prepaid roaming in the US

kronikkreationskrew

prepaid roaming in the US

Postby kronikkreationskrew » May 9th, 2011, 5:34 pm

hey ppl, can u guys advise if bmobile's roaming is better than digicel? im using digicel here in the states to keep in touch home and the cost is killing me, if my phone goes to voicemail, 10 dollars disappears from my account, 3 dollars per sms and to top it all aff, a daily roaming fee.

can anyone tell me if b mobile is better so i can get a sim up here?

Re: prepaid roaming in the US

Postby Gladiator » May 9th, 2011, 10:05 pm

bmobile is just as bad if not worse.... get yourself a US based phone card... If I remember you get about 45 mins for about $5US

Roaming is Robbery...

TK!

Postby TK! » May 9th, 2011, 10:59 pm

doh roam horse... buy a cheap prepaid phone up there...
make sure it's on the same network as the majority of ppl you're calling. interconnect fees are stupid up dey.

Postby M_2NR » May 9th, 2011, 11:02 pm

same costs as bmobile. Well sounding similar.
Do as the others said, get a cheap pay as you go sim

unimatrix001

Postby unimatrix001 » May 10th, 2011, 8:56 am

i had bought a T-Mobile SIM Card a few years back and took their 500 Anytime Minutes and unlimited text plan for US$50 (http://www.t-mobile.com/shop/plans/cell ... -Talk-Text)

That plan includes unlimited evenings and weekends so that 500 Mins lasted me for the month.

That plan has no contract associated with it. The SIM expires in 6 months though so you can either pay US$50 every 6 months or have them re-activate the SIM Card when u go back up for US$10

InsanityReigns

Postby InsanityReigns » May 10th, 2011, 9:06 am

I was there a few weeks ago and also used the T-mobile prepaid card. Its good for domestic calls but i would advise buying call cards and putting it on the phone. T-Mobile charges alot for calling to Trinidad.