Manning walking from POS to San Fernando!!

Postby *$kїđž!™ » May 24th, 2011, 2:33 am

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Man ... 83298.html

Manning to walk from PoS to Sando
By Louis B Homer South Bureau

Story Created: May 23, 2011 at 11:46 PM ECT
Story Updated: May 23, 2011 at 11:46 PM ECT

San Fernando East MP Patrick Manning announced last night that he intends to walk from the Red House in Port of Spain to San Fernando.
Manning said, "For the first time in 40 years I am unable to represent the people of San Fernando East because I am suspended from Parliament. My responsibility is to report to the people of San Fernando East. Why that is so? They gave me a mandate and I am unable to carry it out. They sent me to Parliament and I am unable to go to Parliament."
He was speaking after holding a constituency meeting at his San Fernando East office, Coffee Street, last night.
Manning said the seven-day walk would start tomorrow from 3 p.m. outside the Red House, Knox Street, along the East-West Corridor. The first stop is at the Croisee, San Juan. The next day he will continue to the intersection of the Churchill-Roosevelt and Uriah Butler Highways.
The next scheduled stop will be at Pricesmart, in Chaguanas before moving on to Couva, and the final stop will be at San Fernando, where Manning said he will seek permission for a march through his constituency, starting at Tarouba Junction to Manahambre Road, then Coffee Street and into San Fernando to Harris Promenade, where a public meeting will be held.
The walk was approved by the executive of the San Fernando East constituency.
Manning was suspended from Parliament on May 16, after Government MPs approved a recommendation of the Privileges Committee, which had found him in contempt over statements concerning the private residence of Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar, at Phillipine, San Fernando.

Re: Manning walking from POS to San Fernando!!

Postby *$kїđž!™ » May 24th, 2011, 2:42 am

Me and the fellas dey!!!!!!

Anybody else gonna be there to greet the King?

ray_S.T.R.A_man

Postby ray_S.T.R.A_man » May 24th, 2011, 2:49 am

pelt d man down :)

brickman

Postby brickman » May 24th, 2011, 3:07 am

I approve the use of a roadside bomb or I.E.D in this matter. :snipersmile: :onfire:

Postby SR » May 24th, 2011, 6:07 am

hope he ready for a strong dose of reality

note he not stopping in the beetham

WHY?

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » May 24th, 2011, 7:17 am

who cares, if he has a heart attack ill be the first one laughing my arse off

shaq090

Postby shaq090 » May 24th, 2011, 7:22 am

RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:who cares, if he has a heart attack ill be the first one laughing my arse off

not cool dude :/

Postby zoom rader » May 24th, 2011, 7:35 am

Mean while back at the ranch............

Postby turbosingh » May 24th, 2011, 7:36 am

Nigson wrote:Image

Me and the fellas dey!!!!!!

Anybody else gonna be there to greet the King?

I will take the first pelt!

Postby SUPAstarr » May 24th, 2011, 7:37 am

so he break the rules, and got punished, an he totin now, politics is great oui. Now he goin an get his supporters to eat up the "they denyin you representation" bit. The man is truly experienced in his craft

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » May 24th, 2011, 7:39 am

crosses fingers that some pnm reclkess driver loses control and knocks down manning whilst hes walking

Postby turbosingh » May 24th, 2011, 7:42 am

RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:crosses fingers that some pnm reclkess driver loses control and knocks down manning whilst hes walking

Postby SmokeyGTi » May 24th, 2011, 7:43 am

like he feel he is Ghandi..

Postby rollingstock » May 24th, 2011, 7:49 am

I will be partaking in this walk as a form of providing moral support.

Postby VexXx Dogg » May 24th, 2011, 8:03 am

He had his run, he is no longer a threat.
Just a sad old man.

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » May 24th, 2011, 8:24 am

He is playing a mind game with his supporters, the majority of which are uneducated, lack wisdom, easily fooled and are as narrow minded as their ancestors.

rossi

Postby rossi » May 24th, 2011, 9:16 am

shaq090 wrote:
RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:who cares, if he has a heart attack ill be the first one laughing my arse off

HEART ATTACK! :bday: HEART ATTACK! :bday: HEART ATTACK! :bday: HEART ATTACK! :bday: HEART ATTACK! :bday: HEART ATTACK! :bday: HEART ATTACK! :mrgreen:

wana-B-racer

Postby wana-B-racer » May 24th, 2011, 9:19 am

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » May 24th, 2011, 9:23 am

acesinghit wrote:He is playing a mind game with his supporters, the majority of which are uneducated, lack wisdom, easily fooled and are as narrow minded as their ancestors.

Yuh forget the fact that they are 80% female and would love to get ah piece of the coco!!

rossi

Postby rossi » May 24th, 2011, 9:53 am

brickman

Postby brickman » May 24th, 2011, 10:00 am

shaq090 wrote:

HEART ATTACK! :drinking: HEART ATTACK! :drinking: HEART ATTACK! :drinking: HEART ATTACK! :drinking: HEART ATTACK! :drinking: HEART ATTACK! :drinking: HEART ATTACK! :D
Last edited by brickman on May 24th, 2011, 10:03 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby toyolink » May 24th, 2011, 10:03 am

Mr Manning needs to walk in order to maintain cardio condition and this appears to be the modus-operandi for MPs who are under doctors care.
He will probably have many companions to help him endure the heat.

Postby AllTrac » May 24th, 2011, 10:06 am

me, cjrukus and pioneer would be there to march and show our support for our beloved leader

Postby sharkman121 » May 24th, 2011, 10:09 am

some rel kantish statements in dis ched... some of alyuh really brainwashed oui

an im not even a manning fan

Postby K74T » May 24th, 2011, 10:14 am

sharkman121 wrote:some rel kantish statements in dis ched... some of alyuh really brainwashed oui

ditto

Postby Greypatch » May 24th, 2011, 10:18 am

rossi wrote:Image

LMAO..

Patios get ah theif head with 5 gunta's and at tassa side in Piarco..

Postby TRAE » May 24th, 2011, 10:21 am

let the man walk yes... if he think thats his option then by all means

Postby ronsin1 » May 24th, 2011, 10:22 am

SUPAstarr wrote:so he break the rules, and got punished, an he totin now, politics is great oui. Now he goin an get his supporters to eat up the "they denyin you representation" bit. The man is truly experienced in his craft

I remember Uncle Bas try to do the same when he got suspended

eekipoo

Postby eekipoo » May 24th, 2011, 10:29 am

Well on his way to south he will meet up with the guy who walks the highway every day i want to see how concerned he is about citizens of this country. Will offer the guy a bottle of water? i would go on that walk just to see the reaction when he reaches up to that guy.

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » May 24th, 2011, 10:33 am

The one whose pants hang haflway down his waist sometime exposing his privates?
Walks on, exactly on, the extreme left white line?