Re: Official | Gran Turismo 5 |Thread| Update 1.06 Pg 58

Postby MadCrix » February 24th, 2011, 1:01 am

car sent anoojra

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » February 24th, 2011, 1:22 am

Samiir_Tuner wrote:im sorry for being so newbish but i never played with u guys..what kinda cars do u guys use and what hp range when uall racing with each other?
the only thing i did online was go to some honda drag racing event with my fully built odyssey wagon LoL

ShIvAm wrote: build some cars ranging frm 200hp - 500hp with Racing soft tires.

no race cars

we normally race with all aids off except abs and at 400hp the TC restriction is lifted

do ya home wrk n we go race tonight or tomorrow :lol:

Samiir_Tuner

Postby Samiir_Tuner » February 24th, 2011, 1:58 am

ahh nice thanx ShivAm..ill try to join in with u guys one night.

4everstock

Postby 4everstock » February 24th, 2011, 9:19 am

wooooah......you all have to download and watch that new video on GT TV showing the life size real model of the X2010 that they made........it's maaad!!

4everstock

Postby 4everstock » February 24th, 2011, 10:21 am

I got this car yesterday.......have you all ever seen it?......it was a first time for me

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » February 24th, 2011, 10:41 am

^^^ yea i think i got that, its a bit low on power as compared to other racing cars ent?

Samiir_Tuner wrote:ahh nice thanx ShivAm..ill try to join in with u guys one night.

no prob...

4everstock

Postby 4everstock » February 24th, 2011, 10:45 am

yeah..... 382 hp I think.........but it handles great

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » February 24th, 2011, 11:01 am

looks good too.... lol

Postby honda hoe » February 24th, 2011, 11:36 am

hey guys someone discovered a glitch that lets u automatically get all gold times for every event, race and special event so u don't have to grind anymore. download it before polyphony patches it

Gran Turismo 5 Hack

Yeo

Postby Yeo » February 24th, 2011, 12:08 pm

honda hoe wrote:hey guys someone discovered a glitch that lets u automatically get all gold times for every event, race and special event so u don't have to grind anymore. download it before polyphony patches it

Gran Turismo 5 Hack

Hoe, I think you meant this link...

Corrected GT-5 hack

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » February 24th, 2011, 1:28 pm

fools :|

Silvermike

Postby Silvermike » February 24th, 2011, 1:38 pm

do u guys set up any challenges?

like for instance in special events, the amg event, intermediate... full lap of the nurburg (last to the right). with the SLS.

whats ure guys best time? mine is 7:04.834

Postby pete » February 24th, 2011, 2:01 pm

Nope we haven't done any challenges as yet.

I for one know I can't do that :lol: I think my best time was around 7:15

Another challenge is to replicate the Skyline record on Nurburgring. In arcade mode select the '10 Skyline and try to beat 7:29.3 on Sport Hard tyres I think. You get a trophy if you can beat that time. I've gotten 7:30.5 but since then I've spent all my time trying to gain experience etc.

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » February 24th, 2011, 2:49 pm

^^Will have to try that :!:

R. Mutt
Location: on the side of the road maptracing and reflashing the ecu

Re: Official | Gran Turismo 5 |Thread| Redbull X1 Giveaways

Postby R. Mutt » February 24th, 2011, 7:54 pm

honda hoe wrote:
in order to get platinum u need to invest over 600 HOURS into GT5 :?

cuz its such a friggin grind to get to level 40 in both A and B spec

not to mention the stupid endurance races and getting gold in EVERY event

fack dat

thats why only a handful of ppl in the world have platinum at this point

B spec is gay but it won't be a problem...it's just boring and slow....just do a 2-3 events every night and I'll finish it in time. A spec I'm at lvl 31 so 40 is on the horizon...I don't race online much so when I complete all the events I'll make up the rest via online/seasonal events. It's just these 3 Redbull X1 races....I can't see myself getting gold in them...the lap times they are asking for seem rediculous...you'd have a to be a robot to make them. Besides that I have gold in every event in the game with 5 endurance races to go. It's frustrating as hell because I spent hours on certain races making sure I got gold and now it might just be for nothing.

Silvermike

Postby Silvermike » February 24th, 2011, 8:06 pm

^ pwnedyphonyed

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » February 24th, 2011, 11:21 pm

ent hoe give yuh a link R. Mutt, try da :/

iDynamic

Re: Official | Gran Turismo 5 |Thread| Update 1.07 Pg 59

Postby iDynamic » February 25th, 2011, 12:38 am

UPDATE : 1.07

In a surprise GT5 update (two in just one week), Polyphony Digital has made a few more tweaks to the game, including a fairly major revision to the car gifting/trading system. Here’s the official list of what v1.07 contains:

[Major Changes and New Features]
Friend Rankings: In Drift Trials and Time Trials, you can now display leaderboards that shows only your friends. While it was difficult before to locate your friends in the general leaderboards, this now makes it easier to compare your lap times and points with them.

[Fixed Issues]
- Performance points (PP), which is an index of a car’s overall performance, is now calculated regardless of your tire selection. You can now set performance point restrictions and tire restrictions separately when you race in a lounge.
- Fixed the issue where the performance of electric cars increased/decreased after a certain amount of driving.
- Downloaded replays from Seasonal Event Rankings can now be viewed properly.

[Other Changes]
- Cars worth over 1,000,000 Cr. (including gift car coupons) are now prohibited from being traded to prevent issues during the trading process. When lending and borrowing cars between friends, please use the car loan system.

anoojra

Postby anoojra » February 25th, 2011, 1:01 am

NiTrOuS RaCeR wrote:UPDATE : 1.07

[Other Changes]
- Cars worth over 1,000,000 Cr. (including gift car coupons) are now prohibited from being traded to prevent issues during the trading process. When lending and borrowing cars between friends, please use the car loan system.
[/quote]

WTJ!!!

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » February 25th, 2011, 1:13 am

pm me all hacks for GT5 please so i can stick them on Pg 1 to help those less fortunate:

Drift Teaser:
Me - S15
Sioskyline- Rx7
Reensh-S2000

DISCLAIMER :I do not need any hacks , i have millions and everything i need in gt5 already that i earned, jus need to complete endurances which i am too lazy to start .

1) The hacks will be for people that do not have time to play career mode but would like to be able to compete with the online tuners

2)The hacks will also be for those that struggling or jus cant drivehoe and would also like to be able to build cars for different hp limits in order to compete with the tuners....

Would also like to say even if they hack the game and have all the money& fast cars in the world ...we hardcore tuners don't need to worry because at the end of the day its skill and how you tune your whip that counts on the track ...jus my 2 cents and trying to help those in need.

Feel free to state your opinions on my vision 2011

4everstock

Postby 4everstock » February 25th, 2011, 1:36 am

BEWARE.......as you have read above, once you do the update rto version 1.07 you can no longer send/trade cars worth $1,000,000 plus to friends (or your dummy profiles)

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » February 25th, 2011, 2:02 am

4everstock wrote:BEWARE.......as you have read above, once you do the update rto version 1.07 you can no longer send/trade cars worth $1,000,000 plus to friends (or your dummy profiles)

yea that is rel failure scene

Postby pete » February 25th, 2011, 5:36 am

Can you skip the update or is it mandatory?

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » February 25th, 2011, 6:07 am

Wait...is this going to be another 300 MB DL?

Steups.

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » February 25th, 2011, 6:47 am

pretty sure u can't pete

but i am gonna try not signing on to psn until in the min screen then sign on before i get to my lobby and see if i cna get in and not update.

Postby pete » February 25th, 2011, 7:59 am

I doubt it'd be 300MB.. that 300MB one seemed to come with new courses etc.

4everstock

Postby 4everstock » February 25th, 2011, 9:12 am

nah......it's only about 45MB.......the only way I see to still beat it partially, is to acquire the Birthday ticket and send it (the actual Birthday ticket in "items") to your main profile before opening it.......then open it when you receive it....... (the gift ticket itself doesn't carry a money value, so I'm assuming it would work)

anoojra

Postby anoojra » February 25th, 2011, 9:33 am

4everstock wrote:nah......it's only about 45MB.......the only way I see to still beat it partially, is to acquire the Birthday ticket and send it (the actual Birthday ticket in "items") to your main profile before opening it.......then open it when you receive it....... (the gift ticket itself doesn't carry a money value, so I'm assuming it would work)

Try it and let we know..i hope it works

Dole! send me da XJR-9 nah b4 yuh update

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » February 25th, 2011, 6:48 pm

4everstock wrote:I got this car yesterday.......have you all ever seen it?......it was a first time for me

i think that's the GT Altezza, saw it once in my dealership but i didn't have the level or cash :(

haven't played in a while, but i'll try to race this weekend (as i finished KZ3 yesterday and just waiting on Dues Ex 3)

too bad bout the new update though, i didn't get bull'd :cry:
1virgin

4everstock

Postby 4everstock » February 25th, 2011, 6:55 pm

anoojra wrote:
4everstock wrote:nah......it's only about 45MB.......the only way I see to still beat it partially, is to acquire the Birthday ticket and send it (the actual Birthday ticket in "items") to your main profile before opening it.......then open it when you receive it....... (the gift ticket itself doesn't carry a money value, so I'm assuming it would work)

Try it and let we know..i hope it works

yup...you can still send gift tickets......so send them to/from your dummy profiles before you open them