Subaru WRX A-Line (Automatic) in Trinidad?

Re: Subaru WRX A-Line (Automatic) in Trinidad?

Postby r3iXmann » May 24th, 2011, 12:52 pm

A172 wrote:fires will be limited with automatic

ask yourself; are you the type to compromise on the levels being geed?

Fires lost this way can be easily recovered with the addition of: heat range 7 "platnum" spark plugs, a bottle of fuel treatment, Amsoil motor oil and yellow 'Performance' spark plug wires sold by Bobby's in the bamboo. Tork nah. 0X

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » May 24th, 2011, 12:57 pm

ask yourself; are you the type to compromise on the fire levels being geed?

fixed 8-)

Postby K74T » May 24th, 2011, 12:58 pm

r3iXmann wrote:

Fires lost this way can be easily recovered with the addition of: heat range 7 "platnum" spark plugs, a bottle of fuel treatment, Amsoil motor oil and yellow 'Performance' spark plug wires sold by Bobby's in the bamboo. Tork nah. 0X

doh forget d K an N filtaa dan :|

Postby A172 » May 24th, 2011, 1:01 pm

r3iXmann wrote:

clearly you missed the K&N jupin filtah and strategic placement of said product sticker on rear quarter glass for maximum geedem results

that said;

cyar tork.

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » May 24th, 2011, 1:06 pm

iz all bout the stickers dread...

Postby foss » May 24th, 2011, 1:08 pm

A172 wrote:
r3iXmann wrote:

clearly you missed the K&N jupin filtah and strategic placement of said product sticker on rear quarter glass for maximum geedem results

that said;

cyar tork.

doh forget d battery moved to the trunk 0X

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » May 24th, 2011, 1:13 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:
~*Pãñdorą*~ wrote:Chu storee..
On my way to church Sunday morning, I'm waiting by the Orange Grove traffic lights and a light blue civic with a black bonnet and black trunk rolls up with a set of what sounded like farting noise. The red boy driver rocked back in his seat and the car silent as a ghost while idling.
Light turns green and he kicks down... ROFL.. OMG.. The sound coming out of his car just basically said.. "Look at me, I'm automatic, making lotsa noise, but going nowhere!" I was deding laughing..

Chu chu storee!

red rasta by chance....sounds like an idiot from down by me

Yes.. red rasta.. I think I may have seen him on fb doing vlogs thinking he's funny.. I could be wrong. But yes dais de man self.

Does he always drive like that?

Postby Razkal » May 24th, 2011, 1:17 pm

^always. i've seen him bob and weave in traffic from wayyy behind me to 'catch' a HAK royal saloon airport taxi with a busted muffler. fart muffler recognize fart muffler.

Postby r3iXmann » May 24th, 2011, 1:19 pm

~*Pãñdorą*~ wrote:
On my way to church Sunday morning, I'm waiting by the Orange Grove traffic lights and a light blue civic with a black bonnet and black trunk rolls up with a set of what sounded like farting noise. The red boy driver rocked back in his seat and the car silent as a ghost while idling.
Light turns green and he kicks down... ROFL.. OMG.. The sound coming out of his car just basically said.. "Look at me, I'm automatic, making lotsa noise, but going nowhere!" I was deding laughing..

Chu chu storee!

Yes.. red rasta.. I think I may have seen him on fb doing vlogs thinking he's funny.. I could be wrong. But yes dais de man self.

yuh stalkin d man? :|

Postby crazybalhead » May 24th, 2011, 1:27 pm

Wait...Pandora on Facebook???? :D

~*Pãñdorą*~

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » May 24th, 2011, 1:29 pm

Razkal wrote:^always. i've seen him bob and weave in traffic from wayyy behind me to 'catch' a HAK royal saloon airport taxi with a busted muffler. fart muffler recognize fart muffler.

ROFL.. ENT!
Why he had to be driving a Honda, men like that give us a really bad rep!

Postby hustla_ambition101 » May 24th, 2011, 1:36 pm

~*Pãñdorą*~ wrote:

Chu chu storee!

EPIC KANT he is, always making old noise and not reaching anywhere, he sister bess though :oops:

~*Pãñdorą*~

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » May 24th, 2011, 1:50 pm

crazybalhead wrote:Wait...Pandora on Facebook???? :D

Yeah do a search for meh..
Unob Tanium

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » May 24th, 2011, 2:09 pm

I think I may have seen him on fb doing vlogs thinking he's funny.. I could be wrong. But yes dais de man self.

:lol: Weyz I know this clown , hada loud him up, his name is Brent & he really does drive lika kant sometimes.

Rudman
Location: Finding out all the good tyres in life begins with "R".

Postby Rudman » May 24th, 2011, 2:11 pm

~*Pãñdorą*~ wrote:

Unob Tanium

She playing hard tuh get...... :lol:

Postby bluesteel29 » May 24th, 2011, 2:26 pm

~*Pãñdorą*~ wrote:

Unob Tanium

wam dan ya cah add meh orr

Jonathan

Postby Jonathan » May 24th, 2011, 2:48 pm

iM@st@1 wrote:
I think I may have seen him on fb doing vlogs thinking he's funny.. I could be wrong. But yes dais de man self.

:lol: Weyz I know this clown , hada loud him up, his name is Brent & he really does drive lika kant sometimes.

Even I know who d man is yes... :lol: Kant indeed.. :fist:

Postby gastly369 » May 24th, 2011, 2:51 pm

nareshseep wrote:iz all bout the stickers dread...

all dah talk bout K&N jupeen filtah and ting it piontless and useless if de stickah eh go on de car..... so next time yuh see one with ah stikah doh try to gee him fiyas yuh go get lickup :| :|

Postby tr1ad » May 24th, 2011, 2:52 pm

me eh kno why cbh bumping he gum

sunday in dex ah auto swift had he bamsee winkin

ent dais true talk crazybalhead

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 24th, 2011, 6:10 pm

^ nah I will vouch for cbh,

he actually drove fast for dex this time, so much so dex finished early!
which leads us to believe that dex finishes late because everyone has to wait for cbh to finish his run

Postby foss » May 24th, 2011, 6:31 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ nah I will vouch for cbh,

which leads us to believe that dex finishes late because everyone has to wait for cbh to finish his run

bonzo.specb

Postby bonzo.specb » May 24th, 2011, 6:38 pm

r3iXmann wrote:
~*Pãñdorą*~ wrote:

Chu chu storee!

yuh stalkin d man? :|

Hah, I'm gonna stalk her now.

1fbsearch

Postby bushwakka » May 24th, 2011, 10:25 pm

plz dont compare the conventional automatic subaru to the dual clutch of the evo

Postby Morpheus » May 24th, 2011, 10:30 pm

noobie wrote:Yes. An Automatic Sports car.

Like the Evolution.

The Porsche.

The M5

The Lambourghini.

The Ferrari...

Need I go on?

It's where it's heading folks. Nothing new here. Of course it's not your conventional 4 speed economy automatic transmission guys.....

lostallos101

Postby lostallos101 » May 25th, 2011, 2:29 pm

this was a personal check we did to deal with this same argument....not scientific in anyway

a few friends of mine had the same argument about what transmission style faster

found a lonely stretch that long enough to atleast reach 120kph with enough room to slowdown and all the cars was essentially around the same hp (we guess-all was stock)

a subaru WRX with traditional manual
a audi a4 quattro automatic
a bmw 328xi using the tiptronic system

well in this race the bmw won but barely beating the subaru so we figured if you good at manual pretty much can rival the tiptronic system easy

know its different cars and so wouldn't really be a fair race per say but yeh

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » May 25th, 2011, 2:49 pm

^^I like meh manual tranny eh, but these modern "automatics" are getting faster than their manual counterparts....that's how good autos have become. Basically due to the fact that a computer can change gear faster than a human and also be more precise, which gives faster acceleration times...BUT the biggest reason is APPEAL and SALES.
People who before, wouldn't consider buying a Dodge Charger, evo, skyline etc because it has a manual tranny,will consider it now because it has an "auto" and makes it easier to drive...and now women can get in the action too by spending their MAN'S MONEY and buy a nice sports car also.This is why more and more sports cars are coming with "autos." :mrgreen:

Postby crazybalhead » May 25th, 2011, 3:52 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ nah I will vouch for cbh,

:| :| :|

Dragist

Postby Dragist » May 25th, 2011, 4:28 pm

Iz Bugwana yall talking bout there ?

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » May 25th, 2011, 5:39 pm

crazybalhead wrote:
33 hertz wrote:LOL.

I'm a 120lb, vertically challenged indian dude and I drive a ACT 6 puck copper clutch with heavy duty pressure plate in half hour of traffic on hills daily. Even my wife who is literally half my size drives the car.

My point is that manual is really not as difficult as pple make it out to be. If you are buying a performance car don't whimp out and do it half hearted by going auto. My 2c

Your wife is 60lbs??? :shock: :shock: :shock:

Rotfl!!! bwhahahaa!! *dedz*