ShIvAm wrote:humm u have a point...
i know its ur ched n all, but i vote no on merging the threads
NiTrOuS RaCeR wrote:ShIvAm wrote:humm u have a point...
cool well i goin to run the poll , depending on the result ill adjust the thread to suit .
ShIvAm wrote:NiTrOuS RaCeR wrote:ShIvAm wrote:humm u have a point...
cool well i goin to run the poll , depending on the result ill adjust the thread to suit .
didnt have to do that, but kewl...
hope i win ^_^
pete wrote:The second video with the nighttime race looked amazing. The last two videos looked pretty cartoonish and I don't really like how the cars look.
Any demo coming out on PSN?
gracen wrote:Gran turismo's series were always a failure. Don't see what's the big fuss about it
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ the Atom V8 is far more practical
surprised the Atom isnt in GT5
exia_sir wrote:gracen wrote:Gran turismo's series were always a failure. Don't see what's the big fuss about it
some serious trollin dere bro .... what other game you know simulated how minor tuning like camber angle, toe angle, down-force could affect how your car handles and puts power down on different points of a turn...
From gear ratios to ABS and all those other factors that determine how your car handles in a race.
No other game that i know of had this much tuning capabilities and had an almost accurate representation of that adjustment to your car's behaviour.
any way ... got some good shots recently
AWD SPECIAL!!!
exia_sir wrote:Shift 2 lookin more like a headache than fun.... i think they payin off ign to give good reviews too
i saw a drift gameplay and i was disappointed... looked more like forza 3 drifting :\
New GT5 Seasonal Event, Online Dealership UpdateGran Turismo 5 March 24th, 2011 by Jordan
In a somewhat surprising update to GT5’s ”Seasonal Events” given the continued disruption of life in Tokyo, Polyphony Digital has introduced five new races in the game and extended the deadline for existing events. Here’s a closer look at what’s new along with the potential earnings from each (thanks for the stats, MarsSpork):
•5 laps of Tsukuba Circuit (79,700 Cr)
•3 laps of Fuji Speedway F (82,000 Cr)
•1 lap of the Nurburgring Nordschleife (111,900 Cr)
•3 laps of Grand Valley Speedway Reverse (84,300 Cr)
•5 laps of “Mt. Aso Tarmac” (91,000 Cr)
Changes have also come to the game’s Online Car Dealership, which highlight the game’s trucks:
TRUCKS
•Chevrolet Silverado SST Concept ‘02
•Chevrolet SSR ‘03
•Daihatsu Midget II D type ‘98
•Dodge RAM 1500 LARAMIE Hemi Quad Cab ‘04
•Ford F-150 Lightning ‘03
•Toyota Tacoma X-Runner ‘04
STREET
•Acura HSC Concept ‘04
•Alfa Romeo 155 2.5 V6 TI ‘93
•Bugatti Veyron 16.4 ‘09
•Fiat Panda Super i.e. ‘90
•Ginetta G4 ‘64
•Lamborghini Countach 25th Anniversary ‘88
•Lamborghini Countach LP400 ‘74
•Oullim Motors SPIRRA 4.6 V8 ‘04
•Pagani Zonda C12S 7.3 ‘02
•RUF 3400S ‘00
•Volvo 240 GLT Estate ‘8
RALLY
•Lancai STRATOS Rally Car ‘77
•Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution Super Rally Car ‘03
•Peugeot 205 Turbo 16 Evolution 2 Rally Car ‘86
•Subaru IMPREZA Rally Car ‘01
RACE
•BMW V12 LMR Race Car ‘99
•Gran Turismo Formula Gran Turismo
•Jaguar XJ220 LM Race Car
•Mazda RX-7 LM Race Car
•Nismo GT-R LM Road Going Version ‘95
•Nissan 350Z Concept LM Race Car
•Pagani Zonda LM Race Car
•Panoz Esperante GTR-1 Race Car ‘98
•Vauxhall Astra Super Touring Car ‘00
GT5 Photomode image by Ghertel.
pete wrote:They have one that works now?
NiTrOuS RaCeR wrote:so my gyal decide she want to build a car in GT5 .....
V10
Over 800 hp
5.2 L
She holding it dung well for a beginner
she made 16 laps before i turn it off ... she getting addicted