Religious traditions : what do they mean ?

Re: Religious traditions : what do they mean ?

Postby crazybalhead » May 16th, 2011, 8:07 am

I don't. :lol:

Postby 16 cycles » May 16th, 2011, 8:12 am

'offer' dhar - try not to 'throw' it.....get rough up for saying 'throw' already.....

Postby AllTrac » May 16th, 2011, 8:14 am

crazybalhead wrote:I don't. :lol:

mitsuboi

Postby mitsuboi » May 16th, 2011, 9:00 am

Some quotes i came across

"Now, the scientific evidence is there ...when water is offered to the Sun , it reflects and releases rainbow effect which is useful to eyes and to the body as well when done early morning when the suns' colour is orange like."

"Hinduism is most advanced Faith of Ancient times
When people from Other Civilisations were in Stone Age Hindus gave concept of God
All important features of Nature were considered as God Initially
ie
Sun, Ocean, Fire, Water , Wind, Mountains etc etc
Purpose was to please these Gods to save humanity."

"As per the Hindu Religion, Surya symbolizes the Sun God. Surya is considered as the only visible form of God that can be seen every day. God Surya is regarded as an aspect of Shiva and Vishnu by Shaivites and Vaishnavas respectively. Surya is also known as Surya Narayana. Surya, the Sun God is also acknowledged as one of the eight forms of Lord Shiva (Astamurti). Surya is the lord of excellence and wisdom."

"Surya is said to drive through the heaven in his triumphal chariot harnessed by seven horses or one horse with seven heads,[1] which represent the seven colours of the rainbow or the seven chakras."

so think bout dis .....b4 science confirmed these things...Hindus worshiped 9 planets,..7 colors in the rainbow etc etc

Postby crazybalhead » May 16th, 2011, 9:03 am

Mitsuboi, you trying to help or harm the Hindu religion? I can't gfigure which it is.

Postby Chimera » May 16th, 2011, 9:09 am

where exactly did you come across those quotes mitsu? who wrote them? some hindu scholars/writers/pundits na?

CBharath

Postby CBharath » May 16th, 2011, 9:20 am

even back then they used their form science . technological advancements dont mean were smarter
( i mean we have cellphones, internet but we use it trade porn and barely for its basic use) .

Postby Chimera » May 16th, 2011, 9:41 am

eh...doh be on porn eh bigman

Postby K74T » May 16th, 2011, 9:44 am

mitsuboi wrote:so think bout dis .....b4 science confirmed these things...Hindus worshiped 9 planets,..7 colors in the rainbow etc etc

and??

mitsuboi

Postby mitsuboi » May 16th, 2011, 10:07 am

Ok which part confusing?

Postby K74T » May 16th, 2011, 10:17 am

everything

mitsuboi

Postby mitsuboi » May 16th, 2011, 10:27 am

K74t wrote:
mitsuboi wrote:so think bout dis .....b4 science confirmed these things...Hindus worshiped 9 planets,..7 colors in the rainbow etc etc

and??

Ah yes u would really need to read all my other religious posts to fully understand where I'm comin from or maybe take a day-off to sit down an discuss these things...bring a case of beers and we orn :D

CBharath

Postby CBharath » May 16th, 2011, 11:16 am

alcohol and religion ? anybody seeing headlines - "men hijack redjet plane and crashs into POS Twin-Towers" ?

Postby rollingstock » May 16th, 2011, 11:48 am

CBharath wrote:
CBharath wrote:why so mcuh different sects in christianty ?

Because religion is power and power is money. The Catholics had their hands in the pie for a long time and other persons wanted a cut. Start their own religious sect, eat-ah-food.

Heck even Jesus is ashamed and angry.

this was always my main idea too , change a couple of the rules to suit themselves . could never understand all have the same bible but cant agree on the same beliefs in the book

Established religion was and is big business, if you can't run the company, utilise same business model, rename and establish. Up to just a few hundred years ago the Pope was richer and more powerful than any King.

Postby MG Man » May 16th, 2011, 4:23 pm

so mitsuboi basically sayin hindus smart enough to observe planets but dumb enough to worship them?

Smart enough to discern the visible spectrum of the rainbow (no big whoop there cuz they missed infra red and ultra violet) but dumb enough to worship photons?

I piss on your 'evidence' mitsuboi

Postby Chimera » May 16th, 2011, 4:39 pm

eh...doh be on we rainbow eh bigman

rossi

Postby rossi » May 16th, 2011, 5:19 pm

oh gosh....another downhill thread? engages 2nd gear.

Postby rollingstock » May 16th, 2011, 5:28 pm

"If you judge people, you will have no time to love them" ~ Mother Teresa

Postby K74T » May 16th, 2011, 5:35 pm

nyan cat is a hindu?

Postby Stephon. » May 16th, 2011, 5:47 pm

For the South Trinis, what's the purpose of throwing a drop of alcohol on the floor for the "spirits" before taking a drink? I always wondered about that religion.

Postby rollingstock » May 16th, 2011, 5:49 pm

^ That's for the fallen bruddas :(

Postby K74T » May 16th, 2011, 5:56 pm

Dammit I miss Pooshkar :cry:

Postby Chimera » May 16th, 2011, 5:59 pm

rollingstock wrote:^ That's for the fallen bruddas :(

what if the fallen brothers never use to drink tho? still pouring a drink for them?

Postby Chimera » May 16th, 2011, 6:00 pm

throwing a few drops for the spirits, i've heard two meanings for it

one is it's for the breathren who not there to drink with us/dead

and the 2nd is to keep evil spirits away.

Postby rollingstock » May 16th, 2011, 6:06 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:
rollingstock wrote:^ That's for the fallen bruddas :(

what if the fallen brothers never use to drink tho? still pouring a drink for them?

If you don't want to drink it, wear it!

rossi

Postby rossi » May 16th, 2011, 7:36 pm

Stephon. wrote:For the South Trinis, what's the purpose of throwing a drop of alcohol on the floor for the "spirits" before taking a drink? I always wondered about that religion.

Wha f/ckin "South Trinis"!?!?!?!?

Realllllllllllllllllllll men does do that Nationwide!

So anyhow, it's basically out of some kinda respect for the dead.

I don't do it again because all who dead and gone had their time to drink they belly full while they were alive. :lol:

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » May 16th, 2011, 7:58 pm

why is it that some :

Christians does do all their ungodly behavior during carnival time & ash wed morning they going to get ash on their forehead since they say it cleanses all their sins

hindus & muslims drink their belly full of rum b4 & after diwali & d mth of ramadhan & they playing they take their religion oh so serious with their prim\proper nice religious type clothes but when that period passes u back to ur all ur old bad habits

isnt all of this d biggest set of hypocrisy !?

no im not mr. perfect just saying something i observe .... :| :| :|

Postby K74T » May 16th, 2011, 8:06 pm

sinners hadda swaha too :|

Postby Stephon. » May 16th, 2011, 8:38 pm

rossi wrote:
Stephon. wrote:For the South Trinis, what's the purpose of throwing a drop of alcohol on the floor for the "spirits" before taking a drink? I always wondered about that religion.

Wha f/ckin "South Trinis"!?!?!?!?

Realllllllllllllllllllll men does do that Nationwide!

So anyhow, it's basically out of some kinda respect for the dead.

I don't do it again because all who dead and gone had their time to drink they belly full while they were alive. :lol:
:lol: :lol: :lol: :oops:

Postby DFC » May 16th, 2011, 9:06 pm

why is it when u carry a fat chick out, she says.."i dont eat much"

wtfffff....