Trini gets 6 years for setting cat on fire.

Postby sharkman121 » May 26th, 2011, 7:53 pm

http://www.nypost.com/p/news/local/broo ... 6Daw2gNkHP

A Brooklyn man who doused a tabby with lighter fluid and set it ablaze because he was bored will spend up to six years in prison before facing deportation proceedings, a judge ruled today.
Angelo Monderoy was convicted in March of arson, burglary and aggravated cruelty to animals for the 2009 immolation of stray cat Tommy Two Times.
Monderoy’s lawyer Ricardo Rodriguez implored Supreme Court Justice Michael Gary to treat his client – who was a teen at the time of the crime – as a youthful offender, which would seal the record and spare Monderoy a criminal record.

Angelo Monderoy

Gary scoffed at the notion, citing a probation report that “strongly recommended” prison for Mondoeroy, citing the “atrocious nature” of the crime and Monderoy’s “disruptive and assaultive conduct while in custody.”
“It’s mind-boggling to think one who is so intelligent would commit such heinous acts,” said Gary, before lowering the boom on Monderoy, 21. “There were so many steps in the procedure where an intelligent individual could say, ‘Stop, this is inhumane. I can’t go through with this.’
“There is no way the world should not know what Mr. Monderoy did here.”
In March 2009, Monderoy and two of his friends grabbed Tommy Two Times, who lived on the grounds of a Crown Heights apartment complex, broke into an empty apartment and torched the feline.
While Monderoy cooled his heels on Rikers Island awaiting trial on charges of burglary, arson and aggravated cruelty to animals, his girlfriend asked him why he did it.
His response, captured on tape: “I don’t know. We were bored.”
Rodriguez argued that Monderoy was remorseful and deserved a second chance.
But Assistant District Attorney Josh Charlton countered that the crime was “not a whim, not a fleeting decision in a teenage mind.”
Moderoy spoke briefly before Gary sentenced him to 2-to-6 years on the burglary, 1⅓-to-4 years on the arson and the maximum two years on the animal cruelty charge.
“I’d like to say I’m sorry for what happened,” said Monderoy, who has been in custody for 26 months. “What I did was wrong.”
Monderoy, a native of Trinidad, has an immigration warrant lodged against him and faces deportation proceedings when his term is up.

Re: Trini gets 6 years for setting cat on fire.

Postby Damien » May 26th, 2011, 8:00 pm

Doh send him back keep him let them prisoner set his crack ah fire

Postby ismithx » May 26th, 2011, 8:14 pm

pioneer wrote:Excellent!

I hope someone sets him and his family on fire :D

cyah fight fire with fire. An eye for an eye would leave the entire world blind

Postby AllTrac » May 26th, 2011, 8:17 pm

im sure it was fun tho!
better for him that they send him back to trinidad he could abuse and kill any animal he wants here to his hearts leisure cause we have no enforced animal protection laws :)

shady23

Postby shady23 » May 26th, 2011, 8:23 pm

ismithx wrote:

STEUPS.

Postby Team Loco » May 26th, 2011, 8:27 pm

what an idiot. he bored, so set a cat on fire........geeze

Postby ~Vēġó~ » May 26th, 2011, 8:34 pm

APPROVED!!!!!!

Postby Stephon. » May 26th, 2011, 8:35 pm

Only 6 years?

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » May 26th, 2011, 8:40 pm

Stephon. wrote:Only 6 years?

I think minimum should be 20 :roll:

Postby bushwakka » May 26th, 2011, 8:40 pm

now, if this cud only happen in trinidad

bonzo.specb

Postby bonzo.specb » May 26th, 2011, 8:48 pm

Captainzaak wrote:
Stephon. wrote:Only 6 years?

x3

Chiney

Postby Chiney » May 26th, 2011, 8:51 pm

shady23 wrote:
ismithx wrote:

STEUPS.

Paullct

Postby Paullct » May 26th, 2011, 8:52 pm

steups. trinis yes. doh matter where they are :roll:

Postby foss » May 26th, 2011, 8:54 pm

glad to hear cat's family got justice.

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » May 26th, 2011, 8:57 pm

hmmm look ting - i happen to agree with u dey yes .... :shock:

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » May 26th, 2011, 9:08 pm

Like the man was going through a drought...

Postby sliderz1 » May 26th, 2011, 9:12 pm

foss wrote:glad to hear cat's family got justice.

Postby Stephon. » May 26th, 2011, 9:13 pm

LOL!!!! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby sharkman121 » May 26th, 2011, 10:17 pm

posted this just for u :wink:

Postby foss » May 26th, 2011, 10:20 pm

sharkman121 wrote:

posted this just for u :wink:

i knowwww :angel:

zcarz

Postby zcarz » May 26th, 2011, 11:11 pm

In the case of Rodriguez vs cat...

Postby rollingstock » May 26th, 2011, 11:15 pm

AllTrac wrote:im sure it was fun tho!
better for him that they send him back to trinidad he could abuse and kill any animal he wants here to his hearts leisure cause we have no enforced animal protection laws :)

Stop trolling.

lolwut? lmao :lol:

Postby sharkman121 » May 26th, 2011, 11:22 pm

thats one STUPIDD way to get deported..

lostallos101

Postby lostallos101 » May 27th, 2011, 2:26 am

so he must come here, get bored and burn another animal or worst a person??? nah we good...have enough sheit to deal with already....he can burn up there, don't affect us

Postby janfar » May 27th, 2011, 3:17 am

I will keep a close eye on this case and when he touches down in Piarco i will greet him with a bucket of pitchoil and 3plumesup he mudda kant...

hopefully NP not striking around that time...

Postby AllTrac » May 27th, 2011, 6:13 am

AllTrac wrote:im sure it was fun tho!

Stop trolling.

:faint: :faint: :faint: :faint: :faint: :faint: :faint: :faint: :faint:

Postby cinco » May 27th, 2011, 6:49 am

dais sum hott poo-c

rossi

Postby rossi » May 27th, 2011, 7:08 am

RIP Tommy Two Times.

The idiot should be raped so many times in jail that he goes temporarily insane. His assh0le should become infested and start to rot. He should be snatched one last time and have salt rammed into his rotting, infested assh0le and while he screams have a sock dipped in sh/t and semen shoved in his mouth to silence him.

Postby S_2NR » May 27th, 2011, 7:54 am

LOLLLL

Postby crazybalhead » May 27th, 2011, 8:08 am

janfar wrote:I will keep a close eye on this case and when he touches down in Piarco i will greet him with a bucket of pitchoil and 3plumesup he mudda kant...

hopefully NP not striking around that time...

These verbs boy... :rofl: