P10/P11/P12 Club

speedfreak44

Re: P10/P11/P12 Club

Postby speedfreak44 » May 22nd, 2011, 9:51 am

what 1'' bmc works on p11? r32, 33?

Stay Tuned

Postby Stay Tuned » May 22nd, 2011, 10:46 pm

speedfreak44 wrote:
ultimatehustler2010 wrote:Hey guys looking for a p11 fog switch for the dash board please assist 4819606 aaron needs it asap thx alot and i would like to know which is the best rack ends to buy for the p11 and where can i get em if possible, also i am interested in droppin the front of the car but i do not know which is better cut springs or buy drop springs and how much will it cost please help?

i was on the hunt for this. idk if you would like what i did, i took the entire harness and switch from 96-98 civic fog lights and wired it on my car, the fog switch fit okish to me. it looks better than have a flick on n off switch

Any pics?

speedfreak44

Postby speedfreak44 » May 23rd, 2011, 7:36 am

i will take some during the day... look out 2night

Stay Tuned

Postby Stay Tuned » May 23rd, 2011, 4:23 pm

Awaiting pics.....

speedfreak44

Postby speedfreak44 » May 23rd, 2011, 5:48 pm

Stay Tuned wrote:Awaiting pics.....

i honestly forgot, just took one with crappy phone quality

i could get it be flush, i just need idle time.

Stay Tuned

Postby Stay Tuned » May 23rd, 2011, 10:40 pm

Ok cool, just looks like you had to cut into the outside of the finisher also.

speedfreak44

Postby speedfreak44 » May 24th, 2011, 7:23 am

no actually, it the switch that positioned badly. if i remove the finisher and actually take my time it would turn out way better.

Postby gt4tified » May 24th, 2011, 11:12 am

Question for the club gurus.

I'm looking to move from the 60mm throttle body from the SR20DE high port to a slightly smaller one, perhaps a 50 or 55mm (consider the reason for the change irrelevant please). From which engines would I get such a throttle body that would bolt up exact, including the tps? I've heard that the SR18DE or the SR20DETT one from a silvia would work?

Any help would be appreciated, thanks.

Michael Knight...

Postby Michael Knight... » May 24th, 2011, 10:16 pm

You'd want to go SR18DE if you're looking to make such a change.

Postby gt4tified » May 24th, 2011, 10:20 pm

Thanks Michael Knight!

BlitzMekenzie

Postby BlitzMekenzie » May 25th, 2011, 5:31 am

Tired Accord wrote:Guys - what do they call this joint that is exposed at the bottom of the pic that supposedly has a bearing inside it?

Can the bearing itself be replaced, or do I need to get the whole damn arm?
If so, where can I look for it, without having to take it out to walk with it to the parts place?

Also - it looks like my front right bearing is making a periodic rubbing noise which is getting really annoying - where can I get this to buy?

^^^^^^^ hey guys dont mean to jump on yur thread or anything like that, but i need a lil help aswell on this issue, well i didnt know the bearing can be replaced, cuz i have that similar problem but its on a u14 sss BB.. does anyone have a number for deens on union rd. and also i heard there is a cap that covers the bearing untop of the third link, can anyone confirm this? i was told that water/ moisture gets into the bearing and damages it over time if you dont have the cap, does deen have the cap to sell aswell, cuz i was looking for this same thing for awhile now without any luck.. any help would be greatly appreciated, thanks

ivar

Postby ivar » May 25th, 2011, 7:04 am

it does have a cap covering it. not sure if deen's can source it for you..

BlitzMekenzie

Postby BlitzMekenzie » May 25th, 2011, 4:48 pm

ooo well yeah, if "Tired Accord" doesnt get the cap aswell the bearing would need to be eventually replaced again... you guys have a number for deen? i wanna call him to find out whats the price; etc.

BlitzMekenzie

Postby BlitzMekenzie » May 25th, 2011, 6:49 pm

also where can i get new GR2 shocks to buy asap? and how good are they as compaired to AGX and tokico?

ultimatehustler2010

Postby ultimatehustler2010 » May 25th, 2011, 9:11 pm

Hey guys looking for a p11 fog switch for the dash board please assist 4819606 aaron needs it asap thx alot and i would like to know which is the best rack ends to buy for the p11 and where can i get em if possible, also i am interested in droppin the front of the car but i do not know which is better cut springs or buy drop springs and how much will it cost please help?
AM DESPERATE :(

Tired Accord

Postby Tired Accord » May 26th, 2011, 9:46 am

Blitz I have Deen's call card - but I will have to get it at home later..... I might have a used cap - I ended up changing the whole arm with a foreign used one - since it was quicker. The arm actually carries two bearings I think - a smaller one on top, and a larger one below, if I'm not mistaken. I don't know how they would press them out, though. They actually not that expensive, but if there are other cars in front of you, you have to just wait - or reach early. Once you on the ramp/lift - they does deal with you swiftly. No issues with them.

BlitzMekenzie

Postby BlitzMekenzie » May 27th, 2011, 2:30 am

oh ok cool, thanks tired..and btw how much was for the arm? and where did u locate it, ive been calling around many times and ppl just say they dont know what the "third link is" blah blah blah..so i just forgot about that on a whole, but now i hadda change it out asap.. and also did the foreign uses arm come with the cap aswell? well even if deen changes out the bearing i wonder if he has caps aswell...cuz if not its best i get a foreign used one aswell cuz ill just end back up where i am eventually..

BSA

Postby BSA » May 27th, 2011, 10:39 am

can anyone link me with a pair of hinges for the driver side door?

kokesey

Postby kokesey » May 27th, 2011, 2:59 pm

Fellas.....ah few of us rollin up Maracas Sunday.....we gathering at 8:00 am by Grand Bazaar....who could make it fall eeeeen!...

BSA......Check by Mahadeo's in the bamboo....ask for Ian....

Michael Knight...

Postby Michael Knight... » May 27th, 2011, 3:16 pm

^^How much is a few?

Tired Accord

Postby Tired Accord » May 27th, 2011, 5:01 pm

Whoah! :O Allyuh boy organize ah undercover run boy! Well count me out - I have to attend my daughter's graduation from Kindergarten on Sunday. Call meh name.

BSA

Postby BSA » May 27th, 2011, 5:13 pm

I will be in tyrico on dat day fellahs

thunder7554

Postby thunder7554 » May 27th, 2011, 6:07 pm

BSA wrote:I will be in tyrico on dat day fellahs

ME TOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » May 27th, 2011, 11:53 pm

Anyone with a nice p11 for sale? Must have something around here..I looking since january :|

ultimatehustler2010

Postby ultimatehustler2010 » May 29th, 2011, 1:52 pm

in desperate need for a p11 fog light switch for dash board, stablelizer bar and finishers for the fog lights please assist pm or call 4819606 aaron thanks alot

Michael Knight...

Postby Michael Knight... » May 29th, 2011, 8:23 pm

ultimatehustler2010 wrote:in desperate need for a p11 fog light switch for dash board, stablelizer bar and finishers for the fog lights please assist pm or call 4819606 aaron thanks alot

Check G20.net, ask for "schwen" he can bring in one for you.

GoS

Postby GoS » May 29th, 2011, 9:39 pm

*washes the sand off meh car* oh yeah she looking nice while the water runs off her body so smooth

swift gti funatic

Postby swift gti funatic » May 29th, 2011, 11:27 pm

still up toco fellas.. sry i couldn't make that run.

BSA

Postby BSA » May 29th, 2011, 11:34 pm

^^ Good ting u eh cm....if u see dramms to go in dey.....traffic like wow.....i see thunder nw commin in when i was leavin. Thunder7554 hw was d traffic boi? ahahahaah

thunder7554

Postby thunder7554 » May 30th, 2011, 12:02 am

[quote Thunder7554 hw was d traffic boi? ahahahaah[/quote]
Yeah boy ah really get a lil pressure dey boy LOL.