Manning walking from POS to San Fernando!!

rossi

Re: Manning walking from POS to San Fernando!!

Postby rossi » May 24th, 2011, 5:53 pm

Question : What do you call a person who hates his own kind?

Postby toyolink » May 24th, 2011, 5:54 pm

Some of the similarities with former PMs Mr Panday and Mr Manning are uncanny eg suspension,love to walk,bad heart,periods of insanity and a unwillingness to ride out into the sunset.
I wonder what shrinks views are?

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » May 24th, 2011, 5:55 pm

rossi wrote:Question : What do you call a person who hates his own kind?

Rossi :|

rossi

Postby rossi » May 24th, 2011, 6:06 pm

trini mk5 wrote:

ha! :lol:
no seriously......I was in a convo with someone and they brought it up. they didn't knwo what to call them either. So ah wondering here.....I mean, they even went so far as to say the person hates who they are, their last name, everything....

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » May 24th, 2011, 6:31 pm

Yuh mean like this??

rossi

Postby rossi » May 24th, 2011, 6:40 pm

^^ Man lookin like Aries Spears.

Almost the same scenario as the guy in the vid.....this guy is Indian though......he is ah tuner too...

Postby shogun » May 24th, 2011, 6:47 pm

trini mk5 wrote:

I thought it was this guy
TRAE wrote:

rossi

Postby rossi » May 24th, 2011, 6:49 pm

^^^ haha! The Aries Spears lookalike needs some ah dat!

Kartel really shame down himself yes......

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » May 24th, 2011, 6:51 pm

rossi wrote:^^ Man lookin like Aries Spears.

Almost the same scenario as the guy in the vid.....this guy is Indian though......he is ah tuner too...

call names nah rossi...lets all laugh together :wink:

rossi

Postby rossi » May 24th, 2011, 6:55 pm

trini mk5 wrote:

Well the person didn't say who, they just told me it was a tuner....for all I know it could have just been "ole talk" from the guy I was talking to.
In any case, it's just sad.....sad I say....

So lewwe go back to Manning and he wonder walk :lol:

nismoid

Postby nismoid » May 24th, 2011, 7:09 pm

trini mk5 wrote:

Cant Just Remember, UnliKe yoU guyS and Please I Only kNow so much, so plEase Enlighten the Rest of us

Pre

Postby Pre » May 24th, 2011, 7:24 pm

he should walk it bare back and bare foot

Postby DFC » May 24th, 2011, 7:27 pm

ahahah ^^^^

but if i see manning walking down the road by me, i will invite the man inside and offer him some cold drinks and we'll ole talk. i'll tell my woman to prepare some pelau too.

Aside from all the political sheit,d man is ah human being too just like all of us.

Postby rollingstock » May 24th, 2011, 7:28 pm

nismoid wrote:
trini mk5 wrote:

Cant Just Remember, UnliKe yoU guyS and Please I Only kNow so much, so plEase Enlighten the Rest of us

Groovemaster

Postby Groovemaster » May 24th, 2011, 7:56 pm

I hope he walks & not ride in a van..........the PP should give him the clearance to go ahead & walk! (As if that gonna' make a difference)

rossi

Postby rossi » May 24th, 2011, 8:06 pm

nismoid wrote:
trini mk5 wrote:

:rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl:

mitsuboi

Postby mitsuboi » May 24th, 2011, 8:16 pm

I say is pios alyuh talkin bout

As for patos >>>heat stroke in he mc (and his sheep)

Postby K74T » May 24th, 2011, 8:28 pm

Postby ~Vēġó~ » May 24th, 2011, 8:28 pm

I'm glad for him....wish that I could take some time off and join him....but then again that walk may be too slow for my personal purposes....wait from red house to croisee starting at 3pm? how long each installment take I wonder.....4 hours daily?

Postby rspann » May 24th, 2011, 8:44 pm

Dfc,don't give him any thing to eat or drink,They might refer him to the integrity commission and say he taking gifts........

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » May 24th, 2011, 8:46 pm

mitsuboi wrote:

I say is pios alyuh talkin bout

As for patos >>>heat stroke in he mc (and his sheep)

rossi

Postby rossi » May 24th, 2011, 8:52 pm

Is backroad he taking?

Postby brams112 » May 24th, 2011, 9:40 pm

the last time manning walked it was a few footsteps to get to his vehicle,rode untill he saw some supporters,jumped out for pappy show,jumped back in and continued till his destination in the same fashion,allyuh want them people from balsier house to gang up on his a$$ again?where he staying when the day is done?can't stop by a supporter house because the rot wild ah will say he accepting gifts,,,, heh, heh, heh.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » May 24th, 2011, 9:41 pm

I wonder if he gonna be there to greet patrick??!?!?

Postby ~Vēġó~ » May 24th, 2011, 9:58 pm

he said that after the daily walk he would be returning home...I am unclear as to whether he would resume the next day, from that stop point.

Postby brams112 » May 24th, 2011, 10:03 pm

this man paranoid oui

rossi

Postby rossi » May 24th, 2011, 10:12 pm

brams112 wrote:the last time manning walked it was a few footsteps to get to his vehicle,rode untill he saw some supporters,jumped out for pappy show,jumped back in and continued till his destination in the same fashion,allyuh want them people from balsier house to gang up on his a$$ again?where he staying when the day is done?can't stop by a supporter house because the rot wild ah will say he accepting gifts,,,, heh, heh, heh.

Is he stopping for roti?

Postby brams112 » May 24th, 2011, 10:17 pm

whe he getting that?gifts are bribes,accomadation is bribe and so on

rossi

Postby rossi » May 24th, 2011, 10:21 pm

I don't see why anybody even taking this man on....let him walk..he should end up walking alone.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » May 25th, 2011, 1:20 am

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Man ... 53174.html

Manning walks alone
PNM MPs not hitting the road

By Ria Taitt Political Editor
Story Created: May 25, 2011 at 12:44 AM ECT
Story Updated: May 25, 2011 at 12:44 AM ECT
Diego Martin Central MP Amery Browne was the only PNM MP who was yesterday giving consideration to joining the "Manning" march.
San Fernando East MP Patrick Manning would be walking today from the Red House to San Fernando over a seven-day period to protest his suspension from Parliament for statements made about the Prime Minister's private residence. He said the walk which starts from 3 p.m. today "is a protest walk protesting injustices to all people in Trinidad and Tobago".
The Express asked a number of MPs whether they would participate. Point Fortin MP Paula Gopee-Scoon said she had another commitment—a meeting this afternoon of the PNM's Foreign Affairs Committee which she chairs. She added that she had been in New York and only returned on Monday night and did not know what was happening outside of what she picked up in the media.
"I certainly support Mr Manning in all of his endeavours philosophy-wise...But I need to chat to him and get a first hand view of what's behind it. It's not just a question of marching, but you need to know what is being done and why. Is it from a constituency perspective or a national perspective?"
Chief Whip Marlene McDonald said it was not a party initiative, but "it was a Mr Manning initiative". She said she knew nothing about it, the leadership knows nothing about it and the caucus knew about it. "Neither the (political) leader, nor I, nor the party leadership has been informed about it. So I can't comment on it because it wasn't discussed by the leadership....I am part of a group. Nobody has invited me to attend anything," she said.
She stressed however that procedurally the Government treated Mr Manning wrong and their method was wrong. She said while the caucus met yesterday, the caucus was not aware of what Manning proposed to do. "I found out about it only from the news at 10 p.m. last night (Monday night when Manning addressed his constituency)," she said.
Port of Spain North/St Ann's MP Patricia McIntosh said she didn't plan to march "at all".
"I am not given to all of that...I am so busy trying to get my constituency organised...I am not saying it is not important but they have those (persons) who would go and march..I have too many things to do in Port of Spain to march down to San Fernando". Asked whether she supported the march, she said "yes....but I am concentrating on my constituency, and I suppose Mr Manning is concentrating on his business. I am not against him doing his stuff, but I want to concentrate on my stuff and on the bigger picture of the party".
Browne , who was due to speak at a public meeting at the Starlite Shopping Plaza last night, said he would make the decision afterwards as there were a few people he wanted to chat with before deciding.
He stressed though that "from what I understand it is designed to be a march demonstrating against the ineffectiveness and vindictiveness of the Government so it certainly sounds very relevant to me at this time". "But I haven't yet decided," he said.
Laventille East/Morvant MP Donna Cox said she would not be joining the march because she had an appointment this afternoon. She said she had to meet a number of persons in preparation for her contribution in the Parliament this Friday.
Opposition Keith Rowley could not be reached, but sources said he would not be joining the march. Imbert was similarly unavailable but again sources also confirmed that he would not be participating in the march either.
La Brea Fitzgerald Jeffrey said he had not been in his constituency office for a little while and had to see constituents today, "so I would not be marching".
"I have some important things to do". He indicated that "at some point" he would join the march but not today.
Joanne Thomas is out of the country. Calls to Arouca/Maloney MP Alicia Hospedales' cellphone were not answered. Sources however said a number of former ministers from the Manning Cabinet were expected to participate in the march.