the return of KENNICON built armour

Diesel, Gas, 4x4, 4x2

Forum rules
This forum is for discussions on Trucks and Pickups only!
DO NOT POST ADS IN HERE
WTB (Want to buy), LF (Looking for), EOI (Expression of Interest) or FS (For sale) topics etc will be deleted.
If you are looking for a part please search or post in the Auto Parts Classifieds.
Please keep all discussion professional and technical. Opinions are welcomed, however trolling, spamming and bashing will not be tolerated.

the return of KENNICON built armour

Postby Team Loco » May 3rd, 2011, 1:54 pm

Yes guys, i would like to proudly announce the return of our line of armour custom built accessories for all 4x4 pick-ups.

front bar
side steps
standard roll bars
roll over bar (attached through tray to chassis)
rear tow bumpers
truck fenders
truck bumpers

etc

everything customised to your liking.
however, we will no longer offer painting on any of these items.

call 658-1571 ext 242 for details. ask for Mr. Taran Sundarsingh.

pm me with any questions

droppa

Re: the return of KENNICON built armour

Postby droppa » May 3rd, 2011, 2:02 pm

good to see this out again.....

can u show some pics of your work done for those who may not have ever seen them before...

Postby Team Loco » May 3rd, 2011, 2:27 pm

sure. hold two:

same bar in its raw form:

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » May 3rd, 2011, 2:29 pm

What a GLORIOUS day this is for us off-roaders!!!

I salute you sir, and I shall sacrifice a bull and 5 goats in your name.

:D

Postby wagonrunner » May 3rd, 2011, 2:32 pm

On impact, have any of those welds separated / broke?

Postby Team Loco » May 3rd, 2011, 2:32 pm

see link:

viewtopic.php?f=41&t=154302&hilit=look+out

for now, under armour skid plates are on hold since my lift is still down.

for those wanting to install a crash bar in an airbag equipped vehicle, an disclaimer form must be signed. remember, it will also void your warranty.

Postby Team Loco » May 3rd, 2011, 2:37 pm

wagonrunner wrote:Image

On impact, have any of those welds separated / broke?

no. although i dont have the privelidge of doing a full crash test, one customer did it for me. 2004 frontier. one week after installing the bar, he crashed into the back of an almera on independence avenue.

Cost to repair almera: $45,000 (write off)
cost on frontier: $23.00 (tin of blue bomb spray)

the bar did flex back and left an even seem on his bonnet and the headlamp ends were also pressed a bit.

Postby Team Loco » May 3rd, 2011, 2:38 pm

wagonrunner, you want a demo??lol

Postby Team Loco » May 3rd, 2011, 2:41 pm

lighthammer wrote:What a GLORIOUS day this is for us off-roaders!!!

I salute you sir, and I shall sacrifice a bull and 5 goats in your name.

haha! curry?

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » May 3rd, 2011, 3:33 pm

Honda pay his bill ?

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » May 3rd, 2011, 3:45 pm

Weld are stronger than the pipe.... Finally yuh start it back!!!
And yuh wait till i almost have no 4x4 to Amorizer.... Yuh beyotch!!

Postby wagonrunner » May 3rd, 2011, 4:02 pm

Team Loco wrote:wagonrunner, you want a demo??lol

i'd appreciate it actually :mrgreen:. when / where? :lol:

Postby 3stagevtec » May 3rd, 2011, 5:46 pm

Is this solid core steel or a pipe like material? lovin that custom work!!

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » May 3rd, 2011, 8:14 pm

rene - tow bar time??

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » May 3rd, 2011, 8:14 pm

rene - tow bar time??

venum

Postby venum » May 3rd, 2011, 8:41 pm

Some of my tray bar that was done by TL

Postby 3stagevtec » May 3rd, 2011, 8:47 pm

lighthammer wrote:rene - tow bar time??

that's the right man for the job! do a tow bar / rear armor, to protect your bumper..

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » May 4th, 2011, 5:15 am

lighthammer wrote:What a GLORIOUS day this is for us off-roaders!!!

I salute you sir, and I shall sacrifice a bull and curry 5 goats in your name.

Fixed.

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » May 4th, 2011, 5:19 am

.. ah boy, like somebody missing Elle.

Be careful though, doh let de current woman see this, she go get jealous and crack a head gasket!

Postby wagon r » May 4th, 2011, 11:52 am

...incase anyone may not know...

...live demo...my van is ALL TL's work....front, side, back and roll bar. And i designed them all myself and they were built how I wanted. Kinda.

I even made visits and changed or added a few things, even looked at things they didn't see and made corrections.

....mine need repainting though....I wonder if i could get a discount for all this free advertising...

cctvcaribbean

Postby cctvcaribbean » May 4th, 2011, 1:23 pm

we demand a roll over test from wagon r

Postby wagon r » May 4th, 2011, 2:09 pm

...i not rolling over but you could lend me your car/van for a crash test...

sweeks

Postby sweeks » May 4th, 2011, 6:13 pm

We're in business now. Not into the plastics.

Postby Team Loco » May 4th, 2011, 8:15 pm

yeah sweeks, you would know about that......iron vs plastic.....

folks, we dont need a demo. just ask sweeks!

venum

Postby venum » May 4th, 2011, 10:42 pm

^^^ teh lesson in plastics comes with a free 10 minute demo and tuition on how to ride clutch in a manual 4x4 pickup . . . for automatic drivers

sweeks

Postby sweeks » May 5th, 2011, 6:17 am

What happens at Biggy's stays at Biggy's.

Nough said.

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » May 5th, 2011, 7:24 am

AHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!!!!

:pwned:

man nearly sh!t heself oui

have me laughing scandelous in the car park......neighbours watching we like if we goin mad

Postby wagon r » May 5th, 2011, 8:26 am

...bugger lucky it wasn't my van...

Postby Team Loco » May 5th, 2011, 8:28 am

all i heard was............well it sounded like a mitsubishi fart.......

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » May 5th, 2011, 9:01 pm

biggy82 wrote:AHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!!!!

:pwned:

man nearly sh!t heself oui

have me laughing scandelous in the car park......neighbours watching we like if we goin mad

All I will say is... Mag-Lite FTW!!!

Return to “Trucks & Pickups”