Accident at Seereram this evening

secure labs

Accident at Seereram this evening

Postby secure labs » May 28th, 2011, 4:33 pm

Anyone have more info if the driver lived the accident at seereram on the highway which happened this evening?
Orange Fx painted i think PCD 1600?? AD Wagon, flipped hit a light pole mid air, crossed a huge drain and landed on its hood on the side of the savannah, north bound lane. right side back wheel was in the median too.

anyone have pics?

Re: Accident at Seereram this evening

Postby S_2NR » May 28th, 2011, 4:44 pm

was jus thinkin i didn see an accident thread in a while.. :|

Rx

Postby Rx » May 28th, 2011, 8:37 pm

hmmm.. saw the commotion... ambulance was in the savanna......

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » May 28th, 2011, 9:23 pm

:pics:

Postby ~Vēġó~ » May 28th, 2011, 9:26 pm

S_2NR wrote:was jus thinkin i didn see an accident thread in a while.. :|

indeed!!!

Postby Bizzare » May 28th, 2011, 9:38 pm

~Vēġó~ wrote:

indeed!!!

Why anticipate such things??

nes123

Postby nes123 » May 28th, 2011, 9:48 pm

let the A-hole driving commence...its a long weekend after all

Postby S_2NR » May 29th, 2011, 9:15 am

Bizzare wrote:
~Vēġó~ wrote:

indeed!!!

Why anticipate such things??

not anticipating it..this is trinidad..accidents are a common thing. :|

dani22

Postby dani22 » May 29th, 2011, 9:36 am

sighs... hey i knew d guy Dinesh, he was a reeeeeeeeaaal cool guy, always makin jokes an have people real crackin up... a fine soul.. was in Police training with him for 3 weeks up to just Friday afternoon,he was heading home after a really hard day im guessin tiredness got the betr of him.. :-/

He didnt survive R.I.P. Dinesh Harricharran

zcarz

Postby zcarz » May 29th, 2011, 9:43 am

shyt.. RIP :(

Postby A172 » May 29th, 2011, 1:21 pm

when fires........

....goes wrong.

playerskrew

Postby playerskrew » May 29th, 2011, 1:37 pm

why ppl speedin for ...choops.

Postby Stephon. » May 29th, 2011, 1:47 pm

A172 wrote:when fires........

....goes wrong.

:rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl:

lostallos101

Postby lostallos101 » May 29th, 2011, 2:10 pm

hmmmm RIP to the guy

it had another one i think it was by couva on the highway....bush fire blanket the highway and from what i could see 3 cars and a truck was involved....b15 truck ended up in his backseat....the whole front of the truck on the ground, a car was in the median and another on the road....unfortunately forget to take a few pics

Postby A172 » May 29th, 2011, 2:22 pm

coming back from the usual fires meets early this morning on the wet road after Caroni, the vehicle I was in started to move from the right lane to the centre for this Medalist to pass. Man like he couldn't wait and pull out hard on the right trying to overtake, went into boost and pick up a dread skid...roll up all in de median, lick dong pole and end up on top the railing :pwned: dotish cvnt :lol: :lol:

Postby Stephon. » May 29th, 2011, 2:24 pm

A172 wrote:coming back from the usual fires meets early this morning on the wet road after Caroni, the vehicle I was in started to move from the right lane to the centre for this Medalist to pass. Man like he couldn't wait and pull out hard on the right trying to overtake, went into boost and pick up a dread skid...roll up all in de median, lick dong pole and end up on top the railing :pwned: dotish cvnt :lol: :lol:

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Seeker

Postby Seeker » May 29th, 2011, 2:58 pm

Saw that B15 near the Couva Police Station, a flatbed truck was leaving with it.
Yep, its truck is gone. The whole truck missing like if Godzilla took big bite from it.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » May 29th, 2011, 10:24 pm

while on the northbound, on the penultimate stretch before claxton bay flyover, taking my time at 80km/h on the left lane, I noticed, in my mirror, a 3 tonne with lpg gas tanks, on the right lane, with a line of traffic behind him.....he was trying to build speed but wasn't getting through.....

A black navarra behind the truck decided to pull out onto the left lane to overtake, but I noticed that he would not have had enough room to pass the truck whilst on the left lane before meeting up with me.....he was coming up fast on my rear. so I decided to speed up a bit to allow him the space to pass, which he did and continued to speed away....

So as I continued my merry way going down that decline, noticed that rain had fallen, so reduced my speed a bit, turning the corner for the final stretch before the fly over, son pointing out the headless statue....passed under fly over, turn that crappy bump corner and heading up that small hill with the crosswind warning sign, only to notice the navarra overturned on the left at the base of one of those hills, with the tray on the uphill.....many cars had already stopped to offer assistance.....wet road and they continue to speed.....honestly hope no one was killed.

Postby A172 » May 29th, 2011, 10:32 pm

dai you........I wish he was :arrow:

lostallos101

Postby lostallos101 » May 29th, 2011, 10:47 pm

hmmmmm...van man again....its becomming all too common now

Postby DFC » May 29th, 2011, 10:59 pm

Coming down the south bound hway, in the vicinity of couva stadium.

There was a readymix truck on the right lane going at more than 100km/h.
Bumpering the truck from behind was a white vigo.
I on d left lane..watching the play cool cool cuz I know some bodow gonna happen now.

The readymix truck not letting the vigo pass and the vigo bumpering him and flashing his headlights....the cement truck hit some small drop on the hway and gravel start to fly out like bullet...all I hear was badang badang pow pow peeewwww.

The vigo get full blast of the gravel and winscreen crack up..and whole bonnet scratch up and the driver pull sharply into the median and stop.

Lol ass....he shoulds see that coming.
Never drive behind a cement truck!

Postby Stephon. » May 29th, 2011, 11:27 pm

DFC wrote:Coming down the south bound hway, in the vicinity of couva stadium.

I on d left lane..watching the play cool cool cuz I know some bodow gonna happen now.

The readymix truck not letting the vigo pass and the vigo bumpering him and flashing his headlights....the cement truck hit some small drop on the hway and gravel start to fly out like bullet...all I hear was badang badang pow pow peeewwww.

The vigo get full blast of the gravel and winscreen crack up..and whole bonnet scratch up and the driver pull sharply into the median and stop.

Postby De Dragon » May 29th, 2011, 11:36 pm

dani22 wrote:sighs... hey i knew d guy Dinesh, he was a reeeeeeeeaaal cool guy, always makin jokes an have people real crackin up... a fine soul.. was in Police training with him for 3 weeks up to just Friday afternoon,he was heading home after a really hard day im guessin tiredness got the betr of him.. :-/

He didnt survive R.I.P. Dinesh Harricharran

RIP to your acquaintance but..........Why all that speed if he was tired?

lostallos101

Postby lostallos101 » May 29th, 2011, 11:41 pm

DFC wrote:Coming down the south bound hway, in the vicinity of couva stadium.

hahahahahahahaha

Mudboy

Postby Mudboy » May 30th, 2011, 3:56 am

Cant blame a man for wanting to overtake......too much people on the right lane just unconcerned of the people behind them.

WDF a cement truck doing on the right lane???????

Postby ~Vēġó~ » May 30th, 2011, 5:09 am

ppl don't realize that bumpering trucks is never a good idea......especially those that have anything to do with aggregate....won 't say serves him right but I don't feel much pity....

Postby Morpheus » May 30th, 2011, 5:14 am

^^Normal. Dump trucks and large commercial vehicles clogging the right lane. No wonder the extreme left lane flows the best a lot of the time.

On the CRH on mornings heading East those trucks are annoying. They line up at traffic lights 3 abreast and all move off at the same time at the same slow speed. None giving way. Of course there are idiots that take the shoulder to overtake them. Wrong vs wrong = wrong.

Only once I ever see a motorbike policeman drive alongside them and tell them get on the left lane!! Credit to that officer!

Postby Bizzare » May 30th, 2011, 5:22 am

~Vēġó~ wrote:ppl don't realize that bumpering trucks is never a good idea......especially those that have anything to do with aggregate....It serves him right and I don't feel much pity....

Agreed !!

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » May 30th, 2011, 6:31 am

Mudboy wrote:Cant blame a man for wanting to overtake......too much people on the right lane just unconcerned of the people behind them.

Last week sometime driving near the Nagar site heading south, driving at 90km/hr (my usual highway speed), noticed a 5 tonne truck speeding up behind me but there was a car speeding up to the right of me, this idiot overtake on the shoulder at around 120km/hr. This was with 3 lanes not barely occupied, he could have waited for a chance.
Last edited by shaneelal on May 30th, 2011, 8:13 am, edited 1 time in total.

Seeker

Postby Seeker » May 30th, 2011, 7:41 am

~Vēġó~ wrote:while on the northbound, on the penultimate stretch before claxton bay flyover, taking my time at 80km/h on the left lane, I noticed, in my mirror, a 3 tonne with lpg gas tanks, on the right lane, with a line of traffic behind him.....he was trying to build speed but wasn't getting through.....

A black navarra behind the truck decided to pull out onto the left lane to overtake, but I noticed that he would not have had enough room to pass the truck whilst on the left lane before meeting up with me.....he was coming up fast on my rear. so I decided to speed up a bit to allow him the space to pass, which he did and continued to speed away....

So as I continued my merry way going down that decline, noticed that rain had fallen, so reduced my speed a bit, turning the corner for the final stretch before the fly over, son pointing out the headless statue....passed under fly over, turn that crappy bump corner and heading up that small hill with the crosswind warning sign, only to notice the navarra overturned on the left at the base of one of those hills, with the tray on the uphill.....many cars had already stopped to offer assistance.....wet road and they continue to speed.....honestly hope no one was killed.

A lot of van men feel they are untouchable on the roads. Sometimes i feel that my car has a bulls eye painted on it d whey they does pass so close to me.

I hope the driver survives and learns another hard lesson. Dinesh would never have a chance to learn again. RIP