3ne2nr fishermen

reeLpACE

Re: 3ne2nr fishermen

Postby reeLpACE » May 16th, 2011, 2:49 pm

^ u still want that carib? :|

i figure i gonna look for some tarpon too yes, cah go north this mth and that's the only fish that gonna give ya a nice fight in the gulf

where ya hold dem cyap? where in d gulf?

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » May 16th, 2011, 3:14 pm

ryan99tt wrote:33 hertz, which areas dey biting on your side? u ever tried the lagoon down by no mans land?

Trini_Reddz, nice, will give them a call and check out the rates...

Rahtid, from shore?

Razkal, nah, dis weekend is north coast but i goin tobago soon...

EXAMS FINISH PPL....LET THE FISHING COMMENCE!!!

No they said a few miles off macqueripe

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » May 16th, 2011, 3:32 pm

i hold dem down by d mangrove dey but dey doh ever be on d same location...had to look for dem...i see ah padna who also went out in d gulf pull up ah monster, bout +150lbs...now dat is wat i lookin for next...

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » May 17th, 2011, 12:43 am

Reelplace, dat cooler was full of beers at the beginning of d day...lol

Where all d fellas dat went out weekend? Wat ulyuh ketch? Pics?

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » May 17th, 2011, 2:26 pm

ryan99tt wrote:Reelplace, dat cooler was full of beers at the beginning of d day...lol

Where all d fellas dat went out weekend? Wat ulyuh ketch? Pics?

Postby meccalli » May 17th, 2011, 9:58 pm

Hi guys, i know this is a bit off topic..maybe not much but umm ..anyone knows if bringing down knives liek a hunting knife is legal - for instance through amazon?

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » May 18th, 2011, 12:25 am

nah, u shud be able to bring them in...i already brought in one for a friend...

Postby r3iXmann » May 18th, 2011, 3:35 am

anyone can recommend a decent (not too cheap,not too expensive) medium sized rod?

Postby meccalli » May 18th, 2011, 6:02 am

Thanks man, really wanted a ka bar for while now.
umm I saw some ugly sticks at mankeys recently for 250 all teh way up to 700. The one one for 250 is an 8 ft. and pretty good that i'm actually considering buying it.So got some options there..i'm actually going there today.

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » May 18th, 2011, 8:32 am

r3iXmann wrote:anyone can recommend a decent (not too cheap,not too expensive) medium sized rod?

peakes... decent 7 - 12ft rods for 350 - 500 i believe....

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » May 18th, 2011, 1:28 pm

cant go wrong wit dem ugly stik..works great for many years..

07baracuda

Postby 07baracuda » May 18th, 2011, 10:26 pm

Fellas full moon come and going what going on who catch what where,who going and where,i will be trying to go out in the gulf on saturday.

Postby meccalli » May 19th, 2011, 7:50 am

Lol..I watching full moon every night..went mankeys to buy gear yesterday and sit down home pack up.. :/ I bought one of these new softbaits they have for 10 bucks out of kicks..doesn' :fadein: t work well on a retrieve but based from my oscar in tank testing..should work great when jigged lol.

todd61

Postby todd61 » May 19th, 2011, 2:17 pm

fellas tell me what's the best and cheapest rod&reel setup it has out there.

Like which brands to look for or stay away from.

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » May 19th, 2011, 2:24 pm

meccalli wrote:Lol..I watching full moon every night..went mankeys to buy gear yesterday and sit down home pack up.. :/ I bought one of these new softbaits they have for 10 bucks out of kicks..doesn' :fadein: t work well on a retrieve but based from my oscar in tank testing..should work great when jigged lol.

where is mankey's?

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » May 19th, 2011, 2:37 pm

luis st. POS...between robert and aripita...

http://maps.google.com/?ie=UTF8&ll=10.6 ... 4&t=h&z=17

Postby SUPAstarr » May 19th, 2011, 3:04 pm

oh that where we got our gear, good service for a noob like myself an decent prices

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » May 20th, 2011, 9:03 pm

fishy fishy fhisy..FISHY!!!!

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » May 20th, 2011, 10:47 pm

where all d fellaz dat went out last weekend? wat ulyuh ketch?

todd61

Postby todd61 » May 21st, 2011, 8:06 pm

got myself and ugly stick today

this is the one i got.
http://www.amazon.com/Shakespeare-Mediu ... B00012PDOA

neocyst
Location: lookin' for love in all the wrong places....and lovin' it!

Postby neocyst » May 21st, 2011, 8:48 pm

If u dont mind me asking todd61 ....how much did that cost u? Im looking to get ah rod also!

todd61

Postby todd61 » May 21st, 2011, 9:00 pm

neocyst wrote:If u dont mind me asking todd61 ....how much did that cost u? Im looking to get ah rod also!

Got the rod and reel for $633 at budget marine think the only have 1 more in the 6 foot rod and reel combo

neocyst
Location: lookin' for love in all the wrong places....and lovin' it!

Postby neocyst » May 21st, 2011, 9:12 pm

Got the rod and reel for $633 at budget marine think the only have 1 more in the 6 foot rod and reel combo

Thanks for the info!

AWD Motorsports

Postby AWD Motorsports » May 22nd, 2011, 9:16 am

i read thru some of the posts... is there one with fishing locations in trini? basically rock/shore fishing.... i'm trying to organise a little fishing lime with the family......

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » May 22nd, 2011, 4:44 pm

well guys. now came back from the north coast..got some play this morning..held 5 kingfish but one got away and a bonito...largest king was 13lbs..pics and vids soon...will post them on my youtube channel...

wall

Postby wall » May 22nd, 2011, 6:50 pm

post up the pics n vids fast na man. soo whos going the kingfish tourny on the 12th of june?

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » May 22nd, 2011, 7:52 pm

wall, i dont mind coming along to help u win d tournament..lol...handle d pics for d wile, i guh edit up d vids an stuff...i still waitin for u to take me out for ah wahoo...

sk1111

Postby sk1111 » May 23rd, 2011, 9:53 am

[quote="ryan99tt"]well guys. now came back from the north coast..got some play this morning..held 5 kingfish but one got away and a bonito...largest king was 13lbs..pics and vids soon...will post them on my youtube channel...[/quote]

where in then north did you go ? we were out by shodo yesterday and not a king

radical14

Postby radical14 » May 23rd, 2011, 12:40 pm

I am looking for a contact in central to go out this weekend any info will be greatly appriciated not for the swamp already have a contact for there

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » May 23rd, 2011, 6:40 pm

I was up on the north coast yesterday, right by the police station in blanchisseuse,didnt go to fish,but saw ppl fishing.

I wanna learn to sea-fish plz. Is it as simple as baiting the hook(whether its using a silver lil fish bait or squid - all being imitation eh) and throwing in teh water,,then wait for a bite and pull or reel in?