3 Rapture fails- Harold Camping apologizes, resigns

rossi

Re: JUDGEMENT DAY (now in arrears)

Postby rossi » May 22nd, 2011, 8:54 am

To my fellow Trinis: Due to the NP strike and subsequent lack of fuel to burn those destined for hell, judgment day has also been postponed until further notice.

d spike

Re: It's JUDGEMENT DAY May 21ST 2011

Postby d spike » May 22nd, 2011, 11:05 am

*God puts the key in the ignition and turns it*
rossi wrote:OH GAAD OYE!!!
Ting startttt!!!!!!!!!!!

http://earthquake.usgs.gov/earthquakes/ ... 003kwv.php

Magnitude 5.0 - BANDA SEA
2011 May 21 21:37:11 UTC

*Mildly annoyed, He tries the ignition again, pumping the ex a few times*
lostallos101 wrote:well ironically a volcano erupted in Iceland so something happened

*God lets go a long steups... Angels outside make helpful suggestions, "It cold-starting?", "Yuh mus' be flood it", "Leh we give it a push nah", "Yuh should ah start it every so often... not leave it dong so long"... and the invariable idiot "It eh want tuh start?"*

rossi

Postby rossi » May 22nd, 2011, 11:26 am

d spike wrote:*God puts the key in the ignition and turns it*
rossi wrote:OH GAAD OYE!!!
Ting startttt!!!!!!!!!!!

http://earthquake.usgs.gov/earthquakes/ ... 003kwv.php

Magnitude 5.0 - BANDA SEA
2011 May 21 21:37:11 UTC

*Mildly annoyed, He tries the ignition again, pumping the ex a few times*
lostallos101 wrote:well ironically a volcano erupted in Iceland so something happened

*God lets go a long steups... Angels outside make helpful suggestions, "It cold-starting?", "Yuh mus' be flood it", "Leh we give it a push nah", "Yuh should ah start it every so often... not leave it dong so long"... and the invariable idiot "It eh want tuh start?"*

*Satan "he feel he borrowin MY jumpers!?!? he MADD orr!!"

jusme

Postby jusme » May 22nd, 2011, 1:03 pm

mitsuboi wrote:
jusme wrote:Due to technical difficulties, the end of the world has been postponed until further notice. Please be guided accordingly.

Wait nah u and Seemie is fwen...I now see dis same msg on she fb status

Badman doh do fb :|

Postby Damien » May 22nd, 2011, 1:43 pm

bodow looks like we were unjudged

mitsuboi

Postby mitsuboi » May 22nd, 2011, 2:28 pm

jusme wrote:
mitsuboi wrote:
jusme wrote:Due to technical difficulties, the end of the world has been postponed until further notice. Please be guided accordingly.

Ha da kinda funny seeing as everyone thought u were a girl...jus sayin breds

Badman does pong rel girls from fb :D

Postby toyolink » May 23rd, 2011, 12:01 pm

Well this one has passed and i no await the next jokers prediction.This appears to come in fashion like bell-bottoms since i recall in the 70's a rash of end of the world predictions then.

jusme

Postby jusme » May 23rd, 2011, 12:01 pm

mitsuboi wrote:
jusme wrote:
mitsuboi wrote:

Ha da kinda funny seeing as everyone thought u were a girl...jus sayin breds

Badman does pong rel girls from fb :D

fb have too much syphilis :roll:
badman does pong rel girls from chuna 8-)

d spike

Postby d spike » May 23rd, 2011, 12:12 pm

Yunno, now that I think about it, I guess all ah we real fas' an' outta place. Just because nobody we know get "raptured" away to heaven, doh mean it eh happen... For all we know, everybody we each hang out with must be real sinners... Even Camping eh get snatch up by Jah (wasn't good enough, maybe)... Remember, even Holy Moses who led de people o' Israel outta bondage, and brought the 15... er... 10 commandments from God, wasn't allowed to set foot in the Holy Land.
For all we know, every holy person on Earth might have been taken up that evening - all 4 of them.

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » May 23rd, 2011, 12:45 pm

^^^dspike.....pssst(mdoc still posting) :shock:

Postby redmanjp » May 23rd, 2011, 1:18 pm

while the world escaped judgement day, this place apparently didn't :shock:

http://newsfeed.time.com/2011/05/23/frightening-video-tornado-rocks-joplin-missouri-killing-almost-100/

Frightening Video: Tornado Rocks Joplin, Missouri, Killing Almost 100
By: Marina Watson Peláez

Read more: http://newsfeed.time.com/2011/05/23/fri ... z1NCGdmHLR

Despite the darkness in this video, the noise of everything breaking, terrified people screeching and children crying are sufficient to portray just how frightening and out of control the tornado that ripped through the Missouri city of Joplin was.

The tornado has reportedly killed more than 85 people and the death toll is rising. The number of people injured is unknown. Cities in three other Midwestern states have also been hit drastically and at least one person died in Minneapolis, Minnesota. It has “cut the city in half,” according to Fire Chief Mitch Randles, who estimated that 25% to 30% of Joplin has been damaged, affecting over 50,000 people.

(PHOTOS: Tornado damage in Joplin, Missouri)

Homes, businesses, churches and schools have been left reduced to pieces of stone.

Almost 100 people were evacuated from the St John Regional Medical Center in Joplin after it was directly hit from the tornado.

Jeff Lehr, a reporter for the Joplin Globe, told the Associated Press: "There was a loud huffing noise, my windows started popping. I had to get downstairs, glass was flying. I opened a closet and pulled myself into it. Then you could hear everything go. It tore the roof off my house, everybody's house. I came outside and there was nothing left."

(PHOTOS: Devastating April 2011 tornadoes rip Alabama and other Southern states)

Gas leaks caused fires overnight and lines and telephone connections are cut off, making it both delayed and dangerous for a door-to-door search of the damaged area.

President Obama sent condolences to the families of those who died in storms in Joplin and across the Midwest. "Michelle and I send our deepest condolences to the families of all those who lost their lives in the tornadoes and severe weather that struck Joplin, Missouri, as well as communities across the Midwest today," he said in a statement. "We commend the heroic efforts by those who have responded and who are working to help their friends and neighbors at this very difficult time."

More storms are on the way. Governor of Missouri, Jay Nixon, has declared a state of emergency. "I urge Missourians to keep a close eye on the latest weather information and to follow the instructions and warnings of emergency personnel as these deadly storms continue to move through our state," he said.

(PHOTOS: Tornado hits St.Louis airport)

Read more: http://newsfeed.time.com/2011/05/23/fri ... z1NCGORbLv

brainchild

Postby brainchild » May 23rd, 2011, 1:19 pm

d spike wrote:For all we know, every holy person on Earth might have been taken up that evening - all 4 of them.

:lol: :lol: :lol: I was thinkin d same ting :lol: :lol:

roadhog

Postby roadhog » May 23rd, 2011, 4:11 pm

d spike

Postby d spike » May 23rd, 2011, 4:33 pm

mamoo_pagal wrote:^^^dspike.....pssst(mdoc still posting) :shock:

YEAH??!?!!?....AND...??!?!? :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
Just because you talk a lot about something means that it is part of your make-up... Many of the little boys who argue about fast cars can't even drive, or don't own a car... Chickens go, "pork, pork, pork" all the time, but they are still chickens...

lostallos101

Postby lostallos101 » May 23rd, 2011, 4:47 pm

^^^^^^^ hahahahaha
hmmmm that does makes sense, maybe he was right after all and we just don't know....well time will tell wont it?? between now and the next prediction Dec 21st 2012 we will see

mediahouse

Postby mediahouse » May 23rd, 2011, 7:31 pm

am in case you ent know the December prediction was miscalculated they say read it up...

I aint believing no end of the world crap until Jesus comes back into the world then we know the sheit is about to hit the fan

Kiro_lee

Postby Kiro_lee » May 23rd, 2011, 7:46 pm

mitsuboi

Postby mitsuboi » May 23rd, 2011, 7:53 pm

^^suppose He is alreddy here....ent dey say he go return 2000yrs aftr???

Da means he is only 11yrs old and nobody tekkin him serious ....Yet

Kiro_lee

Postby Kiro_lee » May 23rd, 2011, 7:57 pm

The man in this video is the one who spent his life savings placing billboards all over New York. $140,000.00

Ronnie203

Postby Ronnie203 » May 23rd, 2011, 8:04 pm

Lord Jesus...Forgive Them....for they know Not what they Say.....

lostallos101

Postby lostallos101 » May 23rd, 2011, 9:17 pm

dude i never believed the december 2012 prediction....its the most popular so i going with it....i have all faith i'm gonna be on this earth for a longg time God spare life that is.....i just wanna see how the world deal with it

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » May 23rd, 2011, 10:05 pm

2012 u say...............

i more anticipating this: http://projectmayhem2012.org/
Them look more serious yes!!!

Kiro_lee

Postby Kiro_lee » May 23rd, 2011, 10:57 pm

Harold Camping Speaks

The preacher who predicted the end of the world has taken to the airwaves to reveal why we are all still here.
Harold Camping, 89, said he was 'astounded' when May 21 came and went without the Rapture.
But he is already examining new theories... including the possibility that God, being merciful, did not want mankind to suffer for five months, and so will end the world all at once on October 21 instead.
He also claimed that God did visit Earth on May 21 - but that he did so 'spiritually'.

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article ... z1NEcnSIiX

Postby K74T » May 23rd, 2011, 11:01 pm

Postby rollingstock » May 24th, 2011, 7:40 am

^ de phoq :rofl:

Postby redmanjp » May 24th, 2011, 12:39 pm

KLN Electronics wrote:Harold Camping Speaks

The preacher who predicted the end of the world has taken to the airwaves to reveal why we are all still here.
Harold Camping, 89, said he was 'astounded' when May 21 came and went without the Rapture.
But he is already examining new theories... including the possibility that God, being merciful, did not want mankind to suffer for five months, and so will end the world all at once on October 21 instead.
He also claimed that God did visit Earth on May 21 - but that he did so 'spiritually'.

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article ... z1NEcnSIiX

he HAD said it would end completely by Oct 21, its just now he putting everything in 1 day- rapture, earthquake & end of world

wait- on Sunday i went to a wedding where everything was white & beautiful & i was jinking champayne & eatin some nice food.. or was that heaven :shock:

Postby Greypatch » May 25th, 2011, 12:30 pm

Harold Camping is ah kakahole...

Postby Greypatch » May 25th, 2011, 1:08 pm

10. God won't ask why you wasted a set of money ricing up your father's ro/ro jappo car with a set of chrome-plated plastic bling; He'll ask how many people were visually assaulted by the fart-can and chicken-wire monstrosity you bumped around in, thanks to the screwed up suspension due to the attempts to "drop it low", and He will want to know how you feel about the Japanese engineers who committed suicide when their families showed them pictures of your car on the internet, asking them, "You helped design THAT?"
....LMAO

Postby redmanjp » October 6th, 2011, 2:47 pm

new rapture date approaching

http://www.mlive.com/news/index.ssf/2011/10/harold_camping_says_judgment_d.html

Harold Camping says Judgment Day will occur Oct. 21 (for real this time)

Published: Tuesday, October 04, 2011, 4:14 PM Updated: Tuesday, October 04, 2011, 4:14 PM

Yes, this again.

There are fewer billboards this time, but the people who brought you the popular Rapture "scare" of May 2011 are back with a more subdued sequel titled "Wait, Wait, We Meant October."

You may recall the excitement earlier this year when Grand Rapids received a visit from the followers of Family Radio Worldwide, a California-based Christian group led by 89-year-old Harold Camping, who were traveling the country to loudly and colorfully proclaim Judgment Day's imminence.

It didn't happen. OR DID IT!? The conspicuous lack of a world-ending earthquake left Camping and his followers scrambling to explain why life somehow continued as normal after May 21. Here, according to Family Radio's website, is what they've settled on:

What really happened this past May 21st? What really happened is that God accomplished exactly what He wanted to happen. That was to warn the whole world that on May 21 God’s salvation program would be finished on that day. For the next five months, except for the elect (the true believers), the whole world is under God’s final judgment. To accomplish this goal God withheld from the true believers the way in which two phrases were to be understood. Had He not done so, the world would never have been shaken in fear as it was.

What does that mean? The statement goes on:

Thus we can be sure that the whole world, with the exception of those who are presently saved (the elect), are under the judgment of God, and will be annihilated together with the whole physical world on October 21, 2011, on the last day of the present five months period. On that day the true believers (the elect) will be raptured. We must remember that only God knows who His elect are that He saved prior to May 21.

In the months since the non-Rapture, Camping turned 90, suffered a stroke, and was awarded an Ig Nobel prize for his dubious contributions to human knowledge.

As his revised date approaches, Camping seems less confident -- the Christian Post notes Camping's proclamations about Oct. 21 have been heavy on the probablys. So if you find yourself unable to muster the same enthusiasm for Rapture 2011 this time around, you're definitely not alone.

jusme

Re: New rapture date Oct 21st approaching

Postby jusme » October 6th, 2011, 2:59 pm

Here we go again........