Viagra condom?

Postby shogun » May 13th, 2011, 5:15 pm

The problem with condoms is that they don't get used as often as they should. But an innovative new product by a British biotech firm may change men's minds: called CSD500, the condom helps men keep their erection longer.

It's been dubbed the "Viagra condom," but that's not entirely accurate. The new product is lined with a vasodilating gel, which increases blood flow to the penis and helps maintain erection. But unlike the pill, it's not designed for men who have erectile dysfunction; rather, it's meant for men who have trouble keeping erections specifically while using a condom.

CSD500 was developed by Futura Medical and licensed to the Durex brand, which is owned by consumer-products company Reckitt Benckiser. The product is close to regulatory approval in the U.K. and may be on the market within the year, according to an article in the Wall Street Journal. If the manufacturer seeks FDA approval to market the condom in the U.S., it will have to provide more clinical trial data.

The CSD500 is certainly an innovative idea, not least because it targets male users. Most advances in birth control — like hormone patches or pills — are geared toward women. And many men would probably agree that the stalwart but lowly condom has been long overdue for an upgrade.

So how does Futura's new invention work? The trick was getting the gel to stay put inside the condom, so that it would not affect the condom-wearer's partner. According to the Journal:

Read more here : http://healthland.time.com/2011/05/09/c ... safer-sex/

jeevdude199

Re: Viagra condom?

Postby jeevdude199 » May 13th, 2011, 6:13 pm

interesting....

Postby bluesteel29 » May 13th, 2011, 6:34 pm

besssss

Postby MG Man » May 13th, 2011, 6:36 pm

dey have one tuh keep de condom from slippin o...................er.............what?

rossi

Postby rossi » May 13th, 2011, 6:50 pm

Condom Joke (stale nonetheless)

Guy : Hey dude, you ever see the serial number on ah condom?

Dude : nah boidanboidawg, wha is dah one about?

Guy : hmm...it's there you know, you just have to roll it all the way out. Tough.

Postby rollingstock » May 13th, 2011, 10:22 pm

MG Man wrote:dey have one tuh keep de condom from slippin o...................er.............what?

Don't be coy, very valid question, i face this very same predicament.

Postby MG Man » May 14th, 2011, 3:59 am

doh be hopin I go share my predickament wid you eh

Postby rollingstock » May 14th, 2011, 6:02 am

Well Image I won't tell yuh bout de rubberband trick den :?

Bushman

Postby Bushman » May 14th, 2011, 12:13 pm

ive been waiting for this for yearsssssss

Postby Bizzare » May 14th, 2011, 12:23 pm

Hmm, imagine this bring bushman out the bush yes...... :lol:

Zeriam