MrCuddles wrote:not bad kurpal, but wat size battery is dat?? an optima large enuff to power my 3litre diesel engine wood cost a hell of alot more woodnt it??
nick009 wrote:i have a normal battery from laughlin cant rmeember the name of the batteries they sell nah
normal maintenance battery think is a 15 or 13 plate thou
MrCuddles wrote:AC Delco Voyager
Marine/RV battery
12 months warranty
15 Plate
Cranking amps- 830@0˚C and 1075@30˚C
4 pole- 2 for vehicle, 2 for music installation
Maintenance Free(but not sealed, so it may eventually need water in the distant future)
Price- $1175
MrCuddles wrote:3stage u hv dis massive ting in ur GV?!? well u do hv mor electronics dan d average GV out there so i guess it wood make sense to hv somthin dis size for the additional power, especially considering u tote around dat monster in front u all d time![]()
but correct me if am wrong, i tink d original price frm d firm is $1395
termite01 wrote:I had a Track with a 12 mth warranty, I get 12 months 3 days. Also the covers to top up battery water not friendly. Talking bout friendly it was real poor service at Lange to validate warranty after purchase.
kurpal_v2 wrote:nick009 wrote:i have a normal battery from laughlin cant rmeember the name of the batteries they sell nah
normal maintenance battery think is a 15 or 13 plate thou
Track? We use those like disposables in our trucks
lighthammer wrote:^^ my navarararara don't have it.
No worries about the heat man, the battery is far enough that it wont' be affected too much - plus that huge front grill lets in more than enough air to keep the battery cool, esp. since the battery is front mounted.
Just make sure it's topped up regularly, and maybe carry it in every 6 months or so to get tested at wherever you bought it so you can make warranty claims early and not have to fight up with them later on (that's what we did with meh fadda L200 in L&DG)