Re: WTK: Who have Greendot Digital TV Service

Postby M_2NR » April 7th, 2011, 1:43 pm

hrmmm.. nothing here

Postby Damien » April 7th, 2011, 5:05 pm

Yeah got the chip on april first I told meh wife is a new phone company open up and thaiz two complimentary sim card hehehe

Postby turbosingh » April 8th, 2011, 6:28 am

Damien wrote:Yeah got the chip on april first I told meh wife is a new phone company open up and thaiz two complimentary sim card hehehe

So did you install it or not?

Postby Damien » April 8th, 2011, 8:31 am

nah not yet, i waiting until i have too

Postby *$kїđž!™ » April 9th, 2011, 2:30 pm

received mines also but not yet installed......waitin on damien to install first...

damien yur wife believe you?

Postby Damien » April 9th, 2011, 4:01 pm

kinda hehehe

Postby redmanjp » April 9th, 2011, 4:10 pm

Damien wrote:kinda hehehe

dah chip is for playboy & venus or wah :D

Postby *$kїđž!™ » April 9th, 2011, 4:19 pm

Damien wrote:kinda hehehe

Now thats the kinda wife to have....the one who will believe you stuck in traffic when you really stuck somewhere else ...lollllll

Postby M_2NR » April 9th, 2011, 6:18 pm

anyone know what the chip does?
xtech?

Swisha

Postby Swisha » April 9th, 2011, 7:42 pm

^check the "New Announcement" channel

apparently they're encrypting their digital tv services and channels can only be viewed with valid access cards when they're done...

Postby M_2NR » April 9th, 2011, 9:41 pm

oh right... :oops:

will do. But i eh get mines yet. I guess I have to call them >_>

i just emailed them... but i have a silver box... that has access to this smart card thing? i gone dig up

They literally replied already :shock: :shock: :shock:
They said not to worry and they will be calling customers who didnt get he card yet at the end of the month
Last edited by M_2NR on April 9th, 2011, 9:53 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: added new info

Postby M_2NR » April 9th, 2011, 11:29 pm

LOL so apparently someone now check mailbox and got this in the mail...

Just sent the SMS and got a reply...

8)

matthewmazda

Postby matthewmazda » April 10th, 2011, 12:33 am

So far so good, no breakdowns even when rain falling

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » April 10th, 2011, 7:06 am

Believe this is the scenario-

Postby *$kїđž!™ » April 10th, 2011, 9:24 pm

would it help in any way to improve the quality of the feed?

anyone?

Postby turbosingh » April 11th, 2011, 6:27 am

Nigson wrote:would it help in any way to improve the quality of the feed?

anyone?

Hope the quality remains the same as well as the price!

Postby *$kїđž!™ » April 30th, 2011, 10:17 pm

anybody had any disruptions in service this afternoon?

did u guys input your card as yet??

is there any difference in picture quality?

LikaStick

Postby LikaStick » May 1st, 2011, 12:10 am

put in the card on Thursday....didn't notice any difference in quality....
a couple of channels were down today....and some had no audio....

geodude

Postby geodude » May 11th, 2011, 2:35 pm

i ent recieve nothing yet, on another note i called asking when my year will be up and what would be the price to renew for another year, and i was informed that the new price is something like $1800.oo which they say is for 9 months and we are getting 3 months free.

i personally think this sucks so much because at first i paid like $1600.00 which was for installation and one year of service, as a result i expected to pay less that 1600 as no installation is required, as its only a renewal of service,
this sucks :cry: :cry: :cry:

Postby *$kїđž!™ » May 11th, 2011, 5:36 pm

yeah thats true geo....u should be paying less to renew your sub ...not more......

I mean we lost starz and showtime and plus there is no installation to be done....

Postby M_2NR » May 11th, 2011, 5:54 pm

how much does basic flow cost? 210$?
How much money u saving?
~700$ for the year.
If you all didnt realize, the 1200~ we paid, that subscription was a test bed to see if the service was viable.

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » May 11th, 2011, 6:18 pm

You have to remember that the original prices were introductory prices to lure customers to their product. Also heard that LMN requested that the service improve their security/encryption if GD wants to keep broadcasting their station hence the reason from the cards to customers.

Postby Damien » May 11th, 2011, 7:17 pm

after my yr with greendot down i going back to flow sheit that i not paying more for them little bit of channels

geodude

Postby geodude » May 11th, 2011, 7:32 pm

i had directtv before and i think i was paying 310 per month but i know their basic package is 210 and i wouldn't mind going back to them because its only a little extra for more channels and a huge difference in picture quality.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » May 11th, 2011, 10:35 pm

blink entertainment around too

Postby Chimera » May 11th, 2011, 10:41 pm

just saw that i paying $275 amonth for greendot 512

and well this is a normal speed test

Postby M_2NR » June 2nd, 2011, 3:22 pm

any of ulyuh getting lots of channels with the unable to scramble issue?

geodude

Postby geodude » June 2nd, 2011, 3:55 pm

i never got a chip and today a few of my channels have no feed and a little dollor ($) sign at the bottom of the screen in the info Bar?

whats going on?

Postby M_2NR » June 2nd, 2011, 4:16 pm

u hadda get a chip

Swisha

Postby Swisha » June 2nd, 2011, 5:15 pm

M_2NR wrote:any of ulyuh getting lots of channels with the unable to scramble issue?

yeah i was wondering y d arse Food Network is a scrambled channel :?