South soap opera nonsense...

d spike

Re: South soap opera nonsense...

Postby d spike » May 23rd, 2011, 11:58 am

It is all a question of priorities... before marriage, priority in lfe is given to one's chosen "other", time, effort and suchlike... one puts every effort to present oneself in the best light possible...
After marriage, life's other priorities step in (perhaps what is meant by "reality", but that is not perfectly true, as one chooses which aspect of "reality" one wishes to focus on) such as bills, work and so forth... and less (or no) effort is made to present or portray oneself in the best light - is this due to the unspoken fact that the prey is already in the trap? :lol:

Hence Crazybaldhead's remark :
crazybalhead wrote:That's why you MAKE the time.

Postby crazybalhead » May 23rd, 2011, 12:03 pm

AllTrac wrote:

i see that as a miracle for some.
Take my cousin for example, both him and his wife are employed. Their arrival time home in the after work ranges from 4:30-5:30pm depending on who picks up their daughter from school/evening classes. When his wife comes home, she makes dinner and he runs to the gym, spends about hour, back by approx 7pm. Then he has to sit with his daughter help her do home work and spend some time with her, that would take him till a bit after 8:30pm cause its time for sleep. Then his wife puts her to bed. So about 9-9:30pm their "DAY" is actually finished. They both need to get to bed by 10 so they can at least squeeze in 7 hours of sleep cause they have to get up pretty early to get their daughter prepared for school and sort out food. Now they are preparing for another child.
I asked him how he makes time, he himself dunno. They just promise each other 1-2 nights out of the month they both go out together without their daughter and spend that time, but even now its a bit trying.
This is why im keeping my mom good, ill be offloading my children on her all the time :lol: :lol:

Bad ideas. Yuh see that GYM sheit? Why he must go to the GYM and the woman must go home and cook? Selfish.

And that drop off shirren by yuh mudder??? Nah man. Nah.

jusme

Postby jusme » May 23rd, 2011, 12:04 pm

pioneer wrote:So if you're 30, highest level of education is basic CXC and your only skills are making kurma and packing groceries - you should end.yourself naaoooww.

Bye world...........

Postby K74T » May 23rd, 2011, 12:08 pm

RadeonHD wrote:doh get married just bull and let live.

Postby Sky » May 23rd, 2011, 12:13 pm

Facebook fights does be real jones when you know what going on with that couple.

d spike

Postby d spike » May 23rd, 2011, 12:14 pm

pioneer wrote:Marriage is like a business, both parties need to be financially viable and capable of bringing in profits it would NEVER work no matter how much you fool yourself.

So if you're 30, highest level of education is basic CXC and your only skills are making kurma and packing groceries - you should end.yourself naaoooww.

Tunerland will become a ghost town...

Postby eliteauto » May 23rd, 2011, 12:14 pm

crazybalhead wrote:
AllTrac wrote:

Take my cousin for example, both him and his wife are employed. Their arrival time home in the after work ranges from 4:30-5:30pm depending on who picks up their daughter from school/evening classes. When his wife comes home, she makes dinner and he runs to the gym, spends about hour, back by approx 7pm. Then he has to sit with his daughter help her do home work and spend some time with her, that would take him till a bit after 8:30pm cause its time for sleep. Then his wife puts her to bed. So about 9-9:30pm their "DAY" is actually finished. They both need to get to bed by 10 so they can at least squeeze in 7 hours of sleep cause they have to get up pretty early to get their daughter prepared for school and sort out food. Now they are preparing for another child.
I asked him how he makes time, he himself dunno. They just promise each other 1-2 nights out of the month they both go out together without their daughter and spend that time, but even now its a bit trying.
This is why im keeping my mom good, ill be offloading my children on her all the time :lol: :lol:

Bad ideas. Yuh see that GYM sheit? Why he must go to the GYM and the woman must go home and cook? Selfish.

I see nothing wrong with either situation, if more parents had the option of having their children stay with heir grandparents as opposed to day care we'd have a better generation, it's was successfully done in the past, they help impart values, discipline and will genuinely seek the children's best interest, also parents / ppl in relationships NEED time apart, if his gym time = her cooking time and they're fine with it, what's the problem?

Postby AllTrac » May 23rd, 2011, 12:18 pm

crazybalhead wrote:
AllTrac wrote:

the gym and cook scenario was really what they both equally agreed on since he was always a fella into his health and she say she does get enuff exercise in work so she would rather stay home and prepare dinner. But even tho is they switched it ever so often, the fact is they barely get to do something together after work cause of the many different responsibilities that await at home they need to split it up and go different directions to get it done.

Postby crazybalhead » May 23rd, 2011, 12:25 pm

eliteauto wrote:
crazybalhead wrote:
AllTrac wrote:

I see nothing wrong with either situation, if more parents had the option of having their children stay with heir grandparents as opposed to day care we'd have a better generation, it's was successfully done in the past, they help impart values, discipline and will genuinely seek the children's best interest, also parents / ppl in relationships NEED time apart, if his gym time = her cooking time and they're fine with it, what's the problem?

Nothing wrong with dropping children by grandparents, always a good plan, but don't use them as a parking lot so you could ramajay every five minutes.

Trac, hey agreed to that? Ok. That sounding real one sided to me.

Dais just me yes.

Postby 16 cycles » May 23rd, 2011, 12:25 pm

^ help the woman cook - then take a run together? or a p90x training session?

d spike

Postby d spike » May 23rd, 2011, 12:26 pm

eliteauto wrote:
crazybalhead wrote:
AllTrac wrote:

That is precisely my point about priorities. Yes, time is needed apart, but time is also needed together. Which one should have greater priority? Of couse they are fine with it, that is "reality", ent? Each one "doing what needs must be done" in their own life... Looking at their schedule, they seem to spend a large part of the day apart already... and they find it hard to "make" the time...
[newsflash]There is only a fixed amount of hours in each day.[/newsflash] As my own father told me, you can't "make" time - you have to give up something THAT IS NOT AS IMPORTANT AS spending time with each other. It is all a matter of priorities.
Last edited by d spike on May 23rd, 2011, 12:29 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby crazybalhead » May 23rd, 2011, 12:28 pm

Exactly, that woman is a ticking timebomb. Watch and see Trac. She can't be working at home, sorting out food and the kids most days and he is exercising at the Gym. Ask her if she is really ok with that.

Postby AllTrac » May 23rd, 2011, 12:34 pm

d spike wrote:
eliteauto wrote:
crazybalhead wrote:
AllTrac wrote:

That is precisely my point about priorities. Yes, time is needed apart, but time is also needed together. Which one should have greater priority? Of couse they are fine with it, that is "reality", ent? Each one "doing what needs must be done" in their own life... Looking at their schedule, they seem to spend a large part of the day apart already... and they find it hard to "make" the time...
[newsflash]There is only a fixed amount of hours in each day.[/newsflash] As my own father told me, you can't "make" time - you have to give up something THAT IS NOT AS IMPORTANT AS spending time with each other. It is all a matter of priorities.

good stuff.
But what can he give up? Gym? Health is very much a top ranking priority as the rest of activities in their day.

Postby 16 cycles » May 23rd, 2011, 12:37 pm

16 cycles wrote:^ help the woman cook - then take a run together? or a p90x training session?

Postby eliteauto » May 23rd, 2011, 12:46 pm

I thought the priority was to have a good relationship that worked? I've seen many good relationships come apart because a third party "find" an issues that the 2 persons in the relationship didn't know was an issue, sounds like too much Oprah to me

Postby wagonrunner » May 23rd, 2011, 1:02 pm

eliteauto wrote:I thought the priority was to have a good relationship that worked? I've seen many good relationships come apart because a third party "find" an issues that the 2 persons in the relationship didn't know was an issue, sounds like too much Oprah to me

the old man, the boy, and the donkey.
no Alltrac it is not a feuner reference.

brainchild

Postby brainchild » May 23rd, 2011, 1:05 pm

My recommendation is if you have a problem tell ur partner...just take sum time 2 think it out so dat it doesn't come out d wrong way and turn into an immediate argument. When u tell others ur problems dat third party advice leads you wrong alot, at the end of the day ur the person in the relationship and unless ur being abused in some way or have reason to fear for your life...no one should b tellin you when 2 get out of a relationship. I have seen couples dat work thru a horn wit the right amount of communication. So the best a man in dat situation can do is consult his wife and find out if she thinks they need to streamline some aspect to have more time together. If they both fine with things d way they are then dats dat!!

Communication is the name of the game...no one is psychic!!
Last edited by brainchild on May 23rd, 2011, 1:11 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby eliteauto » May 23rd, 2011, 1:05 pm

excellent analogy WR

Postby AllTrac » May 23rd, 2011, 1:08 pm

brainchild wrote:I have seen couples dat work thru a horn wit the right amount of communication.

:lol: :lol: she could communicate she ass to ah next man house but no amount ah communication saving my relationship after ah horn :lol: :lol:

brainchild

Postby brainchild » May 23rd, 2011, 1:18 pm

Well i guess dats sum. I speak my mind regardless and while it may get heated sometimes at the end of the day we work it out and my feelins and hers were communicated to eachother. But a relationship must evovle constantly, so u have to work at it...i make sure we get dat time. Sometimes you have 2 mix tings up...help her cook so she'll finish faster...take her 2 workout wit u...but d kids to bed and wait for her in a mankini!!

Alltrac i agree with u bout d horn...i SEE ppl survive it...but i CAN'T!!

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » May 23rd, 2011, 1:19 pm

AllTrac wrote:
brainchild wrote:I have seen couples dat work thru a horn wit the right amount of communication.

:lol: :lol: she could communicate she ass to ah next man house but no amount ah communication saving my relationship after ah horn :lol: :lol:

:lol: ROFL!! :lol:

AllTrac et al.. just so you guys know I offer babysitting services!! I'm located in Valsayn. So don't sweat the grandparents issue.

I actually think that was a huge part in the demise of my marriage. No adult time EVER! No babysitter/grandparent!

Postby Chimera » May 23rd, 2011, 1:23 pm

Only way I could ever forgive a horn...is if I was horning yuh first.

~*Pãñdorą*~

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » May 23rd, 2011, 1:26 pm

eliteauto wrote:I thought the priority was to have a good relationship that worked? I've seen many good relationships come apart because a third party "find" an issues that the 2 persons in the relationship didn't know was an issue, sounds like too much Oprah to me

the old man, the boy, and the donkey.
no Alltrac it is not a feuner reference.

AllTrac probably hoping is a South Tuner reference!!
Dem has the affinity for aminals!

Postby AllTrac » May 23rd, 2011, 1:27 pm

Postby Chimera » May 23rd, 2011, 1:28 pm

THIS!!!

steups....soo much times I see this happen eh.
Relationship going good...fella and he woman happy happy....

in comes 3rd party....usually one of the woman friends...or she aunt or sumbody who always noticing things about the relationship that nobody taking on or have a problem with.

how u letting him lime with the boys and u nuh there?
how come he stayin back in work late?
how come he always so tireD?
why he doh spend more time with you?
why he doz lime with so much friends?
why this girl and that girl writing on his wall on facebook? who is them?

Postby Sky » May 23rd, 2011, 1:28 pm

Nobody should stay together after a horn pass.

Postby AllTrac » May 23rd, 2011, 1:30 pm

Sky wrote:Nobody should stay together after a horn pass.

agreed :!:

Postby Sky » May 23rd, 2011, 1:37 pm

pioneer wrote:How come some "women" does be hittin gym right tru then when dey get ah man all dat done an is one setta junk dey eatin an gone back to lookin like trash?

I'm sure you beat a game already and think to yourself it was so good you gonna play it again. Then when you reach back to the hard parts you give up and say you see the ending already and not going through all that again.

brainchild

Postby brainchild » May 23rd, 2011, 1:40 pm

Sky wrote:Nobody should stay together after a horn pass.

Hmmm...smells like a new topic! So question...in what situation would anyone here attempt to salvage their relationship after a horn?

Doesn't matter if you're the horner or the hornee, weigh in

~*Pãñdorą*~

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » May 23rd, 2011, 1:44 pm

I think when there are kids involved..
The dynamics change..