FIFA suspends Jack Warner

Re: FIFA suspends Jack Warner

Postby zoom rader » May 31st, 2011, 7:53 am

I told a bunch of tuner clowns awhile back on another thread that pro sports are rigged, they did not beleive me. Well I hope they beleive now, Pro sports are rotten to the core Cricket,cycling,baseball,yank football,horse and dog racing, and the list goes on.

Postby tr1ad » May 31st, 2011, 8:34 am

RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:FIFA is bigger than any government!

nothing will come of this, rather than bicker about what jack is and is not, why not ask where did ALL the money in the country go over the past 9 years whilst in thievery power.

what does the past 9 years have to do with what Jack Warner is accused of?

move on, if you can't get over the past 9 years i suggest you migrate

netsket

Postby netsket » May 31st, 2011, 8:48 am

:?:

Postby eliteauto » May 31st, 2011, 8:51 am

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby Bizzare » May 31st, 2011, 9:04 am

Hahahaahah........
@ zoom rader, Your post is so irrelevant !!!! WTF doz that has to do with anything here :?:

Shango_13

Postby Shango_13 » May 31st, 2011, 9:09 am

Lucian-2nr

Postby Lucian-2nr » May 31st, 2011, 9:15 am

LMAO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

partsman

Postby partsman » May 31st, 2011, 9:23 am

It's obvious that Blatter set up Jack & co to win the election and it seems he has succeeded. Given the stink of corruption currently hanging over FIFA , it might be necessary for Blatter to get rid of Jack Warner in order to appease his critics and make a show of getting his house in order ( whilst carrying on with business as usual); but Jack ent no pushover and most likely a deal will be cut. Whatever happens , despite how some may feel , i really hope Jack remains a force in FIFA . He ent no saint , but he's our man in Zurich . Better him than that seedy bastard , Chuck Blazer .

Postby zoom rader » May 31st, 2011, 9:40 am

Bizzare wrote:Hahahaahah........
@ zoom rader, Your post is so irrelevant !!!! WTF doz that has to do with anything here :?:

Do u beleive that Pro Sports are real?

kevcam

Postby kevcam » May 31st, 2011, 12:05 pm

So up to Sunday Warner saying they have to stop Blatter now today is to back Blatter.

http://sports.yahoo.com/soccer/news?slug=reu-fifawarner

* Suspended Warner asks Caribbean nations not to protest

* CONCACAF chief reminds associations to vote for Blatter

MIAMI, May 31 (Reuters) - Barred CONCACAF president Jack Warner was accused of breaching his suspension on Tuesday after reminding Caribbean Football Union members they should vote for incumbent Sepp Blatter in FIFA’s presidential election.

Warner, who was provisionally suspended on Sunday pending an ethics committee investigation into allegations of bribery, asked the members not to protest against his suspension during Wednesday’s FIFA congress in Zurich.

“At our last meeting we agreed as a Union to support the incumbent Joseph Sepp Blatter in his quest to regain the Presidency,” Warner wrote in a letter.

“I wish to assure you nothing has changed—our mandate was set then and despite it all we must fulfil it.”

Blatter is standing unopposed in the election after Mohamed bin Hammam dropped out of the race, and was later suspended by FIFA along with Warner.

Warner’s position is a surprising one given that he had called for FIFA members to “stop Blatter” as recently as Sunday.

It also raised questions about whether, in writing the letter and giving advice to members, the Trinidadian has breached the suspension which bars him from ‘football activities’ at FIFA, international and national level.

Chuck Blazer, the CONCACAF general secretary, told Reuters he had already reported Warner for other, unspecified, breaches by Warner of his suspension.

“That’s a violation of his suspension from all football activities,” Blazer said of the letter.

He later told reporters in Zurich that “we have clear evidence of a violation of his suspension and we have reported that to the FIFA secretary general Jerome Valcke.”

PROTEST ACTION

On Monday, CONCACAF announced that Lisle Austin of Barbados was taking over from Warner as interim president.

Although no protest had been announced or even hinted at by any CONCACAF member associations Warner urged CFU members to attend the Zurich congress.

“I, Jack Warner, a servant and believer in the principles of this beautiful game do humbly beseech you, my brothers and sisters from the Caribbean Football Union to desist from initiating any protest action at tomorrow’s FIFA Congress.

“My family, our foundation has been rocked and our strength is being tested but I urge you for the good of the game to attend tomorrow’s Congress and fulfill your duties in representing the Caribbean,” wrote Warner.

“I know many of you are hurting and it is only human nature that you would want to demonstrate your anger but despite all we must not fuel a fire set by others to incinerate all that we strive for.

“Daily we are subjected to attacks of division. Do not lose faith, for in life good will always prevail; there is no better education than adversity and when this is over we will rise from the ashes and like the phoenix of legend, we will soar once more.

“We are being chastised for our belief in fair play and freedom of speech but let not your heart be daunted. We are Caribbean people, our history is tattooed with stories of struggle, but we have always risen,” he wrote.

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » May 31st, 2011, 2:34 pm

^ ^ ^ Just what I expected... Another LARGE load of Image... From the CHIEF Image'er himself!

No class at all! :roll: ...but that's what we get from the Flip-Flop King!
Jackula Warner wrote:What is today is for today... an' tomorrow is for tomorrow!
This is the same man who said that he had a big file on Kamla... Remember RamJackG :?: Do you expect anything better?
Last edited by Sanctifier on May 31st, 2011, 2:56 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » May 31st, 2011, 2:59 pm

^ ^ ^ pioneer you'll have to wait and see if the campaign and TV advertising $$$ run out first... :rofl:

jeevdude199

Postby jeevdude199 » May 31st, 2011, 3:40 pm

Scoobert Bauce wrote:Pioneer tongue must be sore from all da pnm bottom lickin... the inquiry stated that hart should be brought to trial, too bad patos let him fly out... As for da last post, if dat is true, den crapaud smoke jack pipe... But since fifa ent make no decision yet kamla made d rite call. And hart wasted trinidad and tobago funds, fifa is ah whole oda body unrelated to the trinidad govt

yuh wha ah lick too? 2wink

careful yuh know tuner men go be knocking on ur door :lol: :lol:

Postby shogun » May 31st, 2011, 4:07 pm

netsket wrote:Image

:?:

Postby bluefete » May 31st, 2011, 5:55 pm

More headspinning tales:

The damning dossier: Stacks of US dollars fell out on the table… it was stunning

By Martyn Ziegler

Last updated at 2:28 PM on 31st May 2011

FIFA's dirty money trail was revealed in pictures of cash in brown envelopes offered to members after a presentation by then presidential candidate Mohamed Bin Hammam.

The money was delivered to a Caribbean football official in an envelope which, the picture shows, has the word 'Bahamas' on it.

Inside was $40,000 - equivalent to several years' pay for many officials from the Caribbean's smaller islands - in four packs of new $100 notes. Members of the Caribbean Football Union had been invited to the Hyatt Regency Hotel in Trinidad on May 10 to listen to Bin Hammam present his manifesto.

Afterwards, the 25 associations, whose flights and hotel costs were being covered by Bin Hammam, were asked to go to a conference room to pick up 'a gift', according to an affidavit sent to FIFA's ethics committee.

Fred Lunn, vice-president of the Bahamas FA, was one of the first to go up to the room, where he was handed a large brown envelope. When he opened it 'stacks of $100 fell out and on to the table. I was stunned to see this cash,' he said in the affidavit presented on Sunday.

Lunn said he was not authorised to accept such a gift but was urged to do so by a CFU official. He decided to hold on to the money and contact his association president, Anton Sealey, by text.

Copies of these texts were sent to the ethics committee, which suspended Bin Hammam and FIFA vice-president Jack Warner on Sunday pending a full inquiry, along with CFU officials Debbie Minguell and Jason Sylvester.

Sealey then called Lunn and told him 'under no circumstances would the Bahamas FA accept such a cash gift' and that he should return the $40,000.

Lunn took a photograph of the money before he replaced it in the envelope, and when he returned to the conference room to hand the cash back, he had to wait while other officials queued to go in.

Allegations that Qatar's bid team for the 2022 World Cup had paid bribes for votes had been made in Parliament on the same day. Sealey texted Lunn to say: 'I'm disappointed but not surprised. It is important that (we) maintain our integrity when the story is told. That money will not make or break our association. You can leave with your head high.'

The following morning, Lunn attended a meeting where delegates were addressed by Warner, head of the CFU.

Lunn said in his affidavit: 'Mr Warner stated he had instructed Mr Bin Hammam to bring the cash equivalent of any gift he had intended to bring for the people attending this meeting.

'Mr Warner then stated the money could be used... for grassroots programmes or any purpose the individuals saw fit.'

Sealey had informed Chuck Blazer, the US FIFA member and confederation general secretary, who spoke to Lunn then raised the matter with FIFA's general secretary Jerome Valcke, who asked for a report.

Blazer, who contacted Warner in person to question the payments, said in his affidavit: 'At approximately 2pm on May 11, I received a call from Mr Warner. He stated that Mr Bin Hammam provided the money for the cash payment to the CFU delegates at the Bin Hammam CFU meeting.

'Mr Warner stated that, since Mr Bin Hammam was going to be giving the money to the delegates, it was Mr Warner's idea to claim the money was from the CFU so that it was clear to the delegates that Mr Warner was responsible for getting the money to them.

'Mr Warner told me that morning he had told the CFU delegates Bin Hammam was the source of the money and that he (Mr Warner) explained to the delegates everything was ok because he had advised Mr Bin Hammam to bring the "gifts" in cash and it was his idea to claim the money was from the CFU. I told Mr Warner I was upset he had caused these payments to be made. I noted that in 21 years of working together in CONCACAF we had never paid anyone for a vote.'

The picture of the money was included in evidence compiled for Blazer by CONCACAF lawyer John Collins, who showed the time of the photograph, a hotel bar receipt and memo pad and a CFU letterhead.

The dossier includes copies of emails sent from Warner to Blazer urging him to set up a special meeting for Bin Hammam. After Blazer blocked this request Warner emailed: 'I will let him talk to the members of the Caribbean Football Union instead and invite such other members who are willing to attend to do so.'

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/footba ... z1NyBPbUu7

Postby K74T » May 31st, 2011, 5:59 pm

Is Chuck Blazer friggin' Chewbacca or something?

:shock: :sick:

Postby bluefete » May 31st, 2011, 5:59 pm

EVEN MORE BACCHANAL!!!!!!!!!!!

FIFA's Jack Warner 'diverted Caribbean Football Union travel funds'

By Charles Sale

Last updated at 8:31 AM on 31st May 2011

The astonishing fall-out from the Caribbean bribesfest that has sent FIFA into turmoil includes allegations CONCACAF ringmaster Jack Warner benefited through his family travel agency’s involvement.

The report compiled by Chicago lawyer Jack Collins for whistleblower Chuck Blazer on the cash-for-votes scandal at a Caribbean Football Union meeting alleges 50 delegates from 25 associations were told to have refunded travel and accommodation organised through Warner’s Simpaul’s Travel or risk having to pay.

The cost of the two day-event at the Hyatt Regency in Port of Spain, Trinidad, bankrolled by Mohamed Bin Hammam, was understood to be $7,000 per delegate. This would total a tidy marked-up $350,000 payment to Simpaul’s, who have been caught up in numerous other controversies involving Warner.

The witness statement in the Blazer file that alleged Simpaul’s had provided her airline came from Sonia Bien-Aime, secretary general of the Turks and Caicos Islands Football Association.

And Warner’s official CFU invitation sent to members said: ‘Please be advised that should you make your own travel arrangements, I cannot guarantee reimbursement of the cost.’

Warner said yesterday: ‘Bin Hammam wired $260,000 to pay for accommodation, air fares, this is the norm.’ But Bin Hammam, who published his own witness statement to the ethics committee, said he had paid $360,000, leaving a six-figure sum unaccounted for with Simpaul’s.

FA report clear four EXCO members

The FA’s Dingemans report has cleared the four ExCo committee members of ‘all allegations’ made by Lord Triesman. But the weakness of the investigations lay in only interviewing England 2018 officials. Triesman’s claim that Jack Warner wanted England to help buy World Cup TV rights to show in earthquake-ravaged Haiti was dismissed by Dingemans.

He should have spoken to Haiti official Lionel Desir, who said yesterday he had expected his country to be given the rights for free by Warner’s CFU because of his country’s suffering.

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/footba ... z1NyCRrDon

Scoobert Bauce

Postby Scoobert Bauce » May 31st, 2011, 6:12 pm

Scoobert Bauce wrote:Pioneer tongue must be sore from all da pnm bottom lickin... the inquiry stated that hart should be brought to trial, too bad patos let him fly out... As for da last post, if dat is true, den crapaud smoke jack pipe... But since fifa ent make no decision yet kamla made d rite call. And hart wasted trinidad and tobago funds, fifa is ah whole oda body unrelated to the trinidad govt

yuh wha ah lick too? 2wink

nah Illl live... thanks for being generous though

Shango_13

Postby Shango_13 » May 31st, 2011, 6:14 pm

Prakash Ramadhar says step down

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » May 31st, 2011, 6:19 pm

bluefete wrote:...FIFA's Jack Warner 'diverted Caribbean Football Union travel funds'

By Charles Sale

Last updated at 8:31 AM on 31st May 2011

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/footba ... z1NyCRrDon

MRS. PRIME MINISTER & UNC Vice Chairman wrote:We give him our full support!... Innocent until proven guilty!

^ ^ ^ Yup... Jackula looks clean as a whistle! :roll:

Scoobert Bauce

Postby Scoobert Bauce » May 31st, 2011, 6:29 pm

To be honest, any article from any UK paper shouldnt be taken seriously

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » May 31st, 2011, 6:50 pm

Yup the whitewash continues...
Channel 1 wrote:CONCACAF FIRES BLAZER, the US Whistleblower :!:...
$$$$ TALKS... & Image walks... :roll:
Jackula wrote:All CFU deligates shouldn't support me... Vote for Blatter, boys... Vote for Blatter!
Blatter add-up the votes and decide that damn sure better than cocksure... Who say... hush-money!
By next week iz all hugs an' kisses wit Warner & Blatter!... It was a misunderstanding... WE GOOD!

Take heed T&T... That's what you get when you let others do your thinking for you! :roll:
Last edited by Sanctifier on May 31st, 2011, 7:19 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby toyolink » May 31st, 2011, 7:17 pm

Lisle Austin a fellow Caribbean man looks set to take Mr Chuck Blazers wicket (an he doen't even know what that means).
If FIFA isn't commess i don't know what is.
STAY TUNED!

Postby shogun » May 31st, 2011, 7:17 pm

Shango_13 wrote:Prakash Ramadhar says step down

Surprised he had the cajones to come out and say it. Probably the COP internals, gave him the extra testicular fortitude.

Postby bluefete » May 31st, 2011, 8:11 pm

IS HE OR ISN'T HE FIRED?? AH GETTING DEEZY!!!!!!!!!

Chuck Blazer Fired By Acting CONCACAF President

May 31 7:06p by Ryan Rosenblatt

Chuck Blazer's reward for doing the seemingly ethical thing and compiling evidence of bribery to send to FIFA is a firing. Acting CONCACAF president Lisle Austin announced that he had fired Blazer as general secretary of the confederation for what he termed, ''inexcusable and a gross misconduct of duty and judgment." Whether or not Austin has the authority to fire Blazer is unclear.

Blazer's bribery allegations led to Mohamed bin Hammam, Jack Warner and two members of the Caribbean Football Union all being provisionally suspended from all football-related activities. The suspension ruled out bin Hammam for running for FIFA president, as he intended to, and also led to Warner not being able to continue with his post as CONCACAF president. With Warner out, Austin has stepped in and acted as president.

The question is whether or not Austin can fire Blazer. He is only acting president of the confederation and Blazer is a member of FIFA's executive committee. FIFA president Sepp Blatter and FIFA general secretary Jerome Valcke have been made aware of the firing, but have not commented on it.

Austin deemed Blazer unfit to be the confederation's general secretary for his allegations. Blazer's whistle blowing included a package sent to FIFA that included signed affidavits and photographic evidence of the bribery. Apparently the only ethics-related actions deemed punishable within world football nowadays are those with morals.

http://www.sbnation.com/soccer/2011/5/3 ... uck-blazer

Acting CONCACAF chief tries to fire Blazer, but federation says he doesn’t have authority

By Associated Press, Updated: Tuesday, May 31, 7:52 PM

ZURICH — CONCACAF reacted swiftly after its acting president tried to fire FIFA whistleblower Chuck Blazer, saying the interim chief did not have the authority to make such a move.

According to CONCACAF statutes, it is the executive committee that has jurisdiction over Blazer, general secretary of the federation that represents North and Central America and the Caribbean. Not only has the executive committee taken no action, but a majority of committee members have told Austin he lacked the authority to fire Blazer, according to a statement on the CONCACAF website.

Blazer has accused longtime CONCACAF president Jack Warner and Mohamed bin Hammam of bribery in Wednesday’s FIFA presidential election. Warner and bin Hammam have been provisionally suspended.

Copyright 2011 The Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

http://www.washingtonpost.com/sports/dc ... story.html

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » May 31st, 2011, 8:15 pm

K74t wrote:Is Chuck Blazer friggin' Chewbacca or something?

:shock: :sick:

no, not chewbacca...

Postby bluefete » May 31st, 2011, 8:17 pm

WhiteSpeedReceiver says:
May 31, 2011 at 7:35 pm

This is one of the clusterflukkiest clusterfluks ever clusterfluked.

(Edited for clusterflukes)

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » May 31st, 2011, 9:16 pm

As much as i doh really like Uncle jack and the way he does things, Something really fishy about this whole "scandal". Its amazing how all these reports suddenly appearing in wake of FIFA elections...and Jack is a man in this business long enough to know how to cover his tracks....he is a seasoned ole thief, he should prolly give them chuppid clowns in the PP some tips on how to thief properly.
But i guess we will have to wait and see how this turns out...for his sake i hope he not guilty.

Postby Monk BANzai » June 1st, 2011, 12:43 am

Scoobert Bauce wrote:To be honest, any article from any UK paper shouldnt be taken seriously

ur giving me a headache...

Scoobert Bauce

Postby Scoobert Bauce » June 1st, 2011, 12:48 am

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:
Scoobert Bauce wrote:To be honest, any article from any UK paper shouldnt be taken seriously

ur giving me a headache...

yeah... you should take it easy, that means thinking isnt your strong suit