49%
MK Curry Duck/Car Show
51%

Total votes: 69

Re: I Love My Ride or MK Curry Duck?

Postby crazybalhead » May 23rd, 2011, 8:03 am

Lemme put that more delicately, becuase you announce a date since December last year, that means you can sit on your hands and finger your bamsee? NO!!! You have to act man, and EXPECT competition! I think Pioneer has a valid question, what's in it for the patrons?

casper

Postby casper » May 23rd, 2011, 8:35 am

alyuh rel missin d point boi wawwwwww

Postby crazybalhead » May 23rd, 2011, 8:41 am

What's yuh point? In a small market, when a new player comes in and competes for that small share, your piece of the pie can be even smaller? And that planning in advance can be mutually advantageous to both parties?

But why should the competition even bother with this if they feel they can pull your crowd and make the money?

You must be prepared! We get your point, don't worry, but jsut saying do something about it.

Postby tr1ad » May 23rd, 2011, 8:46 am

competition is competition

be it a car show a motor sport event or a fete

deal with it as a promoter and move on

casper

Postby casper » May 23rd, 2011, 12:29 pm

lol @ kiss and other bread companies...

ite nah pioneer..take win... u always right :lol:

Postby K74T » May 23rd, 2011, 12:31 pm

I love my curry duck ride :|

Postby tr1ad » May 23rd, 2011, 2:51 pm

casper

you still missing the point, it doesn't matter who come out with calendar first

you want to be in a business / promotion
deal with it and move on

other than that you gonna start acting like stance movement and be emo?

Postby SR » May 23rd, 2011, 7:05 pm

there is a difference when it comes to these shows tr1ad

and all this is going to do is split the crowd

its like having 2 solodex events same day different venues

or how about 2 rallies same day one in central one in south

use that as you comparison

Postby tr1ad » May 23rd, 2011, 7:42 pm

well sr... for me... i split my time and attend the two

is like having the two stages run simultaneously for rally trinidad

Postby SR » May 23rd, 2011, 8:08 pm

are you attending as a spectator or doing coverage

do you pay to attend both events or is it free

Postby tr1ad » May 23rd, 2011, 8:11 pm

bit of both, but mostly coverage

rally is free, but i pay to attend dex, karting etc

Postby DFC » May 23rd, 2011, 8:33 pm

Bodowz.

I miss out on boat.

Postby kurpal_v2 » May 24th, 2011, 7:04 am

pioneer wrote:No man i jus showin yuh competition is always good, it gives you a chance to deliver a better/finer quality product.

Think about it. If either party pull off a superb show, patrons are gonna remember that so come next time there'll be no guessing where to go or where the crowd gonna be.

So, you being affiliated with one promoter can you tell us (patrons) what we can expect?

I know some wont want to hear it but very true right there..

Postby RBphoto » May 24th, 2011, 8:18 am

I just have one question...what time do these things start? The first (and last) car show I went to, I reached Mannie Ramjhon around 5:00PM (when the flyer said admission starts... which was true), thought I would get a good park, check out the scene, eat something, and it might be nice to see how they setting up the ride for presentation, doing a final wax/ shining rims and thing. Mankind now starting to set up tent, and nothing to buy to eat or drink. Men tell me that the cars won't come till around 8, so I buss it right there. Is that the usual time these things start? I old and have to take my vitamins, pee, bathe and get in my bed before 9:30pm to wake up 4:00am the next day to go to work :(

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » May 24th, 2011, 12:22 pm

pioneer wrote:How much to go in a carshow now?

Back in my day was $20

when that was , back in d 70s or d 80s ? :lol: :lol: :lol:

iirc even in d zack days was $25-30

but pio u REALLY feel either promoter care to have U attend their shows !? - u dont think they read here or hear bout ur online antics & wud do anything to cater to U as a incentive to come !?

i wud think they wouldnt mind doing without ur $50 patronage because they expect next day or same day u going online & lambasting them with all kinda comments sheiting them up with pics & ur usual ploi\gee dem fyars antics

if they hear U coming they might go on FB to get ur pic , put it by d gate entrance & tell their ppl if is 1 man they dont want to come inside is U ....

... :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » May 24th, 2011, 12:34 pm

crossdrilled wrote:I just have one question...what time do these things start? The first (and last) car show I went to, I reached Mannie Ramjhon around 5:00PM (when the flyer said admission starts... which was true), thought I would get a good park, check out the scene, eat something, and it might be nice to see how they setting up the ride for presentation, doing a final wax/ shining rims and thing. Mankind now starting to set up tent, and nothing to buy to eat or drink. Men tell me that the cars won't come till around 8, so I buss it right there. Is that the usual time these things start? I old and have to take my vitamins, pee, bathe and get in my bed before 9:30pm to wake up 4:00am the next day to go to work :(

bwaahahhahhahaha ...... :rofl: :rofl: :rofl:

but seriously ,what u interested in seeing - d best paint job\customized rides ?

carshows over like d past decade has been a afternoon\after 5pm event , its not like 3 day carshows like how it used to be back in d 90s with alot of sponsors , vendors & product demos since i suspect most of d sponsors dont really care about it as much nowadays because really d major attraction is soundoff .

most customized rides will be there from around 5pm to about 8pm because by that time d place had already gotten dark & most ppl wud have seen d rides & have gone to hear soundoff so d custom vehicles pack up & go home or lock up their rides & just relaxing or hearing d sound off as well

soundoff starts around 6.30\7pm even 8pm in some shows & end at 11.30\12 midnight , some ppl who go these shows sometimes take d monday off from work to rest ....

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » May 24th, 2011, 12:37 pm

relax nah pio - i know dat ... 8-)

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » May 24th, 2011, 12:48 pm

basically is d same concept in both but in my honest non-biased opinion 1 of d shows is better organised , better judging , more competitor prizes

1 of them is minutes away from me but i will be in d 1 that is much more further away..... :|

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » May 24th, 2011, 12:58 pm

with or without him their judging is still better\fairer ...

Postby 16 cycles » May 24th, 2011, 1:41 pm

1. cars

2. cars + curry duck

hard decision....

Postby Ted_v2 » May 24th, 2011, 1:54 pm

rossi wrote:SO.......hear this, why not take EVERYBODY, and I mean everybody, from one location and move them to the other car show? Lockdown one event and storm the other and have ah bangout of epic proportions!

I can see it now.....the fyaaahhhs will be televised!

:mrgreen:

[this^]

Postby 16 cycles » May 24th, 2011, 2:41 pm

^are the cars free?

rossi

Postby rossi » May 29th, 2011, 5:30 pm

What's the big deal with car shows anyway?

bonzo.specb

Postby bonzo.specb » May 29th, 2011, 5:38 pm

So that a village can ploi while the topraj of the aforementioned village gee fyahs.

bonzo.specb

Postby bonzo.specb » May 29th, 2011, 5:47 pm

It can be denoted that in the case of Carshows:

Ploi Image Fyahs.

rossi

Postby rossi » May 30th, 2011, 4:16 pm

^^^ or hor........hmmm...car shows was better in the 90's anyway.

optimus11

Postby optimus11 » May 30th, 2011, 4:24 pm

pioneer wrote:I dunno which i going, i want to see what both promoters offering me as a potential patron.

My cooler done pack.

lol mk doh allow coolers :drinking:

rossi

Postby rossi » May 30th, 2011, 4:27 pm

Hey Pioneer....I'm 28 you dummy. You're prob the same age.

rossi

Postby rossi » May 30th, 2011, 4:46 pm

rossi wrote:Hey Pioneer....I'm 28 you dummy. You're prob the same age.

:?

Fella seriously get off meh case nah man, i is not yuh fren dred so stop it nah.

Stop callin up meh name all over on de ppl bbm bout i is not ah mod an wotnot...

Stop yuh assumptions nah :?

geez

HAHAHAHAHAHAH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Firstly..You soo stupid, you telling ME to stop my assumptions but YOU assuming that I was in kindergarten in the 90's?..

I on your case? I don't have a Blackberry you dummy.

If you diggin ah horrors about you not being a Mod don't bring me into that.

BOY, hull yuh ugly ass, yuh is ah macomereman. Doh come round me nah.....I am not one of those little boys on the forum that wants to be your friend eh.

rossi

Postby rossi » May 30th, 2011, 7:40 pm

pioneer wrote:Stop harassing me rossi, no i didn't want to lime wid u for champions league finals and no you don't need to call me next time u liming with my supposed cousin.

Thanks.

Real macomereman. :lol:
Only ah egg layer would do something like that but hear this........that eh doing me nothing pappy :lol: :lol: :lol:

You see, you set yourself up AGAIN! hahaha!
I didn't want to lime with you for Champions League, if I wanted a egg layer in my presence I woulda go find one. You think that if you take things out of context that ppl will believe you?
Look how stupid you are, you said you didn't have a tv to watch the game and all I told you was to go Rapsey Street by your cuz. You coulda end it right there but yuh bawl, "send me ah PM, I eh know who you talking about".
You crave attention my friend so doing all of this is getting your d/ck hard.

Come on, admit it! You are ashamed that you're an Indian....yuh SAD dread.

Hoss, you should come off tuner...there are ppl who talk about you on the outside and the things they say eh....boy you're HATED...ppl don't like you...I'm sure you had a childhood where nobody wanted to play with you and the only way you got friends was because you had toys.
oh ohh....soo sad.
I'm also sure you tried suicide twice because you hate yourself.

You come on tuner and act dotish for attention...imagine dat.

Get it right, I don't want to be your friend...you think that posting a PM like a little girl will make you look big on the forum....wrong.

ppl dislike you.....they really do.......