Official Gaming Console Thread (XBOX, PS4, Switch etc)

Re: Official 360, PS3, PC Gaming Thread v4.something

Postby SUPAstarr » May 5th, 2011, 7:46 pm

MAY
Important Step for Service Restoration
+ Posted by Patrick Seybold // Sr. Director, Corporate Communications & Social Media
Today our global network and security teams at Sony Network Entertainment and Sony Computer Entertainment began the final stages of internal testing of the new system, an important step towards restoring PlayStation Network and Qriocity services.
As previously mentioned, we’ve been working around the clock to rebuild the network and enhance protections of your personal data. It’s our top priority to ensure your data is safe when you begin using the services again.
We understand that many of you are eager to again enjoy the PlayStation Network and Qriocity entertainment services that you love, so we wanted you to be aware of this milestone and our progress. We will provide additional updates as soon as we can.

speedfreak99

Postby speedfreak99 » May 5th, 2011, 8:00 pm

Fellas really rejoicing cause a dat hack sheit boy...XBL so superior and yall still checking on PSN? lol.. :mrgreen: Since we does get game late and ting... it develops patience...i curious to see how yall go take it when XBL turn reach lol.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 5th, 2011, 8:16 pm

ok Raptor deliver meh PS3 today.

Now to get SSF2 HD Remix.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 5th, 2011, 8:48 pm

Ok so PSN working?

Right now my PS3 downloading a big update here.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 5th, 2011, 8:51 pm

I get an error has occurred 8******* some long numbers when I go to playstation store.

This is the same error everyone else getting right? hmm

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » May 5th, 2011, 8:59 pm

Motorstorm: Apocalypse

$450.00

FREE Delivery <--- Almost Anywhere !!!

Richard - 680-3752

speedfreak99

Postby speedfreak99 » May 5th, 2011, 9:06 pm

yup was giving a similar message

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » May 5th, 2011, 9:18 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:But I just feel as though I am to big to be playing a Wii when there is a PS3 with better online capability. It is good news they lunching a new console by next year.
I seriously hope sony and ms not so stupid to follow them and lunch their next gen console.

i'll check ma PS3 jes now...

RapToR, doh forgeh mih in d mornin plz!

Postby Stephon. » May 5th, 2011, 9:41 pm

speedfreak99 wrote:Fellas really rejoicing cause a dat hack sheit boy...XBL so superior and yall still checking on PSN? lol.. :mrgreen: Since we does get game late and ting... it develops patience...i curious to see how yall go take it when XBL turn reach lol.

We gonna play PSN till XBL back on :| No one has just one console in 2011.

evokiller

Postby evokiller » May 5th, 2011, 9:51 pm

so is it back yes or no?

Postby sharkman121 » May 5th, 2011, 9:55 pm

i still getting psn doing maintenance

speedfreak99

Postby speedfreak99 » May 5th, 2011, 9:57 pm

Stephon. wrote:
speedfreak99 wrote:Fellas really rejoicing cause a dat hack sheit boy...XBL so superior and yall still checking on PSN? lol.. :mrgreen: Since we does get game late and ting... it develops patience...i curious to see how yall go take it when XBL turn reach lol.

We gonna play PSN till XBL back on :| No one has just one console in 2011.

Well good for you...you have two consoles, but your situation doh apply to everyone though.... seriously? :shock:

by the way psn is still offline....
Last edited by speedfreak99 on May 5th, 2011, 10:04 pm, edited 2 times in total.

evokiller

Postby evokiller » May 5th, 2011, 9:58 pm

:( this is jus terrrible

speedfreak99

Postby speedfreak99 » May 5th, 2011, 10:12 pm

evokiller wrote::( this is jus terrrible
$100 psn wont be back this week... any takers?

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 6th, 2011, 12:35 am

and to think I get my PS3 today all excited to try out online gaming.

The only thing I have to play on my PS3 is naughty bear which I got free but is bess I did never even try to play that thing yes. That game looks worst than the shittiest PS2 game. LOL

I hope this isn't anything like what PS3 graphics looks like. I have never seen a game as horrible as Naughty Bear yes. I almost jump off my house roof when I see that game. And da is bad eh cause 2 years ago my neighbor drink bay rum and eat datura seed, and he actually jumped off his house roof and it was a high house.

God my eyes. Who would make a game like Naughty Bear and why????

speedfreak99

Postby speedfreak99 » May 6th, 2011, 12:42 am

why u tink u get it free? :mrgreen: See yall next month when psn back online....
Last edited by speedfreak99 on May 6th, 2011, 1:02 am, edited 1 time in total.

Prototype-Tuner

Postby Prototype-Tuner » May 6th, 2011, 12:44 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:and to think I get my PS3 today all excited to try out online gaming.

The only thing I have to play on my PS3 is naughty bear which I got free but is bess I did never even try to play that thing yes. That game looks worst than the shittiest PS2 game. LOL

I hope this isn't anything like what PS3 graphics looks like. I have never seen a game as horrible as Naughty Bear yes. I almost jump off my house roof when I see that game. And da is bad eh cause 2 years ago my neighbor drink bay rum and eat datura seed, and he actually jumped off his house roof and it was a high house.

God my eyes. Who would make a game like Naughty Bear and why????

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 6th, 2011, 1:05 am

lol hear this nah

wa about this thing they call next flix where you pay $10 a month and watch all the movies you want?

Can I get this service on the PS3 in Trinidad or there are limitations and stuff?

speedfreak99

Postby speedfreak99 » May 6th, 2011, 1:14 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:lol hear this nah

wa about this thing they call next flix where you pay $10 a month and watch all the movies you want?

Can I get this service on the PS3 in Trinidad or there are limitations and stuff?

lol you so funny dred.... :D... People actually bought this game???!! lmao

And yes lawd i notice is the brown bear, dey have lookin beat up with piece a he ears missing coming in the people party uninvited with he poor gift? Buh he still didnt have to go conan style on he peeps though lol
Last edited by speedfreak99 on May 6th, 2011, 2:16 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 6th, 2011, 1:57 am

for those who wondering what I have to put up with since PSN is down. Here it is the most criminal thing ever made by man.

This game is a crime against Humanity I sh!t you not.

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » May 6th, 2011, 2:21 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:lol hear this nah

it's possible. guide here
http://www.carigamers.com/cms/forums/in ... 728.0.html

Postby Mark! » May 6th, 2011, 6:01 am

HAHAHAHAHA

U serious about that :|

speedfreak99

Postby speedfreak99 » May 6th, 2011, 8:28 am

Mark! wrote:

HAHAHAHAHA

U serious about that :|

yup i willing to bet pioneer kidneys on dat....

scientist

Postby scientist » May 6th, 2011, 9:48 am

visit unblock-us.com or usvideo.org to get access to hulu and netflix. Netflix is 8us not 10

Postby honda hoe » May 6th, 2011, 10:52 am

psn boss howard stringer apologizes to psn users

http://blog.us.playstation.com/2011/05/ ... -stringer/

Dear Friends,

I know this has been a frustrating time for all of you.

Let me assure you that the resources of this company have been focused on investigating the entire nature and impact of the cyber-attack we’ve all experienced and on fixing it. We are absolutely dedicated to restoring full and safe service as soon as possible and rewarding you for your patience. We will settle for nothing less.

To date, there is no confirmed evidence any credit card or personal information has been misused, and we continue to monitor the situation closely. We are also moving ahead with plans to help protect our customers from identity theft around the world. A program for U.S. PlayStation Network and Qriocity customers that includes a $1 million identity theft insurance policy per user was launched earlier today and announcements for other regions will be coming soon.

As we have announced, we will be offering a “Welcome Back” package to our customers once our PlayStation Network and Qriocity services are up and running. This will include, among other benefits, a month of free PlayStation Plus membership for all PSN customers, as well as an extension of subscriptions for PlayStation Plus and Music Unlimited customers to make up for time lost.

As a company we — and I — apologize for the inconvenience and concern caused by this attack. Under the leadership of Kazuo Hirai, we have teams working around the clock and around the world to restore your access to those services as quickly, and as safely, as possible.

I know some believe we should have notified our customers earlier than we did. It’s a fair question. As soon as we discovered the potential scope of the intrusion, we shut down the PlayStation Network and Qriocity services and hired some of the best technical experts in the field to determine what happened. I wish we could have gotten the answers we needed sooner, but forensic analysis is a complex, time-consuming process. Hackers, after all, do their best to cover their tracks, and it took some time for our experts to find those tracks and begin to identify what personal information had — or had not — been taken.

As a result of what we discovered we notified you of the breach. Our investigation is ongoing, and we are upgrading our security so that if attacks like this happen again, our defenses will be even stronger.

In the last few months, Sony has faced a terrible earthquake and tsunami in Japan. But now we are facing a very man-made event – a criminal attack on us — and on you — and we are working with the FBI and other law enforcement agencies around the world to apprehend those responsible.

In the coming days, we will restore service to the networks and welcome you back to the fun. I wanted to personally reach out and let you know that we are committed to serving you to the very best of our ability, protecting your information better than ever, and getting you back to what you signed up for – all the games and great entertainment experiences that you expect from Sony.

With best regards,
Howard Stringer

Xplode

Postby Xplode » May 6th, 2011, 11:04 am

keep getting this pop up message when surfing the net with my ps3 "plug in" message every minute , how to stop this

speedfreak99

Postby speedfreak99 » May 6th, 2011, 11:08 am

More attacks threatened this weekend!!!! :rofl:

http://www.escapistmagazine.com/news/vi ... eady-to-Go

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 6th, 2011, 11:15 am

^ HAHAHAHHA

Ok thats it I going and buy ah PS3 game off tuner yes. I done with PSN and naughtyber.

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » May 6th, 2011, 11:22 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:^ HAHAHAHHA

Ok thats it I going and buy ah PS3 game off tuner yes. I done with PSN and naughtyber.

what game you looking for ?

i got lots in stock

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 6th, 2011, 11:40 am

Raptor what yuh have for $100?