The *Official* Trinidad Spotters Thread!

amsherwood

Re: Official Trinidad Spotters Thread!

Postby amsherwood » May 16th, 2011, 9:32 pm

K74t wrote:Image

Nice car! Are those really the best wheels for the car?

Postby equipped2ripp » May 16th, 2011, 10:17 pm

amsherwood wrote:
trinivibes wrote:
zeeshan66 wrote:spotted a black R35 i think it was pcn 32 on a residential street across from gulf city mall late sat nite

Nah that black R35 is PCS 275, is the owner of AM marketing own.

Allyuh know man license plate and thing!

It's called maccoing.

Postby Morpheus » May 17th, 2011, 1:06 am

amsherwood wrote:

I fine it looking damn good :twisted:

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » May 17th, 2011, 5:43 am

Whats the real purpose of that "P.H." police sticker on the windshield? Always wondered about that...

roadhog

Postby roadhog » May 17th, 2011, 7:07 am

The "p.h" sticker allows for access to police headquarters.

TobagoAK

Postby TobagoAK » May 17th, 2011, 7:50 am

The sticker helps when you get pulled by a cop. If a cop see that you have this sticker it means that you have ties to law enforcement. Which means he will give you a less hard time.

He may let you off with a warning for your offense, while another person may get the ticket for the same offense.

Cops look out for other cops.

TobagoAK

Postby TobagoAK » May 17th, 2011, 7:51 am

Must admit police salary must be nice to afford a ballin ride like that

Postby crazybalhead » May 17th, 2011, 7:54 am

Me and my lil sheit japanese shitty shitbox. :(

paparazzi

Postby paparazzi » May 17th, 2011, 9:10 am

trinivibes wrote:I spotted a White R35 by UWI today,I think its a new one but im not sure.
Did anybody see it ?

I think its a new one too. Last time I was down at the dyno Audi was telling me he saw a white one in Couva and it wasn't PCN 32.

Then there's the white one that came in as a wreck. Not sure if it has been fixed or not.

zeeshan66

Postby zeeshan66 » May 17th, 2011, 1:39 pm

trinivibes wrote:
zeeshan66 wrote:spotted a black R35 i think it was pcn 32 on a residential street across from gulf city mall late sat nite

saw a really young guy driving it..prob mid 20's. lucky kid!

Postby wagon r » May 17th, 2011, 2:03 pm

there's a E250 PCR in police impound in south. don't kno why but it's just parked there along with other crash cars and scraps, but somebody get their prize seized..

zeeshan66

Postby zeeshan66 » May 17th, 2011, 2:19 pm

Postby K74T » May 17th, 2011, 2:20 pm

zeeshan66 wrote:
trinivibes wrote:

saw a really young guy driving it..prob mid 20's. lucky kid!

yeah that's his son

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » May 17th, 2011, 2:22 pm

Saw a black E class with Brabus badging....it looked mean with body kit and black wheels....was wondering if it was real or just badging.

Postby dougla_boy » May 17th, 2011, 3:07 pm

Parvin

Postby Parvin » May 17th, 2011, 7:55 pm

amsherwood wrote:

What wrong with the Enkei ?

dok_tec

Postby dok_tec » May 17th, 2011, 9:24 pm

2NR Smurf wrote:Whats the real purpose of that "P.H." police sticker on the windshield? Always wondered about that...

also less likely someone is gonna break into your car 2 steal ur sheit

Yodins

Postby Yodins » May 17th, 2011, 10:02 pm

zeeshan66 wrote:Image

wow, i didnt even know that supras were around at the time " P " series was out, especially the later models

. i saw an old royal saloon liscenced " P 77" the oldest plates ive seen so far on a car + the car was in remarkable shape for such an old car though.

what kinda benz now?

drinker41

Postby drinker41 » May 17th, 2011, 10:47 pm

p series is something different doesnt really have to do with the car

Postby MG Man » May 17th, 2011, 11:03 pm

Evo X Fackyou 360

Postby wagon r » May 17th, 2011, 11:20 pm

^ i hope the new cans improve the performance...cause....and Pornie we is famalee....but it eh suit the car....is better you had gone with a revised diffuser and single barrel....

i jus doh feel it.

lostallos101

Postby lostallos101 » May 18th, 2011, 12:19 am

MG Man wrote:Evo X Fackyou 360

couldn't the driver changed the entire exhaust system...that looks so tacky...messes up the look of the diffuser

Postby Morpheus » May 18th, 2011, 1:12 am

Yeah it looks Almera-ish...........

Postby noshownogo » May 18th, 2011, 8:03 am

bleh somethings just shouldn't be added to a high performance car, those barrels is one...

Postby cinco » May 18th, 2011, 8:28 am

god move that evo to the ugliest cars in trinidad thread

paparazzi

Postby paparazzi » May 18th, 2011, 8:46 am

wagon r wrote:^ i hope the new cans improve the performance...cause....and Pornie we is famalee....but it eh suit the car....is better you had gone with a revised diffuser and single barrel....

i jus doh feel it.

Saw pornie's FQ in movietowne Monday night. Looked great with the Volks.

But......Wagon has a point. I just not feeling that exhaust also.

Drop some burnt titanium on that ass nah man!

jeevdude199

Postby jeevdude199 » May 18th, 2011, 8:57 am

paparazzi wrote:
wagon r wrote:^ i hope the new cans improve the performance...cause....and Pornie we is famalee....but it eh suit the car....is better you had gone with a revised diffuser and single barrel....

i jus doh feel it.

Saw pornie's FQ in movietowne Monday night. Looked great with the Volks.

But......Wagon has a point. I just not feeling that exhaust also.

Drop some burnt titanium on that ass nah man!

i agree look how good it looks
evo-x-exhaust-ti-dual-b.jpg

Postby eliteauto » May 18th, 2011, 9:35 am

^^different setup, the FQ appears to be using 2 single barrels as opposed to most aftermarket stuff that runs one barrel under the car and two tips out the rear diffuser which fits a lot flusher

paparazzi

Postby paparazzi » May 18th, 2011, 9:55 am

eliteauto wrote:^^different setup, the FQ appears to be using 2 single barrels as opposed to most aftermarket stuff that runs one barrel under the car and two tips out the rear diffuser which fits a lot flusher

Yes its a different setup, but its what the FQ360 runs oem - centre muffler. Porny's exhaust itsn't oem, that an aftermarket.

Postby cinco » May 18th, 2011, 10:12 am

it have cars in the ugliest thread that look dont look half as bad as that pile but no condescension on that car hmmmm