shogun wrote:An old indian dude comes and picks flowers from our yard every morning...what's the significance of this?
K74t wrote:nothing
he just boldface
shogun wrote:K74t wrote:nothing
he just boldface
Fuh real though eh...man doh ask or nuttin'...dogs barking, will stand there and pick them normal normal.
bonzo.specb wrote:MG Man wrote:I piss on this ched
I piss on your piss.
d spike wrote:bonzo.specb wrote:MG Man wrote:I piss on this ched
I piss on your piss.
Don't say dem kinda tings, boy... yuh go turn him on...
As far as the topic is concerned, an elderly pundit was asked a similar question at a wedding I attended. His response was this:
A girl was getting married, and her mother went into the bedroom of their small house as the ceremony was about to begin to ensure that the foodstuffs and what-have-you were secure. She saw a large, black cat licking at the ghee that was stored in the room, and instinctively picked up a piece of wood and struck the cat, killing it. In horror, and not wanting to cause a disturbance with the sight of the dead animal, for guests were arriving and all over the place, she threw the dead cat under the bed... and with all the ado and rushing about, forgot about it.
Well, her daughter had a happy life and many children. When this daughter, in her turn, was preparing to become a mother-in-law herself, she pulled her husband aside and told him to go find a cat, make sure it was a black one, kill it, and stash it under her daughter's bed. Her husband, in consternation, asked why should he ever do such a thing? She replied, on the verge of tears, that as her own family had seen it fit to perform this secret rite for her, and look at all the happiness it had wrought for them, it was the least he could do - didn't he want a happy life for his own daughter?
CBharath wrote:why so mcuh different sects in christianty ?
thetriniman wrote:Hindus offer water and flowers at the break of dawn because the person is praying towards the rising sun..
rollingstock wrote:CBharath wrote:why so mcuh different sects in christianty ?
Because religion is power and power is money. The Catholics had their hands in the pie for a long time and other persons wanted a cut. Start their own religious sect, eat-ah-food.
Heck even Jesus is ashamed and angry.
crazybalhead wrote:To answer the original post, and apparently a lot of you don't know. Praying to the sun??? WUT???
You throw Dhar (I think that's the correct spelling) which is an offering of water flowers rice and money, which symbolises food, water, goodness (flowers) and wealth, to show that youa re dedicating your day to God, and starting it in a righteous manner so that your day may be successful in return.
That so hard for allyuh fellas to type? Or yuh really don't know?
It's the same as a quick prayer in the morning, just with action as well as thought to help focus the mind.