3ne2nr fishermen

Re: 3ne2nr fishermen

Postby meccalli » May 3rd, 2011, 8:52 pm

ryan actually..you know how bonefish like flats and thats right in the bathers area by police post. You find them closer to the area with the seaweed cover- where ppl don't bathe unless place pack out. I've only ever caught them early on mornings when the water crystal clean and it doh have anybody there. I can't say i particularly target them since they move so much and i cant visibly spot them since i'm belly deep in the water. aside from flies. small cut shrimp usually works as well but they have to see it fall, then they strike it. If i using a fly, i just use a caster and a small piece of lead that i flatten and roll to get a bit of weight on the line. other than that haven't caught em anywhere else and i've caught 5 in my lifetime..says alot lol..really rare treat to feel em tug.

btw how you caught the moonshine? they supposed to be rell finicky from what i hear.

todd61

Postby todd61 » May 3rd, 2011, 9:40 pm

SUPAstarr wrote:I went for my first fishin trip Sunday, we had an awesome time and some awesome sunburn. Caught 11 Carite, a moonshine in the gulf, and 4 small salmon and 3 cro cro (really dislike the feel of this fish) in between some islands. Cant wait to do some more.

Nice catch

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » May 3rd, 2011, 9:59 pm

SUPAstarr, were you live bait fishing?

meccalli, i also caught them early in the morning with shrimp..i caught ah gd few so far but nothing too big, biggest is probably like 1-1.5lbs...the moonshine dem does take live bait and spoons...

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » May 5th, 2011, 1:09 am

bump...

reeLpACE

Postby reeLpACE » May 5th, 2011, 2:58 pm

right so i'm heading out in the gulf this saturday to see whats good....

anybody fished the gulf recently with any success? which areas of the gulf in particular? i would head up north but i carrying a bredren who cyah make with the rough seas....

btw ryan99tt i just called a penn torque reel to pair with my jigging rod, i ordered it online so won't be getting it for this wknd but i feel i'll try jigging patos when i put everything together....wha u for? any luck jigging?

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » May 5th, 2011, 3:09 pm

heading out tmrw on the north... can't wait!

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » May 5th, 2011, 3:46 pm

reeLpACE, i tryin ah penn battle 8000 wit my jigging rod...never tried it before but dat shud change soon...my reel shud be here by next week os i guh try it out probably weekend...gd luck wit d fishing in d gulf...yuh guh let we know wat yuh hold and where...

DrunkenMaster16, wat yuh headin out to do?

Postby SUPAstarr » May 5th, 2011, 3:56 pm

ryan99tt wrote:SUPAstarr, were you live bait fishing?

meccalli, i also caught them early in the morning with shrimp..i caught ah gd few so far but nothing too big, biggest is probably like 1-1.5lbs...the moonshine dem does take live bait and spoons...

yuh live joshua

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » May 5th, 2011, 4:08 pm

ryan99tt wrote:reeLpACE, i tryin ah penn battle 8000 wit my jigging rod...never tried it before but dat shud change soon...my reel shud be here by next week os i guh try it out probably weekend...gd luck wit d fishing in d gulf...yuh guh let we know wat yuh hold and where...

DrunkenMaster16, wat yuh headin out to do?

Drink, take in some sun and troll. Maybe even bank.. Looking for the kings really.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » May 5th, 2011, 4:58 pm

kool...let we know how it goes...by d way how far up d north yuh headin?

todd61

Postby todd61 » May 5th, 2011, 7:32 pm

reeLpACE wrote:right so i'm heading out in the gulf this saturday to see whats good....

anybody fished the gulf recently with any success? which areas of the gulf in particular? i would head up north but i carrying a bredren who cyah make with the rough seas....

I does fish about 1 mile off the mangroves ,just try spots i would say,we catch lots of catfish,cro cro,salmons,get a few reds a time but just try spots i would say.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » May 6th, 2011, 10:57 pm

where all d men who went out? wat ulyuh hold? if i cyah go out, i wanna see wat ulyuh ketch...

Postby meccalli » May 7th, 2011, 8:55 am

Well my exams finishing on friday then i going into a short semester. But before that i wanna go down to the salt factory. i always hear people talk about it- anyone ever went there?

Trini_Reddz

Postby Trini_Reddz » May 7th, 2011, 1:13 pm

Salt Factory is probably the best road-accessible spot down chag. I've seen reasonable sized tarpon, grouper, pag and even cavali come out of there and of course hundreds of grunt. But as with all of chag it's still a hit and miss spot.
The problem with there is the limited space and sometimes it gets crowded for its size. Also look out for boatmen coming in who seem not to care about your line out in the water.
Bait: herring, squid, shrimp or anything else
sinkers: walk with extras because some gonna stick

Postby meccalli » May 7th, 2011, 2:53 pm

Thanks trini, i indeed have seen there clustered when driving down. I usually fish chag early in the morning on weekdays once i'm off school, so i guess it should be fine.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » May 7th, 2011, 3:15 pm

meccalli, summer skool oh wat? u in uwi by chance?

Postby meccalli » May 7th, 2011, 7:04 pm

Yeah, short semester, but not UWI - costaatt for associates.

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » May 8th, 2011, 10:58 am

So friday we made it to shodo (north coast) before hitting shodo we landed a 8 - 12 lb black fin tuna. Around shodo we got a double header but lost one due to in-experience of the angler on the rod and a news report that was soo much more interesting than catching a big wahoo...(ken vally death report..) But we still landed a 50+ lb wahoo..

BTW this is my hand 2 days later after cleaning the wahoo (knife slipped and took some flesh)Image

have the black fin and wahoo video's to upload but that ain't happening today. 8-)

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » May 8th, 2011, 11:21 am

Ok its sunday and im not drunk yet so here's the black fin tuna video(well short video of the landing etc)

venomz

Postby venomz » May 8th, 2011, 11:54 am

nice catch....

Postby meccalli » May 8th, 2011, 12:11 pm

Nice!

hey guys, i wanna order this http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B002K8 ... d_i=507846

how much you think it should run me before getting it into my hands. I don't know about how customs does charge on these things.

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » May 8th, 2011, 6:42 pm

Us landing the wahoo.. Mildly explicit language. (I need another drink now)

Rallyfignis

Postby Rallyfignis » May 8th, 2011, 6:55 pm

What boat was that you were on? it look like it have some size

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » May 8th, 2011, 7:01 pm

Radical... i think its 38 - 43 ft. Real nice boat though.

Rallyfignis

Postby Rallyfignis » May 8th, 2011, 7:03 pm

alright yea i know it

wall

Postby wall » May 8th, 2011, 7:10 pm

nice to know they still holding the wahoo one one still.that eh no 50 lb wahoo doh mayb 30sumin

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » May 8th, 2011, 7:13 pm

cleaned 1/2 the fish was 25 lbs on a scale... unless the plastic bag had lead in it.

Sad part was X2 grabbed the other rod and started to fight the other wahoo.. well lets say he didn't reel in the slack and the bigger of the 2 got off.

wall

Postby wall » May 8th, 2011, 7:24 pm

thas nun.jump back out next weekend again for them.btw nun sweeter than hearing the a rod scream with a big wahoo on the other end. i remebr a time on the north a wahoo hit a lil trinidad we had short and started runing towards the boat, evan after the cap gun the boat i saw the line cutting water passed us.but after tht lil run he went strait down and pretty much came up with no fight.

todd61

Postby todd61 » May 8th, 2011, 8:19 pm

me and my uncle going and try some fishing for a living,but i hope one of these day i could catch a wahoo yes.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » May 8th, 2011, 10:31 pm

nice, nice...i wanna hold sum of dat...who linkin meh with ah good charter boat to go out for dem?