about pads......:lol: :lol:

:out:

Postby black start » May 21st, 2011, 10:40 pm

so we having some positive reviews den?i feel i guh check ramai's and see if they have fuh the 13, i sure the price ok too....?

Postby De Dragon » May 22nd, 2011, 2:02 am

turbosingh wrote:

Where in de "Bella dem be?

Postby turbosingh » May 23rd, 2011, 7:23 am

turbosingh wrote:

Not to far from Villa an im not joking!

Postby K74T » May 23rd, 2011, 12:27 pm

turbosingh wrote:

Opposite China Supermarket on the main road (going to Vistabella side)

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » June 8th, 2011, 11:48 am

Distributors are TBCL
8 Fifth Street, Barataria Tel: 674-1016/2354
(saw it in today's express Section 2 Page 5)

Postby black start » June 8th, 2011, 3:39 pm

^nice...

Rayden6

Postby Rayden6 » July 16th, 2021, 2:20 am

Trinidad Brakes and clutch ltd