Manning walking from POS to San Fernando!!

Re: Manning walking from POS to San Fernando!!

Postby S_2NR » May 25th, 2011, 1:14 pm

steups..
wa he walkin for when hazel have a 2010 A4!!!

Postby S_2NR » May 25th, 2011, 1:16 pm

RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:the Stupid pnm supporters are strong in this thread!
no wonder that for the past 9 years this country was going backwards with ignorance

rather than type a load of BS here on the forum why dont you go out and march in the rain with your donkey?!

crawl back into ur hole na!
i didn kno mental hospitals had internet.. :?

Scoobert Bauce

Postby Scoobert Bauce » May 25th, 2011, 2:02 pm

lmao anil is a real ass... this man doh realize he not hostin SPALK again...

and Patrick is ah even bigger ass.. "I've been silent for too long" lmao WHO FAULT IS DAT??? yuh suffer from PTSD after yuh get yuh ass cut in elections... yuh ent gone to d hearings and yuh get suspended, now yuh wa talk... You go head yuh go het heatstroke in yuh ass wit dat sheit yuh wanna do

Postby Dizzy28 » May 25th, 2011, 2:15 pm

Scoobert Bauce wrote:lmao anil is a real ass... this man doh realize he not hostin SPALK again...

and Patrick is ah even bigger ass.. "I've been silent for too long" lmao WHO FAULT IS DAT??? yuh suffer from PTSD after yuh get yuh ass cut in elections... yuh ent gone to d hearings and yuh get suspended, now yuh wa talk... You go head yuh go het heatstroke in yuh ass wit dat sheit yuh wanna do

1Agree!!

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » May 25th, 2011, 2:17 pm

Scoobert Bauce wrote:lmao anil is a real ass... this man doh realize he not hostin SPALK again...

Hoss.. people vex he get suspended..
But is 20 sessions they had where he coulda go defend himself!! 20!! Not just 1 or 2... 20!

Postby shogun » May 25th, 2011, 2:21 pm

^Steups!!! patos not vex though....i've a feeling, he enjoyin' the attention.

professor

Postby professor » May 25th, 2011, 2:23 pm

It's 14:25 now, he is scheduled to start at 15:00, I hope my boy Patos is stretching and warming up, wouldn't want him to cramp up or pull a muscle.

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » May 25th, 2011, 2:39 pm

professor wrote:It's 14:25 now, he is scheduled to start at 15:00, I hope my boy Patos is stretching and warming up, wouldn't want him to cramp up or pull a muscle.

I hope his gullible supporters do some stretching too :|

Scoobert Bauce

Postby Scoobert Bauce » May 25th, 2011, 2:47 pm

and I ent know why Patos sour so for, he still gettin pay like he was there anyway

Postby streetbeastINC. » May 25th, 2011, 3:28 pm

walk out all the shyt u do when u were in office brother, peena.church,property tax., threat to public servants job,colder heart---- walk fker walk....

KM_2NR

Postby KM_2NR » May 25th, 2011, 3:29 pm

Nigson wrote:Image

Me and the fellas dey!!!!!!

Anybody else gonna be there to greet the King?

BEST IDEA EVER!!!!

Bezman

Postby Bezman » May 25th, 2011, 3:36 pm

~*Pãñdorą*~ wrote:

Hoss.. people vex he get suspended..
But is 20 sessions they had where he coulda go defend himself!! 20!! Not just 1 or 2... 20!

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » May 25th, 2011, 4:22 pm

I thought Panday would have shown solidarity and walked with Manning...

Dat would've been reaal kiks !

Postby rspann » May 25th, 2011, 6:48 pm

I thought he was doing the walk over 7 days,today I see him walking on the highway ,on the white line ,around claxton bay.But you know he didn't have on a jersey and I find he looking dirty and thirsty.I offer him a bottle water and he refused, he say Kamla would report him for accepting gifts.

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » May 25th, 2011, 8:39 pm

^That was the highway vagrant. He had the idea years and years ago and does this walk daily.

rossi

Postby rossi » May 25th, 2011, 8:45 pm

Serious question
I can't remember, but wasn't there a sign on the highway, "No mopeds, bicycles or pedestrians"
So is it legal for him to walk the highway?

If ah wrong,so be it...but I want to know.

Postby rollingstock » May 25th, 2011, 8:48 pm

^ That's why he applied for permission, and it was granted.

rossi

Postby rossi » May 25th, 2011, 8:49 pm

^^ who he ask? Cause I wanna do the same thing next month.

Postby rollingstock » May 25th, 2011, 9:01 pm

Written application to the COP, or yuh cud play mad no permission needed.

Postby shogun » May 25th, 2011, 9:19 pm

^lol..

Postby rspann » May 25th, 2011, 9:29 pm

and I now going to ask if the highway vagrant does apply for permission!BTW,Mannish doing it in seven days, Mr.vagrant does do it seven times a day.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » May 26th, 2011, 12:09 am

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Wal ... 34953.html

Walking for justice
Manning completes first phase without a hitch

By Joel Julien joel.julien@trinidadexpress.com
Story Created: May 25, 2011 at 11:55 PM ECT
Story Updated: May 25, 2011 at 11:55 PM ECT
DESPITE his pacemaker, former prime minister Patrick Manning set the pace yesterday as he staged a power walk to highlight his suspension from Parliament and other "injustices" meted out to citizens by the People's Partnership government.
By a vote of 25 for and nine against last week Monday, the House of Representatives voted to accept the finding of the Privileges Committee that Manning committed a contempt when he made allegations about the source of funding for Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar's private residence at Phillipine, South Trinidad.
Manning, the Member of Parliament for San Fernando East, was absent when the vote was passed to suspend him. He had left that day for Cuba to seek medical attention.
He yesterday staged the first phase of a seven part "walk for justice and democracy" to protest his suspension.
"I have been suspended from the service of the people of Trinidad and Tobago at the level of the Parliament. It has been done in a high-handed manner, it has been done in a manner that is inconsistent with the principles of natural justice, it has been done in a manner that is contrary to the Constitution of Trinidad and Tobago. And I have decided as a result of that and the full support of my Constituency executive to report to the people of San Fernando East and say 'I was put out of the Parliament'," Manning said.
Manning said apart from his cause yesterday's walk was also aimed at empathising with all persons who have been ill-treated by the Government.
"What you have seen happen in the Parliament in my case, and a very blatant case, has been happening to other citizens all over the country. And that they have been seeking for some time some kind of voice to articulate it and this situation has given us the opportunity to be able to do so on their behalf," he said.
Manning said his walk represented Community-based Environmental Protection and Enhancement Programme (CEPEP) workers and Unemployment Relief Programme (URP) workers whose jobs were terminated, distressed CLICO depositors and farmers who had their lands bulldozed on Easter Monday.
His walk started outside the Red House in Port of Spain around 3.30 p.m. yesterday with approximately 50 well-wishers.
Manning with his wife former Local Government Minister, Hazel, by his side started the walk at a brisk pace, which left supporters struggling to catch up. Many begged for him to slow down.
Manning and his entourage walked along Knox Street in front the High Court, down Frederick Street, in an easterly direction along Independence Square and along the Eastern Main Road to the Croisee in San Juan.
Alicia Hospedales, the Opposition MP for Arouca/ Maloney, was the only sitting MP to join Manning in his walk yesterday.
Former members of the Manning-led PNM Cabinet were present yesterday, including Emily Gaynor Dick-Forde, Gary Hunt and Mustapha Abdul-Hamid. Former PNM senator Laurel Lezama, former MP Ralph Maraj and Manning's son Brian were also present.
Manning's walk lasted approximately an hour and a half, to cover just over four miles.
Drums, car horns of passing motorists, claps and shouts from onlookers guided Manning to the Croisee yesterday.
People lined the streets at several points to support Manning and his walk.
The second phase of Manning's walk is scheduled to begin at the Croisee around 3.30 p.m. and end at Grand Bazaar located at the Churchill Roosevelt and Uriah Butler Highways, Valsayn.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » May 26th, 2011, 12:10 am

ppl 4get how this man took advantage of our country and almost run it to the ground........

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 26th, 2011, 12:19 am

So wait nah the man really serious about doing it? wtf

I say was just talk and he would ah be riding in a Benz and have his supporters doing the walking.

Is he fit enough to be doing this in his age?

Tar Baby

Postby Tar Baby » May 26th, 2011, 12:36 am

Removed by Moderator
Last edited by Tar Baby on November 3rd, 2021, 12:54 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » May 26th, 2011, 1:19 am

90 mins to make that distance.....not bad at all....seems I underestimated the pace at which this walk is taking place....definitely want to join now!!!!

Postby zoom rader » May 26th, 2011, 7:34 am

This is a useless post, A man misleads the PNM public and lies in parliment and now wants support. This is a joke.

Postby cinco » May 26th, 2011, 7:39 am

wah yuh tryin to say is....

CYAH TORK!!!

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » May 26th, 2011, 7:50 am

shotta 20 wrote:I thought Panday would have shown solidarity and walked with Manning...

Dat would've been reaal kiks !

what yuh think this is? the movie GRUMPY OLD MEN???

his supporters are really gullible moronic idiots yes!- i guess ignorant minds think alike

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » May 26th, 2011, 8:20 am

Allyuh could say what you all want.
This act is nothing short of Lunacy by a tired old man grasping at dried fraying ends of the rope, that alot believe was a fantastic political career.