This Mini Ain't As Small Anymore

Conrad

This Mini Ain't As Small Anymore

Postby Conrad » May 7th, 2011, 8:45 am

Since then we've had one successful year drawing crowds wherever we've taken the car, in one way or another it seems to appeal to everyone. We've attended all sorts of events from Mini Shows, Classic Car Shows and Pistonheads meets along side million pound Hypercars. When you pull up at an event and the crowd walk away from a Ferrari Enzo to see the 'old mini' that turns up, you know you've created something special.

Yes the car has one multiple trophies, had 2 Magazine covers, but its all credit to the team of people who spent 2 years building it. During the build we didn't really have time to post up, plus we wanted to keep it top secret so that we could hit last years show scene with a bang, which we did! Skunkworkz, Chris, Danny, myself and a load of other mates worked very hard as you will appreciate below.

We've included as much as possible without giving everything away.

Carbon '72 Mini C20XE the build thread.... Finally!!!!

dok_tec

Re: This Mini Ain't As Small Anymore

Postby dok_tec » May 7th, 2011, 10:50 am

loving the colour.... those tyres :shock:

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » May 7th, 2011, 7:16 pm

that mini rel hot boi!!!

bonzo.specb

Postby bonzo.specb » May 7th, 2011, 7:43 pm

Wonderful !

bigchief3679

Postby bigchief3679 » May 7th, 2011, 9:21 pm

me luvs the bonnet......

ruff neck chicken

Postby ruff neck chicken » May 7th, 2011, 11:16 pm

dammm this entire project is awesome but those tires :|

nigie

Postby nigie » May 7th, 2011, 11:50 pm

SWEEEEEEET!!!!!

Postby Monk BANzai » May 8th, 2011, 2:54 am

ruff neck chicken wrote:dammm this entire project is awesome but those tires :|

whats wrong with them? teh owner wanted to keep it stock ten inchers...those are classic for the period of the car....13 by 9's wow...

ruff neck chicken

Postby ruff neck chicken » May 8th, 2011, 4:29 am

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:

whats wrong with them? teh owner wanted to keep it stock ten inchers...those are classic for the period of the car....13 by 9's wow...

my bad let me rephrase

dammm this entire project is awesome but those tires are wtfomgiwant amazing :|

swift gti funatic

Postby swift gti funatic » May 8th, 2011, 12:41 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:

13 by 8's....

psykomorf

Postby psykomorf » May 8th, 2011, 3:01 pm

Informative and entertaining build thread.

Postby VexXx Dogg » May 9th, 2011, 9:24 am

the awesomeness.
they has it.

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » May 9th, 2011, 3:19 pm

see a smalley in one today going down the highway, I salute

bigchief3679

Postby bigchief3679 » May 9th, 2011, 8:38 pm

you sure 'she' was a female, right? just askin eh.

Postby Monk BANzai » May 9th, 2011, 10:30 pm

ruff neck chicken wrote:
BANzai Rastafarai wrote:

my bad let me rephrase

dammm this entire project is awesome but those tires are wtfomgiwant amazing :|

hahahahahahahahaha ass!!

Postby MG Man » May 10th, 2011, 12:18 am

C20XE is teh shittz!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Metrobraid, yuh see engine dey fadda

Postby Monk BANzai » May 10th, 2011, 1:02 pm

doh start....yu dun kow i wuda put a vauxie in the Rover if funds was available...that and having to send to the UK for spares didnt appeal to me....

Postby cinco » May 10th, 2011, 3:20 pm

THAT RITE THURRRRR

Postby MG Man » May 11th, 2011, 6:25 am

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:doh start....yu dun kow i wuda put a vauxie in the Rover if funds was available...that and having to send to the UK for spares didnt appeal to me....

yet cellulite does.......sheesh